Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,149

465ft Reviews (41 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

2/9/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dean Boulter , Kelowna BC Verified Owner

Awesome solid boat, use it every weekend in summer. Many times 3 of us plus our 2 dogs.

1/29/2020
4.0 out of 5 stars. Darren Sullivan , Banff Verified Owner

We really enjoy being able to get back on the water again, something I never thought would be possible after moving into a condo and having no way of storing a canoe/kayak. Everything all fits in a bag taking up about the same amount of space as a hockey bag would. After some practice assembling and disassembling the kayak, we've got it down to about 30 mins, with the help of an electric pump that Sea Eagle also sells (highly recommended!). The only reason I gave it 4 stars, is for two reasons. The little bags bags that are supposed to connect on the ends of the kayak, the attachment strings on them tear right off when you go to tighten them up with any force, so prepare for that to happen. Also, I wish that SeaEagle would offer some sort of splash guard, that you can find available on their competitors inflatable kayaks, rather then the waterproof sack they offer. If you get in any kind of choppy water, and you are sitting front of centre, prepare to get wet!

12/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Doug Richardson , Hong Kong Verified Owner
Selfie of Doug Richardson with their boat Doug Richardson's boat

This thing is awesome! It’s a long boat comfortably accommodating myself (220lb fat guy), wife and 2 year old son with plenty of room to spare for gear. Though its relatively large size it is very easy to paddle and maintains course extremely well. Even with the “real” seats installed and sitting on the floor the paddle does not touch the sides. If you are concerned about durability like I was then you can rest easy. This thing is tough as nails, rigid and extremely high quality. I doubt I’ll ever go back to a “hard” boat. I love how compact it is. Easy to store and transport. Quick and easy to set up. Pretty easy to pack up though I do spend a lot of time rinsing and drying as we are on salt water here in Hong Kong. Always anxious for our next paddle and always sad to put it away. I like it so much I bought an SE330 Sport Kayak for the lakes back home in Canada!

12/15/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Julie G , Albany, OR Verified Owner

Nothing less than a joyous experience! I had no kayaking experience and decided to buy the 465ft for myself for my birthday in March. I have already taken it out on at least a dozen excursions, and honestly would say it was well worth the money just for those delightful trips. I was surprised and delighted with the ease at which the 465ft inflates and is ready to roll. I bought an electric pump but only used it once because the foot pump included inflates in just a few minutes. I like the extra length and space of the 465ft. My boyfriend and I are tall and there’s ample leg room plus space for a cooler and other supplies. I have also taken the 465ft out by myself and found it comfortable and manageable (although the uninflated kayak is heavy to carry by yourself — you may want a cart). We’ve paddled the 465ft over 100 miles this year, and have struck gravel and dragged it through river rocks several times. Surprisingly, without a single tear! Looking forward to many more river outings in my 465ft!

11/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. B Fraser , Winnipeg, MB, Canada Verified Owner

We grew up canoeing in Manitoba, and switched to kayaks later on. We purchased the 465ft so we could have a boat that we could carry with us in our camper van and explore the lakes and rivers that we came across, without having to haul a much larger boat around. This first season we used the Sea Eagle five times on Lake Winnipeg, The Assiniboine River, and Lake of the Woods. It has been great in every respect. I believe a lot of thought has gone into its design and construction. It's strong where it needs to be, yet light enough to be manageable. It tracks well, has tons of room, and is very stable. Would be great for hauling gear, or bringing your child or dog along. We even tried it with a trolling motor and an old car battery, and it was great. We used the supplied foot pump to inflate it, and had no issues. After a few times, getting the boat ready is not difficult. Great boat!

8/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gil Liwanag , Calgary. Alberta Verified Owner

Thank you Sea Eagle for what you do. I've always wanted a kayak. A friend at work pointed me to Sea Eagle and I knew the kayak that I wanted to get. The 465ft was the one. I only use the kayak in fresh water here in Alberta, some lakes are calm, while others have white caps during windy days. The 465ft tracked straight as promised, the kayak is always with us when travelling, you never know when you see a lake and the view of the mountains while on any lake is unforgettable. We've used the kayak about a dozen times now and on our last trip, I noticed that the front keel had water in it. I contacted Sea Eagle and with just a handful of e-mail and a few pictures, Sea Eagle sent me a replacement. I had to cut the Hull ID and take a picture for the rest of the warranty to be transferred to the new 465ft. I already used the replacement 4 times now and I truly love how this kayak handles. My sister is now considering getting one. Again, thank you Sea Eagle for what you do.

5/16/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles Giese , Dubuque Verified Owner

Everything is great, haven't been able to use it much, but very satisfied with everything.

3/3/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Aaron Forel , HAWLEY Verified Owner

An amazing boat. We purchased our first Sea Eagle about 40 years ago(Orange & Blue), it was a great inflatable. We purchased our second Sea Eagle about 10 years later(light grey & blue), a wonderful boat but nothing compare with the 465ft. It's a work horse and a racing horse in one wonderful package. The 465ft is light, easy to set up and once in the water it is fast, it is stable, it keeps course with minimum drag, has plenty space for people and gear, it is durable and beautiful to look at. During the years we had different inflatable but this one tops it all. Very happy we chose this one. Way to go Sea Eagle, you have created a masterpiece.

12/18/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Stephen Gillenwater , Mooresville, NC Verified Owner

Just took my new 465ft out for its maiden voyage and could not be happier. I was afraid when I bought it that it might be to long to handle by myself but after being on the river paddling both down steam and up stream as a single paddler and the next day with a friend as a tandem I could not be more pleased. Very stable, tracks straight, easy to paddle and responds quickly. Sets up in about 15 min and deflates, dry and store in about 30 minutes. Very glad now that I bought the 465 as it has a lot more leg room and storage than the 385. This is my second Sea Eagle and my next planned purchase will be the Canoe. Thanks for the memories. Stephen Gillenwater

11/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Vantol , GRAND LEDGE Verified Owner

I just spent 254 days in my 465 ft! Starting in January of this year I spent two months on the Manistee River in Michigan fishing steelhead. The temps never got above 18 degrees going down to the lowest of 3 above zero. Then it was off to the Ausable River where I spent early spring pushing the paddle, five weeks on the water. Then the big adventure began. It was off to spend the next four months on Lake Superior in Michigan’s upper peninsula. I rigged the 465 ft up with a deck cover that worked very well. I was able to load the 465 up with gear I needed plus one month of food supplies! Still keeping everything below the gunnels of the boat. Although very heavy I was able to paddle fairly easy as long as the big lake wasn’t kicking two bad. With a low center of gravity I never once felt uncomfortable. The final part of my trip was spent back on the Ausable River. Covering the entire river 130 miles unsupported was a breeze loading the 465 up with all needed. Absolutely recommend this kayak for extended trips.