180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 1/31/2019
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,149

465ft Reviews (32 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

12/18/2018
Stephen Gillenwater , Mooresville, NC Verified Owner

Just took my new 465ft out for its maiden voyage and could not be happier. I was afraid when I bought it that it might be to long to handle by myself but after being on the river paddling both down steam and up stream as a single paddler and the next day with a friend as a tandem I could not be more pleased. Very stable, tracks straight, easy to paddle and responds quickly. Sets up in about 15 min and deflates, dry and store in about 30 minutes. Very glad now that I bought the 465 as it has a lot more leg room and storage than the 385. This is my second Sea Eagle and my next planned purchase will be the Canoe. Thanks for the memories. Stephen Gillenwater

11/4/2018
Paul Vantol , GRAND LEDGE Verified Owner

I just spent 254 days in my 465 ft! Starting in January of this year I spent two months on the Manistee River in Michigan fishing steelhead. The temps never got above 18 degrees going down to the lowest of 3 above zero. Then it was off to the Ausable River where I spent early spring pushing the paddle, five weeks on the water. Then the big adventure began. It was off to spend the next four months on Lake Superior in Michigan’s upper peninsula. I rigged the 465 ft up with a deck cover that worked very well. I was able to load the 465 up with gear I needed plus one month of food supplies! Still keeping everything below the gunnels of the boat. Although very heavy I was able to paddle fairly easy as long as the big lake wasn’t kicking two bad. With a low center of gravity I never once felt uncomfortable. The final part of my trip was spent back on the Ausable River. Covering the entire river 130 miles unsupported was a breeze loading the 465 up with all needed. Absolutely recommend this kayak for extended trips.

3/30/2018
Richard Frommeyer , ALEXANDRIA Verified Owner

We love our kayak. It is perfect for exploring and easy setup and easy storage in our RV. Would definitely buy it again.

3/17/2018
Robert Nelson , Coral Springs Verified Owner

I just want to say that I LOVE my kayak. Honestly, I did have an issue with it where it started to develop leaks along the hull's seam after using it lightly for approximately 4 years. I contacted SeaEagle, and they have treated me like a VIP customer. They have been wonderful. After I supplied them with a picture of the defective seam, they willfully sent me a replacement kayak. I am so pleased with my kayak, and the reputable company that manufactures it. I cannot say enough good things about them. Feel comfortable when you order one of their items that number one, it is a quality product, and number 2, they stand behind their products. Thank you SeaEagle!

12/26/2017
Samuel Garnett , Spokane Verified Owner

Wow what a wonderful AWESOME boat. It's everything I expected. First I would like to thank my Seaeagle rep for being well informed and trained. She was able to confidently answer all my questions.

My criteria for a family flat water boat:

-Customer Service after purchasing

-Good Warrantee

-Stable in water with wakes

-Durable

more ▼
12/6/2017
Warren Steppan , Portage la Prairie, MB Verified Owner

The boat exceeded all expectations that we had. It’s incredibly stable, easy to maneuver and compact. A great addition to our collection of our SUPs and 12.6 run-about. Sea eagles craftsmanship continues to impress.

10/31/2017
Douglas Prichard , Invermere Verified Owner

We have enjoyed our Seaeagle Kayak immensely this Summer. Once we learned how to assemble it, we had no problems! It is durable comfortable easy to transport and store. Being first time kayak owner's we feel we made the right decision with our purchase of the Seaeagle, and would highly recommend it to others! Can't wait for Summer to return and get back on the water. Thanks Seaeagle

7/26/2017
Donald Larsen , TINLEY PARK Verified Owner

Our Fast Track 465 FT is everything we expected. Easy to set up, comfortable to paddle and ride in. Very stable, and tracks very well.

6/17/2017
Chik Shank , MIAMI Verified Owner
Chik Shank's boat

I love my SeaEagle kayak! It's fast, roomy, easily maneuverable, built like a tank and couldn't be more comfortable. It stores in a small space and fits in the back of my mini-SUV with lots of room to spare for our mountain bike and travel gear. And in my experience, and that of my friend who's had his SeaEagle for a year more than I've had mine, their customer service is as good as it gets! Kudos more ▼

4/28/2017
Barry Andersen , Horse Cave Verified Owner

Very happy with setup and tracking in the water. The 465ft could use twice as many rings to increase adjustabily.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images