Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Tim Caviness Verified Owner 2/24/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The wide and I luv this sea kayak.

Very well balanced, can jump in the lake and have no problem getting back in the kayak.

A lot of room, easy to steer with fin attached.

Very durable.

show full review ▼

I keep it half inflated and it doesn’t take me long to pump it up.

Marek Wernik Verified Owner 2/23/2021 2.0 out of 5 stars.

Hose for hand pump broke after 3 uses - see attached image

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review. We see that our customer service team has reached out to cover this issue under warranty.

Please feel free to reach out to us for any further assistance.

Larry Krack Verified Owner 2/23/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Very happy with my sea eagle

Joseph Amato Verified Owner 2/21/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

I have used the kayak 2 times and it is losing air. I put the kayak away for the season now. It appears to be only one side that is losing air.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review Joseph. We'd be happy to assist you in any matter regarding repair or warranty. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime.

Steven Gruenewald Verified Owner 2/10/2021 2.0 out of 5 stars.

Bought my 380x a year ago and a great time with it so far. Tested it out on many rivers in colorado. My buddy also bought one of the exact same make and has had basically only problems with it. Leaks all over including one on the seam. So far we have emailed them many times and even called and sent pictures, but their customer service seems to not want to help. I probably won’t recommend it to anyone as there are other good duckies out there for the same money.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review Steven. We offer a 3 year warranty and a 6 year extended warranty on all our products which covers any seam or material defect.

We are sorry for any inconvenience you or your friend may have experienced. Please contact us so we can help with any issues.

Nancie Vaughan Verified Owner 2/2/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I’ve had lots of hours of good times on my Sea Eagle. It takes only about 8 minutes to inflate, and boom, you’re on the water. The tough material allows for confident paddling with little concern about punctures. I’m glad I got this boat.

Garry Morgan Verified Owner 1/28/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I use my Sea Eagle Explorer 380X primarily solo on moderate white water (2-2.5) and it works beautifully. I have also used it tandem on flat water. It tracks well with the removable skeg and is very stable. It is also very roomy for two. My wife and I took our 3-year-old granddaughter out on a lake and with the rigidity of the drop-stitch floor she could even stand up so she could see better (something I was never able to do in my Kevlar canoe). Ordering was easy and customer service has been helpful with my follow-up questions. I will never go back to a hard shell kayak or canoe again. I recommended Sea Eagle to my brother in law and he has ordered one to use on the Gulf Coast where he lives.

Edward Goshorn Verified Owner 1/27/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have been enjoying the convenience of having an inflatable, a separate duffel for the paddles Manuel pump any 12 volt inflator makes it convenient. Learned the hard way that the keel is for deeper weed free water, had to paddle real hard and occasionally reverse direction to drop the weeds. Will be trying some western rivers early summer with a few friends that also have Sea Eagle’s.

show full review ▼

Greg Heim Verified Owner 1/27/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Overall it's a great boat I sit a little deep when I kayak lakes so I bought the booster pillows. I may pick up the single version. Spouse doesn't always wanna go out

Holly McKinlay Verified Owner 1/26/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

The quality of the boat is outstanding. The only flaw I find is the rudder. I have numerous friends with the same design and they have broken quite a few rudders. I believe it should come with at least one extra rudder as it is quite the challenge getting anywhere without one. I would highly recommend the boat besides that.