Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

Lee Marianne Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We absolutely love our kayak. We took it out four times as a family so far and coukdnt be more happier with how easy it is to set up, handle and take down and pack up. Can't wait to actually travel with it out of the state. Best birthday present show full review ▼ ever!!!

ever!!!
Jim Roberts Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We're very satisfied with our Seaeagle. We have used it in the salt waters of the Puget Sound San Juan Islands, in the fresh water lakes of Eastern and Western Washington and in the lakes of the Black Hills. We tow a travel trailer on our trips and like the ability to deflate the Seaeagle to store in the back of our pickup for travel, then quickly inflate it when we need it. We have recommended Seaeagle Kayaks to numerous folks who have admired ours on our travels. We did discover that it wasn't the best for running river rapids, even mild rapids. While floating a very low flow, tame river we passed through a narrow, fast flowing chute and were unable to keep the kayak aligned with the flow. The nose of the kayak got grounded on large boulders along the edge and the current swung the rear around so we were sideways to the flow, which promptly dumped us both out of the kayak. The Seaeagle, however, remained upright, and we floated to calmer water and climbed back aboard. We enjoyed the experience, however.

Sylvain Landreville Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Hi, I purchased an SE370 some 3 years prior to the 465FT.

The SE370 was purchased to see if we would enjoy life with an inflatable and we did.

But as our daughter kept growing, we kind of outgrew the SE370 so we acquired the 465FT.

show full review ▼

The 465FT is outstanding and we are in love with it. When we go camping or even on one day outings on the water, my daughter often invites a friend so we carry both kayaks in the van most of the time. I can vouch that everything on your website is true about both the SE370 and the 465FT.

We go in Provincial Parks in Quebec as well as the coast of Massachussets every summer and these boats always draw attention! I tell everybody how happy I am about their individual merits and invite them to visit your website to determine which model is right for them.

Now that you offer an inflatable canoe, that will likely be a future purchase as I have full confidence in your products.

In these times it is refreshing to see such honest products on the market.

Jon Olson Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Hi, This is my second Sea Eagle and we love it. The toughness and quality was never a question but I did wonder if technical features of the Fast Track would translate into major performance upgrade from our Paddle Ski. It far exceeds my expectation. Looking forward to ice out in Minnesota. Thanks. Jon.

Karl Widak Verified Owner 1/10/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Kayakers told me NOT to get a tandem. They said it's a sure way to a divorce. My wife is not so confident on the water in her own craft, and prefers to be in a boat with me. When we had rented tandem kayaks, the were tippy and whenever we would row out of sync, our paddles would hit.

show full review ▼

Sea Eagle 465ft is long enough that the two of us can sit far enough apart that we are not striking each others oars.

The construction and inflation is so solid, that it does not tip like the molded plastic kayaks we rented before.

Since this craft can be folded down and packed in our truck bed or car trunk, I havent had to invest in boat racks or trailers. The convenience is such that we take it EVERYWHERE. And, since we use it more, we have been able to learn our syncronized rowing, and what to do to avoid obstacles in the water.

We recently took it camping with us from Detroit to Boston. We were out on the Charles River, getting passed by the local college sculling teams. Very Cool.

We like our Sea Eagle.

Patricia Lake Verified Owner 1/10/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

2015 was our second season with the kayak and we absolutely love it. It fits perfectly in the trunk of our Honda Civic and we even bought the cart to enable us to tote it to the various lakes and ponds when parking is a little ways away. The cart works great too. We get lots of comments from people when we're out on the water and we always reiterate our happiness with the Sea Eagle. We would highly recommend this boat to anyone.

Joel Crawford Verified Owner 1/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife, our dog and I are very happy with the size, capacity and stability of our 465ft. It travels well in our RV and attracts a lot of attention at the RV park. I've probably sold a few boats for Sea Eagle. The hard (poly) Kayakers stop us on the water to check it out. We also transport it inflated on top of our Jeep although reasonable speeds are observed. The sales staff let us delete one of the three seats and a paddle from our package to save a few bucks. The electric inflation pump is great saver of time and effort. It clips to the Jeep battery. I like the low seating but we are also trying the higher inflatable seats this year for more shoulder height from the water and a dryer rear end. The dogs toenails are not a concern with the tough fabric. I would buy it again.

David Reed Verified Owner 3/25/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I received the Sea Eagle 465 Fast Track for a father's day gift in 2015. I was looking at purchasing a kayak, and I researched inflatable kayaks for a year before purchasing the 456 Fast Track. I was looking for something that would be portable, and would seat 3 people so I could take my kids and grandkids out kayaking. I also wanted something safe for young children. After reading other reviews, I had very high expectations for this kayak. My first outing with this kayak was on a camping trip to Mirror Lake in the Wisconsin Dells with my son and 5 year old grandson. The first thing that I said after getting the kayak in the water was that it exceeded all of my expectations! The kayak was comfortable to sit in, it tracked very well, and was very stable. I bought the tall back seats because I need the extra back support. The seats were very comfortable, thanks to the improved cushion design. I highly recommend the 465 Fast Track!

Brian Watkins Verified Owner 4/4/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I ordered my 465FT in February and finally got it out on some small lakes for a test trip. It inflates very easily, tracks beautifully, and glides very well. We didn't go very fast this trip for physical reasons but I think it will do just fine. The Quick-Sail is ridiculously easy to use, although the winds were too light and shifting to really give it a work-out. My advice is to get the High-Pressure Pump with the gauge to take advantage of the drop-stitch floor. The regular pump works well within it's pressure limitation. We only tried the shallow skeg, but honestly, the boat couldn't have tracked any better with the deeper one. This was a significant purchase for me and I did a LOT of research before buying, so I am VERY relieved and happy that this is working out so well. I have big plans for this boat. I've named it "Mr. Badger", after my favorite "Wind in the Willows" character!

Serge Giguere Verified Owner 8/2/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I finally have had enough time to play around with the 465FT to write a review that would be fair. In all honesty, this Kayak performs like a pro. It does track extremely well while enjoying unmatched stability compared to rigid shells. I mainly use this in the St Laurence seaway which is very fast but no real rapids. I go out with a 4 and 6 year old and paddle mainly alone until they can pull their weight ( few more years). Even alone and in windy conditions I can get the Kayak to go where I want. I have yet to try it in peaceful lake waters but im afraid I may get bored from the ease it will handle.