300x Reviews (24 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

Add your Review
2/23/2017
Angela Jensen , Toronto Verified Owner

I absolutely could not be any happier than I am with this boat. I have wanted to get an inflatable kayak for years, but being quite a large gal, I was a little nervous about getting something that I wouldn't fit in, or wouldn't bear my weight. This does both. It is solid, stable, and loads of fun. Hitting the wake of a speed boat and doing that jump - I haven't laughed that much in years.And once I reach somewhere near my goal weight, I will be buying the Needlenose 116 since I would be able to carry it on the back of my bike and stop for a paddle on the way home from work.

2/13/2017
Brian Kilcup , Albuquerque Verified Owner

Well constructed, high quality boat that is loads of fun. Surfs very well. I highly recommend this product.

2/3/2017
John Crook , Fremont Verified Owner

The kayak works great - easy to inflate, easy to deflate, easy to pack.

1/25/2017
Lori Vargo , Raymond Verified Owner

Love my boat! Can't wait till spring!One of my favorite things

1/23/2017
Thomas Sifton , Palmdale Verified Owner

First, let me say that I have not had a chance to get this boat into any white water yet because I know that's mostly what you are thinking about this boat. So I will talk about the flat water experience we've had so far. This boat does pretty well in flat water if the wind is down. with the optional skegg it tracks fine and like my last sea eagle is second to none when it comes to quality of build and longivity. My wife loves it for taking our dog out paddling due to the absolute stability and it keeps the dog close to her so he can't go foreward and end up overboard like in her 15 ft kayak. These boats give you a giant feeling of security no matter what the surroundings are. Our flat water kayaks are skin on frame. It isn't going to win any speed races but that is not what boating is all about. I am waiting for warm weather to get it in some rapids. I took my big sea eagle(12ft) in the rapids maybe about 10 years ago and it did fine. This one will be much more responsive and more fun as well.

1/10/2017
Ronald Pierce , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

I love my 300X. I use it to fish Colorado's high lakes. Look forward to taking it to the ocean, the inland waters at the Gulf of Mexico and down one of Colorado's rivers. The boat inflates easily with the foot pump, don't buy an electric pump. The boat tracks well. I am 70 and I can carry the boat for a medium distance to the water. It is also incredibly tough and can be dragged over most surfaces with out damage. The boat tracks well. I bought the rod holder and it works well. Make SURE you read instructions carefully before gluing it down. The boat is not cheap and I take care of mine, washing it after each use to get pebbles out of the seams. I also deflate it and clean it before storing it indoors for the winter. I initially had some seepage but after I called Sea Eagle (very responsive) and followed their instructions that problem was about 90% fixed. Only downside is that the boat presents a high profile to the wind. Whenever possible launch with the wind in your face so you can get a free ride back.

12/28/2016
Jennifer Spain , Eagle River Verified Owner

Exactly what we wanted! Easy to transport and very easy to navigate. We live in Alaska and enjoyed using our kayaks all summer and into the fall. In the winter, we simply folded them up and stored on a shelf in our garage. Everything arrived as expected on time and we have had no problems. The price was more than fair.

12/16/2016
Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

Can't say enough great things about our Sea Eagle 300x's....stable, easy to inflate and deflate, so exceptionally easy to manage. No special carriers required meaning you can throw them in your vehicle. Excellent quality....I could go on and on! We love ours and I recommend them to anyone who asks!

12/13/2016
Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

I'll tell you something - WE LOVE THESE INFLATABLE KAYAKS!!! Seriously. My husband can't swim so safety was and continues to be, a huge concern - craft absolutely had to be sturdy and stable even with the proper life jackets. The 300x definitely fits the bill. We both find them incredibly stable. They have three air chambers so even though they are tough, we have the added relief that if ever anything did happen to puncture us, the crafts have multiple chambers so won't sink. Packing and unpacking were a concern so we were relieved to discover the advertising to be true.... packing up and unpacking (deflate/inflate)has been a breeze! I tried mine without the bottom rudder - that was a mistake - use the rudder; I couldn't believe the difference it made. These inflatables are so easy to transport and don't require any special carriers or devices - we just couldn't be happier. We've been spotted in them a few times and they've garnered quite a bit of seriously good attention from impressed folks.

Sea Eagle's reply:
11/20/2016
Jessica Smith , Beaverton Verified Owner

Love my Sea Eagle 300! I go with experienced boaters & all of them have commented on how stable this boat is, I definitely agree - I've never flipped & always feel secure in my boat! :)