Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Matt Donner Verified Owner 1/3/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Generally speaking , these boats ROCK!

They're easy to work with, carry and travel with and they're great for the family. Even better as a 1-man boat but IMO, the shorter (8') is better for solo work. I recommend the car-charger pump as it makes life SO much easier. Simply set the pressure, attach the right connector and push the button! 5 minutes and you're ready to rock.

show full review ▼

We got the upgraded seats (clips on, not inflatable) which are also worth it. They tend to slip a bit when you're leaning hard to pull through a class 3/4 but are easy to fix and re-adjust after.

One of our boats developed a slow leak which I cannot find - I'll be sending it back for repair (ughhh) but its only because I can't find the leak myself. Tried many things but am just not good at it I suppose. Its under warranty (and Ive spoken with the team) so I know they'll have me covered. Confident in their desire to make me happy.

Other than this issue (which is mine, not theirs) the boats are awesome!!!

Susie Sobchak Verified Owner 1/8/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love it! Easy to inflate & deflate. Comfortable sitting in it. Easy to maneuver in the water. Beautiful ride!

Mark Harris Verified Owner 1/15/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love the versatility of this inflatable boat,it is super durable easy to use and easy to paddle. We have a 420x as well and the 380x is a bit more agile in the water but it’s worth having the extra room for me in the 420x as We use it for hunting and multi day camping trips. We have dragged both of these boats over rocks during a 1/2 mile portage with no damage to the boats. My son likes to use both of these with his friends and was able to fit both the 380x and the 420x in to the trunk of his 2007 Toyota Corolla. Another thing I should mention is that these boats feel so stable in the water compared to a aluminum canoe. I am new to kayaking and jumped in the 420x and successfuly completed a 127 mile float trip over three days and nights with all my camping gear as well as gear for fishing for Arctic Grayling. I would totally recommend this 380x to anyone wanting to get on the water for a fun time.

Philip Booth Verified Owner 1/22/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Really enjoying my Kayak, paddling inside the reef off Sanur in Bali.

My only difficulty is transporting the kayak from the house to the beach, about 1 Kilometre.

I purchased a set of wheels to assist in transporting, but they do not corner well and it is difficult to secure them. Any ideas?

show full review ▼

Philip.

Don Bland Verified Owner 1/27/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Well made, portable. The keeper sling for the skag pin seems like a weak spot (hang ups, getting ripped off, etc...) but I don't know how it could be better without some integrated plastic 'fastex' buckle like ensemble. Always gonna be exposed show full review ▼ though....

though....

We have really enjoyed it.... well done folks.

Matt Rohrich Verified Owner 6/16/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love this boat. My brother bought one the year before I did, and after I paddled it, I bought one too. We usually use it on the San Juan River in class 2-3 water. Would definitely recommend it!

Shelley Langill Verified Owner 8/3/2018 1.0 out of 5 stars.

Very poorly made. The rudder fell entirely off and the glue separated on the seams. I would not recommend to anyone!

Barbara Ames Verified Owner 10/3/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We are crazy about our 380x! We are in our seventies and can manage carrying,inflating, launching and storing without any problems. One lake we visited was about 50 yards from where we had to park. We have a collapsible cart that we used to get lakeside. We have visited several small lakes in the mountains that we used to hike around and wish we could get out on but which don’t allow boats with motors. But with our kayak, no more fishing from the shore 😁.

show full review ▼

We have friends who just bought “pedal” kayaks because his shoulders ache from paddling. They weigh 85 pounds! Too heavy to lift them to the top of their car, he is crafting a frame to carry them in a utility trailer and also making a special shelf under a deck to store them as there’s no more room in the garage. Seems bizarre to us when they could have had an inflatable 380x — for 1/3 the cost!

The only complaint has to do with the skeg. It’s very difficult to “unlock” and remove. Please fix this and let us know when we can order one.

Many thanks.

Tere Alexander Verified Owner 12/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have had my Sea Eagle less than a year. I have gotten the opportunity to paddle it several times. I usually get out with my brother who has a conventional kayak. When we park to unload, I can blow mine up, load and launch in the same amount of time he gets his unstrapped, loaded and launched. I think I could do it quicker if I would have bought the electric pump, I have the manual and it works well, just slower I think. Packing back up, I get mine deflated and loaded much quicker than he gets his put away, strapped down and ready to go. Mine is a little heavier to carry than I thought it would be, but I handle it OK. In the water, it is perfect—Comfortable, stable and easy to paddle. I love it. Our longest day so far was 24 miles. We plan to start taking some overnight and weekend trips. I can’t wait.

Dan French Verified Owner 1/27/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I are very happy with our Sea Eagle. All aspects of selection, delivery, use and care instructions made our maiden experience very satisfactory. We would happily recommend the product and your company to anyone.