Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Howard Davis Verified Owner 7/14/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

From the kayak to it's carrying case the SeaEagle 380X is well designed and thought out. Easy and fast to set up.

Only issue we have had is the straps used for securing the bottom on the seat cushions.

Jeffrey Fornear Verified Owner 7/12/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We purchased our kayak in July of 2001. After 18 years of faithful service it is giving up. This is not a complaint but high praise for your product. We did have to replace the floor and a few minor sealing of seams. That is so little considering the fun and use we have had. It has been in rivers and lakes in Az. and Wyoming, the bays of San Diego and attacking the breakers in La Jolla. We have taught our grand kids boating safety and had many man overboard drills. We never felt insecure in kayak because it is so stable. It has survived all those years being stored in the heat of Arizona summers .My husband was always diligent in washing and letting it dry before storage. This month we experienced a major leak in the bottom seam, but even full of water we never worried about sinking, the tubes are in good shape. We want to thank you for a great product and would give it more than five stars. We highly recommend purchasing from this company.

show full review ▼

J and J in Arizona

Ian Lightman Verified Owner 7/7/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The 380x has proven to be everything you said. Easy to inflate and deflate and packs up easy. Have had it down to Baja in windy conditions and back home to British Columbia in all kinds of conditions and it has been incredibly stable reliable. Paddling with the skeg in is no problem even when my wife decides to take a break. One of the best boats I've ever owned and hard to believe it is inflatable. I have strongly recommended it to quite a few people. Well done Sea Eagle.

David Selby Verified Owner 4/26/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love the 380x. I used it for inshore fishing near bridges in the Florida Keys. It was easy to inflate and well-engineered with obviously heavy duty features throughout. It tracks amazingly well with the removable fin. Without the fin it’s very agile and I look forward to using it on some mild whitewater this summer. No need to deal with the hassle of hard kayaks on roof racks when driving long distances anymore.

Steve Craig Verified Owner 2/14/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

After purchasing a 330 and then a 370, I just had to get this 380x. The quality of this product is out of this world!

Fast service, and very good customer service as well.

As for the 380x.....all I can say is WOW! What a great Kayak. VERY stable, VERY portable, quick to inflate, easy to stow, and all 3 kayaks fit neatly under my Keystone Cougar 5th wheel. I really love the inflatable floor in this kayak.

show full review ▼

I used the 380x this past August on the Yellowstone River. Floated it with my son and had a ball near Livinston Mt.

Later in the week I took it below Billings Mt, and did quite a bit of fishing from this kayak.

I have also used it and the 330 and 370 on the White River in Indiana.If anyone is looking for a great kayak,

Look no further than the 380x!

I now have the 330, 370, 380x, the 385, and the 375 Foldcat. Im about to purchase a 10.6 sr Sport Runabout for my next adventure. You might say I am a Sea Eagle fan. You would be right!

Steve Craig

Arizona

Mark Hashimoto Verified Owner 2/6/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our Sea Eagle kayak! It is so easy to set up. Only takes minutes before we are on the lake. It folds up so that we can take it with us anywhere. So glad we purchased it!

David Strickland Verified Owner 1/29/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We switched from a tent to a small RV Tiger camper and didn't want have to put a craft on top but still wanted to enjoy water sports while traveling across the county. This model is perfect. After use it folds back to it's 'new size' - you do need pay attention to getting the air out. We like the way it handles, it's great on windy days in rough lake water. Easy to inflate with the foot pump and easy to pack up after using.

Dan French Verified Owner 1/27/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I are very happy with our Sea Eagle. All aspects of selection, delivery, use and care instructions made our maiden experience very satisfactory. We would happily recommend the product and your company to anyone.

Tere Alexander Verified Owner 12/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have had my Sea Eagle less than a year. I have gotten the opportunity to paddle it several times. I usually get out with my brother who has a conventional kayak. When we park to unload, I can blow mine up, load and launch in the same amount of time he gets his unstrapped, loaded and launched. I think I could do it quicker if I would have bought the electric pump, I have the manual and it works well, just slower I think. Packing back up, I get mine deflated and loaded much quicker than he gets his put away, strapped down and ready to go. Mine is a little heavier to carry than I thought it would be, but I handle it OK. In the water, it is perfect—Comfortable, stable and easy to paddle. I love it. Our longest day so far was 24 miles. We plan to start taking some overnight and weekend trips. I can’t wait.

Barbara Ames Verified Owner 10/3/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We are crazy about our 380x! We are in our seventies and can manage carrying,inflating, launching and storing without any problems. One lake we visited was about 50 yards from where we had to park. We have a collapsible cart that we used to get lakeside. We have visited several small lakes in the mountains that we used to hike around and wish we could get out on but which don’t allow boats with motors. But with our kayak, no more fishing from the shore 😁.

show full review ▼

We have friends who just bought “pedal” kayaks because his shoulders ache from paddling. They weigh 85 pounds! Too heavy to lift them to the top of their car, he is crafting a frame to carry them in a utility trailer and also making a special shelf under a deck to store them as there’s no more room in the garage. Seems bizarre to us when they could have had an inflatable 380x — for 1/3 the cost!

The only complaint has to do with the skeg. It’s very difficult to “unlock” and remove. Please fix this and let us know when we can order one.

Many thanks.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Glad to hear that you are enjoying your Sea Eagle 380X. We do have a quick troubleshoot that should make the skeg easier to install. Simply heat up the skeg base with a hair dryer on regular heat for just a few minutes. This will give the base a better shape for the skeg to slide in and out. Please contact customer service should you need any assistance with this and we'll be happy to help.