Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

John Aldrich Verified Owner 4/10/2022 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We enjoyed the boat(my wife and I).The easy of travel with the small footprint , weight, and the quick assembly. We have many admirers and questions,which we recommend your sea eagle boats. The only issues was a scrap on the bottom which is cosmetic, I have tried to fix but but I am have a problem. Do you have any suggestions how to do a repair it. Anyway still love the Sea eagle 380X.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review. Someone on our customer service team will be reaching out to you in regards to the scrape.

Tom Rowland Verified Owner 3/20/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We're new to this ... now that we have time in retirement. Read a lot and did the research to conclude that for a tandem inflatable, the 380x was the way to go. Have found it to be really well built, and easily usable. And it's been taken hours away from home without the need for a pickup truck, or roof racks. Love it!

S Morrow Verified Owner 2/23/2022 4.0 out of 5 stars.

There is a lot to like about the 380x. First off, the amount of space is excellent. Previously, I was paddling a 10ft Pelican that was very undersized for me. The 380x gives me plenty of room to spread out and pack lots of gear. I have not paddled this tandem, only solo, but that's why I bought it. The skeg helps the kayak track well, honestly very well. The kayak handles wind and choppy water great. The 380x is also sturdy enough for me to stand up and paddle. I also like that I can paddle on my knees. The only downside is the caps for the self-bailing holes. I have a hard time screwing a few of those back on. I have not used the kayak on whitewater, but I open the plugs to get water out and when I am air drying the kayak before I put it away. I love the seats, I upgraded the seats and bought the electric pump. Finally, the kayak is easy to store. The 380 handles well and is easy to paddle. I use the kayak for casual fishing, I wish it had more fishing accessories, but that's not a dealbreaker.

Mauricio Montoya Verified Owner 1/31/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have been extremely happy with my kayak. I used it several times over the summer and also was able to go do some lake fishing with the kayak. The weight is perfect for me as I am able to carry it to where I’m able to launch it and return back to the vehicle with no issues. It is completely self-contained and I am able to enjoy it with no additional equipment. I am very confident with my kayak and would gladly recommend it to anyone that is interested.

Dave Morasch Verified Owner 1/5/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I love our new Explorer 380x.

We love how easy it is to inflate with the Sea Eagle volume pump and special hose attachment system.The inflatable seats are a special add on and are the most comfortable Kayak seat I’ve ever been in. It takes less than 10 minutes to inflate and we’re on the water. When done it deflates and folds up in a nice carrying bag. Sea Eagle has thought of every detail with this Kayak making it the best decision I’ve could have made.

William Ketner Verified Owner 1/5/2022 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love our kayak! Easy to transport, durable, easy to set up and take down, materials so far seem excellent. Sea Eagles staff are great! Customer service answered all our questions, gave us a discount on the paddle we wanted (carbon fiber). Shipping was right on time, in fact a few days early. We used it on our 5 week trip in MT last year and plan to use it again this year.

Marcus McCloud Verified Owner 12/17/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Exceptional! This is the perfect boat for my wife and I. In our 60s but still managed to do over 100 whitewater (class 2-4) miles last season along with lots of lake miles and our 380x performed beautifully. We had wrestled with whether to buy solo kayaks or a tandem but this was a great choice. Plenty of room for both of us as well as a grandchild. Simple to transport and inflate. Incredibly durable. Very impressed with the Sea Eagle staff and service. Our good friends also bought a 380x after they saw how pleased we were with ours! Can't wait for next season!

James Case Verified Owner 11/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Have had the kayak out and in the water (lakes) about ten times in both eastern PA and Colorado. It tracks well with the skeg in flat water and is very stable, which was a concern since we are both in our late sixties. Setting up takes about ten minutes and taking down a bit longer with toweling it out. We are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it.

William Telford Verified Owner 11/5/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We have enjoyed our 380x.The customer service was great and the delivery time was on time. I would recommend a sea eagle product. I would appreciate some feed back on a good preservative treatment to use on the 380x kayak.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review William. Here is a great product to preserve your material www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/care-preservation/303-protectant

For any assistance please contact our customer service team.

Rocky Black Verified Owner 10/20/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 380 is a perfect vessel for rivers and lakes, for solo or tandem. It’s tough and dependable, responsive and gritty. I like recreational kayaking a d this boat is the perfect ride.