Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

Bill Stansbury Verified Owner 1/7/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We have had our Sea Eagle since 2005. We have been all over the continent. From Jasper, Alberta to San Diego.We have used our 380x in the ocean,lakes,lagoons,harbors and rivers. We have loaded it with gear and paddled to remote spots and camped for days. I have used it in class three rapids in seven different states and provinces. It has help produce some of fondness memories.

show full review ▼

The 380 is very stable in all conditions. It is very rugged. I have patched the body once and the floor once. The negatives are the self bailing system does not function too well. The skag was not designed well and we lost it once on Yellowstone Lake in a storm. The new snap in design looks to be superior to this older model. Over all this has been one of the best recreational purchases we have made in our 45 years of marriage.

Robert Williams Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Our inflatable kayak is just what my wife and I needed to enjoy lakes and rivers around Glacier Park. Easy to transport and inflate, comfortable and stable. I also use it for fishing and our dogs also enjoy an occasional ride.

Richard Gains Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

OK one very simple point.

You make a great product but you have one very weak point and that is the clip fastener between the seat and the securing point. The spring clips are impossible to maintain if the kayak is used in saltwater conditions. i simple use cheap belay connections which are easily replaced but you cant even remove the failed spring clip supplied from sea eagle. it is disappointing that such a great product is let down by such a simple problem.

show full review ▼

secondly, I bought the trolley bag, which looks great. but i reported some years ago that it split shortly after purchase, i reported this to you guys and I was offered money back or a new bag. I opted for the bag i wanted and you said you would send it. It was never received. i did not follow up with you because i am a busy man and have enough hassle in my life - but it is always in my mind that I was let down by what is otherwise a five star product. Give me US quality not Chinese under license.

Wayne Haneman Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our Sea Eagle 380x it tracks very well and it is comfortable to sit in for the 2 of us plus our 2 dogs. It feels very safe / stable even in strong winds. Its great to travel with in our motor home we simply fold it up and store it away and takes very little time to set-up. I am very happy with my purchase Sea Eagle shipped on time and the product was just as advertised. We would buy from Sea Eagle again.

Charles Rehdorf Verified Owner 1/7/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought the 380x and received it in a very prompt manner. When I called to have someone run me through the first inflation and use, they were helpful and enthusiastic. Last year I was able to use my kayak several times throughout the spring and summer here in Northern California and it performed flawlessly every time.

show full review ▼

The ONLY regret I have is that due to the fact that I had to move in mid-summer, I was unable to use it even a fraction of the time I wish I could have. Sea Eagle and their products rock! I can't wait for spring.

Chuck Rehdorf

Jonathan Evans Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase. We are in our 60's found that the whole experience was great. Since we only go in flat open water we found it handled very well. The skeg makes a big difference. The packing/unpacking and setup with the hard seats was all easily performed. All in all...great, 5 out of 5.

Mike Janisheck Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I like the 380 a lot its just a little to much weight to handle by myself.

Other wise it s been a joy to use fishing on lakes.

I am reluctant to go in the ocean by myself to date.

show full review ▼

But I hope to start using it at the Jersey shore and bay areas.

Thanks

Mike Janisheck

Lawrence Ellis Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Extremely time consuming to clean and dry. Side tubes are big and make paddling more difficult. The floor material is great and I think I would have preferred one of the newer model Razors you are making now. Unfortunately they were not available (two place) at the time I ordered. My big regret.

show full review ▼

You make a good product. Used many times in varied conditions. Stores and transports well in RV and in Jeep. Seats are great and comfortable. Boat preforms as expected/ advertised and is of good quality.

Larry

David Murray Verified Owner 1/8/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I've had this kayak for lots of years now and it still works fine. I use it in rivers mostly because I lazily like to always go downhill. I even found an interesting rapids below a dam in my hometown where the current along the bank is upstream so I can play in the rapids on a round trip that's all downhill.

Leon Clay Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love the kayak. First time set up a little awkward, but after that, easy. The wife loves to go out on the lakes around here. She feels safe and comfortable in the kayak. I have been down the Rogue river a couple of times with normal and low water conditions. Went through a couple of class 3 rapids, without a problem. The kayak is very stable and with a 3" or 6" skeg it is pretty maneuverable on the river. We use the 9" skeg for lakes. This is the first kayak we have owned and it gets easier to use as we get experience. I really like the portability of the kayak. We travel and camp with a 5th wheel trailer and storage isn't a problem. The kayak was delivered within a reasonable time, and any accessory we ordered was delivered quickly. We have both style seats. My wife is likes sitting up a little higher with the standard seat, while I like being lower, especially when running the river. We did buy a double action pump with an air gage for quicker and proper inflation. It will go where ever we go