Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,049

380x Reviews (82 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

7/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mike Mook , VALLEY CITY Verified Owner

Love it! Supper portable and easy to use. Very solid construction.

7/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Colby Clark , Coeur d'Alene, ID Verified Owner

This kayak is really amazing! It is the nicest kayak we have ever owned and is perfect for our family. It is wonderful to have an inflatable you can rely on and go anywhere with! After buying the first one for my wife and I, we plan to get a second one for our kids to use when they go with us.

4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Selby , PHELPS Verified Owner

Love the 380x. I used it for inshore fishing near bridges in the Florida Keys. It was easy to inflate and well-engineered with obviously heavy duty features throughout. It tracks amazingly well with the removable fin. Without the fin it’s very agile and I look forward to using it on some mild whitewater this summer. No need to deal with the hassle of hard kayaks on roof racks when driving long show full review ▼

distances anymore.
2/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Craig , COTTONWOOD Verified Owner

After purchasing a 330 and then a 370, I just had to get this 380x. The quality of this product is out of this world!

Fast service, and very good customer service as well.

As for the 380x.....all I can say is WOW! What a great Kayak. VERY stable, VERY portable, quick to inflate, easy to stow, and all 3 kayaks fit neatly under my Keystone Cougar 5th wheel. I really love the inflatable floor in this kayak.

show full review ▼
2/6/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Hashimoto , DRAPER Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle kayak! It is so easy to set up. Only takes minutes before we are on the lake. It folds up so that we can take it with us anywhere. So glad we purchased it!

1/29/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Strickland , INDIANAPOLIS Verified Owner

We switched from a tent to a small RV Tiger camper and didn't want have to put a craft on top but still wanted to enjoy water sports while traveling across the county. This model is perfect. After use it folds back to it's 'new size' - you do need pay attention to getting the air out. We like the way it handles, it's great on windy days in rough lake water. Easy to inflate with the foot pump and show full review ▼

easy to pack up after using.
1/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dan French , Wagoner Verified Owner

My wife and I are very happy with our Sea Eagle. All aspects of selection, delivery, use and care instructions made our maiden experience very satisfactory. We would happily recommend the product and your company to anyone.

12/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tere Alexander , SHREVEPORT Verified Owner

I have had my Sea Eagle less than a year. I have gotten the opportunity to paddle it several times. I usually get out with my brother who has a conventional kayak. When we park to unload, I can blow mine up, load and launch in the same amount of time he gets his unstrapped, loaded and launched. I think I could do it quicker if I would have bought the electric pump, I have the manual and it works well, just slower I think. Packing back up, I get mine deflated and loaded much quicker than he gets his put away, strapped down and ready to go. Mine is a little heavier to carry than I thought it would be, but I handle it OK. In the water, it is perfect—Comfortable, stable and easy to paddle. I love it. Our longest day so far was 24 miles. We plan to start taking some overnight and weekend trips. I can’t wait.

10/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Ames , DANVILLE Verified Owner

We are crazy about our 380x! We are in our seventies and can manage carrying,inflating, launching and storing without any problems. One lake we visited was about 50 yards from where we had to park. We have a collapsible cart that we used to get lakeside. We have visited several small lakes in the mountains that we used to hike around and wish we could get out on but which don’t allow boats with motors. But with our kayak, no more fishing from the shore 😁.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Glad to hear that you are enjoying your Sea Eagle 380X. We do have a quick troubleshoot that should make the skeg easier to install. Simply heat up the skeg base with a hair dryer on regular heat for just a few minutes. This will give the base a better shape for the skeg to slide in and out. Please contact customer service should you need any assistance with this and we'll be happy to help.

8/3/2018
1.0 out of 5 stars. Shelley Langill , Toronto Verified Owner

Very poorly made. The rudder fell entirely off and the glue separated on the seams. I would not recommend to anyone!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Shelley, Sorry to hear about the experience you had with your Sea Eagle. We understand that Sea Eagle Customer Service reached out to you with instructions on how to re-attach the skeg base and that a replacement floor could be purchased.

If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again and we will be happy to help you. Thank you!