Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Paul Tremblay Verified Owner 10/4/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

i just love it

it is safe, smooth i spend many hours with my wife on the river and lake around our place take about 5-10 minutes to unfold

and repacks the kayak

we are now looking to purchase the fastcat 12 to go further

show full review ▼

very god purchase

Paul

Mark Mueller Verified Owner 9/29/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

So far it is everything I expected and more. Easy to inflate with the optional electric pump. Portble enough to bring along in a storage area of my RV. I have used the kayak so far on lakes and rivers in Wisconsin. Very stable on the water even with larger waves from boats. Looking forward to using it throughout the United States when I start traveling more next year. Would definitley buy again. It is advertised as almost indestructable and so far I would have to agree.

Ming Zhao Verified Owner 9/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Very easy to set up. very stable. I used it almost every week. It is perfect.

Larry Zeleznik Verified Owner 9/1/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Good product

Ian Anderson Verified Owner 8/28/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased 2 - 380x boats. The boats have performed well and have been very durable through the 1st season. They are easily stored and transported. They do require more effort to setup and take down than a hard shell, but I think that is to be expected with any inflatable. I would not hesitate on buying another sea eagle product. I think they have a quality product and have been easy to deal with so far. The reason for a 4 out of 5 rating is the high cost of international shipping (Canada). I could almost have bought a 3rd boat for the cost of sending them 3hrs drive north of the border. Covid would not allow for me to pick them up in the US otherwise that would have been a good option.

Susan Yandel Verified Owner 8/27/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

As a newer less experienced kayaker, I do feel safer in this boat on class II rapids. The downside is, the boat is heavy (50lbs), and has a mind of its own on Whitewater. My spouse and I kayaked together and found the boat difficult to steer and maneuver around rocks and through the rapids. I’ll likely use the boat for flat water, as a fishing kayak, or for friends with little to no kayak experience so they’re safer. Unfortunately there’s not a lot of room to grow with this boat in terms of kayaking more challenging water (due to lack of maneuverability)

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review Susan. Note that the hull without any gear is 40lbs and may be easier to carry by itself. For other transport you may want to use one of our carts linked here: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/ez-cart/ez-cart-small-

For any further assistance feel free to contact us anytime.

George Smithy Verified Owner 8/22/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

The boat is quite simple to inflate by manual pump-takes about 10 minutes. Comfortable and pretty easy to steer. Folds up quickly and stores nicely in the trunk of the car.

Richard Bean Verified Owner 8/21/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Had a great time with the 380, but broke the bottom fin going thru white water rapids on our almost three-week trip down the grand canyon and will need to order a new one

Robert Steen Verified Owner 8/9/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

great boat except glue problems with floor causing leeks

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review Robert. Please contact us and we can assist you with any repair issues. Please note that your boat is 16 years old and is passed the life expectancy of any PVC inflatable.

Paul Thornton Verified Owner 7/29/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love this kayak. I'm about to take my 380x camping at Lake Tahoe. It's super easy to transport, set up, and feels really safe on the water. My dog loves going out in it too!