Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 5/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

380x Reviews (88 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/14/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Needham , EDMONTON Verified Owner

We Use our 380X on the Sea of Cortez and love it. Great value for the money and always feel safe.

3/14/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. Aaron Kramer , DENVER Verified Owner

Love the boat! One improvement would be great, square boston valves.

10/22/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Wallace Baldwin , San Mateo Verified Owner

Great boat for combination of uses. I use for fishing lakes and also for river floating.

I wish sea eagle made a professional backpack to go with its stellar 380 boat. Many of us packers enjoy packing our boats to remote lakes and rivers and would pay top dollar for a top quality backpack custom made for your sea eagle boats

Sea Eagle's reply:

We offer a backpack on website under gear - bags & storage.

7/27/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mike Mook , VALLEY CITY Verified Owner

Love it! Supper portable and easy to use. Very solid construction.

7/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Colby Clark , Coeur d'Alene, ID Verified Owner

This kayak is really amazing! It is the nicest kayak we have ever owned and is perfect for our family. It is wonderful to have an inflatable you can rely on and go anywhere with! After buying the first one for my wife and I, we plan to get a second one for our kids to use when they go with us.

7/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Howard Davis , MIDLAND Verified Owner

From the kayak to it's carrying case the SeaEagle 380X is well designed and thought out. Easy and fast to set up.

Only issue we have had is the straps used for securing the bottom on the seat cushions.

7/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jeffrey Fornear , Tucson,AZ Verified Owner

We purchased our kayak in July of 2001. After 18 years of faithful service it is giving up. This is not a complaint but high praise for your product. We did have to replace the floor and a few minor sealing of seams. That is so little considering the fun and use we have had. It has been in rivers and lakes in Az. and Wyoming, the bays of San Diego and attacking the breakers in La Jolla. We have taught our grand kids boating safety and had many man overboard drills. We never felt insecure in kayak because it is so stable. It has survived all those years being stored in the heat of Arizona summers .My husband was always diligent in washing and letting it dry before storage. This month we experienced a major leak in the bottom seam, but even full of water we never worried about sinking, the tubes are in good shape. We want to thank you for a great product and would give it more than five stars. We highly recommend purchasing from this company.

show full review ▼

J and J in Arizona

7/7/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ian Lightman , SAN DIEGO Verified Owner

The 380x has proven to be everything you said. Easy to inflate and deflate and packs up easy. Have had it down to Baja in windy conditions and back home to British Columbia in all kinds of conditions and it has been incredibly stable reliable. Paddling with the skeg in is no problem even when my wife decides to take a break. One of the best boats I've ever owned and hard to believe it is inflatable. I have strongly recommended it to quite a few people. Well done Sea Eagle.

4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Selby , PHELPS Verified Owner

Love the 380x. I used it for inshore fishing near bridges in the Florida Keys. It was easy to inflate and well-engineered with obviously heavy duty features throughout. It tracks amazingly well with the removable fin. Without the fin it’s very agile and I look forward to using it on some mild whitewater this summer. No need to deal with the hassle of hard kayaks on roof racks when driving long show full review ▼ distances anymore.

distances anymore.
2/14/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Craig , COTTONWOOD Verified Owner

After purchasing a 330 and then a 370, I just had to get this 380x. The quality of this product is out of this world!

Fast service, and very good customer service as well.

As for the 380x.....all I can say is WOW! What a great Kayak. VERY stable, VERY portable, quick to inflate, easy to stow, and all 3 kayaks fit neatly under my Keystone Cougar 5th wheel. I really love the inflatable floor in this kayak.

show full review ▼

I used the 380x this past August on the Yellowstone River. Floated it with my son and had a ball near Livinston Mt.

Later in the week I took it below Billings Mt, and did quite a bit of fishing from this kayak.

I have also used it and the 330 and 370 on the White River in Indiana.If anyone is looking for a great kayak,

Look no further than the 380x!

I now have the 330, 370, 380x, the 385, and the 375 Foldcat. Im about to purchase a 10.6 sr Sport Runabout for my next adventure. You might say I am a Sea Eagle fan. You would be right!

Steve Craig

Arizona