Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

380x Reviews (86 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leon Clay , Medford, OR Verified Owner

Love the kayak. First time set up a little awkward, but after that, easy. The wife loves to go out on the lakes around here. She feels safe and comfortable in the kayak. I have been down the Rogue river a couple of times with normal and low water conditions. Went through a couple of class 3 rapids, without a problem. The kayak is very stable and with a 3" or 6" skeg it is pretty maneuverable on the river. We use the 9" skeg for lakes. This is the first kayak we have owned and it gets easier to use as we get experience. I really like the portability of the kayak. We travel and camp with a 5th wheel trailer and storage isn't a problem. The kayak was delivered within a reasonable time, and any accessory we ordered was delivered quickly. We have both style seats. My wife is likes sitting up a little higher with the standard seat, while I like being lower, especially when running the river. We did buy a double action pump with an air gage for quicker and proper inflation. It will go where ever we go

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. David Murray , Janesville, WI Verified Owner

I've had this kayak for lots of years now and it still works fine. I use it in rivers mostly because I lazily like to always go downhill. I even found an interesting rapids below a dam in my hometown where the current along the bank is upstream so I can play in the rapids on a round trip that's all downhill.

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Lawrence Ellis , Geneva, FL Verified Owner

Extremely time consuming to clean and dry. Side tubes are big and make paddling more difficult. The floor material is great and I think I would have preferred one of the newer model Razors you are making now. Unfortunately they were not available (two place) at the time I ordered. My big regret.

You make a good product. Used many times in varied conditions. Stores and transports well in RV and in Jeep. Seats are great and comfortable. Boat preforms as expected/ advertised and is of good quality.

show full review ▼
1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Mike Janisheck , Philadelphia, PA Verified Owner

I like the 380 a lot its just a little to much weight to handle by myself.

Other wise it s been a joy to use fishing on lakes.

I am reluctant to go in the ocean by myself to date.

But I hope to start using it at the Jersey shore and bay areas.

Thanks

Mike Janisheck

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jonathan Evans , Rootstown, OH Verified Owner

My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase. We are in our 60's found that the whole experience was great. Since we only go in flat open water we found it handled very well. The skeg makes a big difference. The packing/unpacking and setup with the hard seats was all easily performed. All in all...great, 5 out of 5.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles Rehdorf , Chico, CA Verified Owner
Charles Rehdorf's boat

I bought the 380x and received it in a very prompt manner. When I called to have someone run me through the first inflation and use, they were helpful and enthusiastic. Last year I was able to use my kayak several times throughout the spring and summer here in Northern California and it performed flawlessly every time.

The ONLY regret I have is that due to the fact that I had to move in mid-summer, I was unable to use it even a fraction of the time I wish I could have. Sea Eagle and their products rock! I can't wait for spring.

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Wayne Haneman , Port Saint Lucie, FL Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle 380x it tracks very well and it is comfortable to sit in for the 2 of us plus our 2 dogs. It feels very safe / stable even in strong winds. Its great to travel with in our motor home we simply fold it up and store it away and takes very little time to set-up. I am very happy with my purchase Sea Eagle shipped on time and the product was just as advertised. We would buy from Sea show full review ▼

Eagle again.
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Gains , London, United Kingdom Verified Owner

OK one very simple point.

You make a great product but you have one very weak point and that is the clip fastener between the seat and the securing point. The spring clips are impossible to maintain if the kayak is used in saltwater conditions. i simple use cheap belay connections which are easily replaced but you cant even remove the failed spring clip supplied from sea eagle. it is disappointing that such a great product is let down by such a simple problem.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Richard thank you so much for your honest review. We are looking into improving the spring clips you've mentioned and also as to why you have not received your replacement Trolley Bag. Our records show it shipped out of our warehouse 9/11/14, UPS tracking 1ZR010V16771164885 and was received at your residence 9/19/14 signed for by a Ms. Chong. At any rate we appreciate your patience and understanding. We are so sorry for any inconvenience and are looking into this right away.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Williams , Oklahoma City, OK Verified Owner

Our inflatable kayak is just what my wife and I needed to enjoy lakes and rivers around Glacier Park. Easy to transport and inflate, comfortable and stable. I also use it for fishing and our dogs also enjoy an occasional ride.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Bill Stansbury , Templeton, CA Verified Owner
Bill Stansbury's boat

We have had our Sea Eagle since 2005. We have been all over the continent. From Jasper, Alberta to San Diego.We have used our 380x in the ocean,lakes,lagoons,harbors and rivers. We have loaded it with gear and paddled to remote spots and camped for days. I have used it in class three rapids in seven different states and provinces. It has help produce some of fondness memories.

show full review ▼