180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

300x Reviews (29 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

7/5/2017
Michael Fisher , POWELL Verified Owner
Michael Fisher's boat

I got this kayak for my adult daughter. My wife and I have sit on tops, but due to weight and storage options, this was not a good fit for her. I had explored inflatables before we got our Ocean Kayaks a number of years ago and if the 300 X had been available then I might have gone with it.

It is easily transportable and inflates in no time using the foot pump. It is very maneuverable and my daughter has no trouble keeping up with me when we are paddling together. In fact, I have more trouble keeping up with her .

more ▼
6/22/2017
William Rawlings , NORTH OLMSTED Verified Owner
William Rawlings's boat

What a wonderful purchase. We have a small RV and the portability of our kayaks is amazing. They are top quality construction and should last longer than we will. We really enjoy our outings rivers and inland lakes. No complaints. We would recommend these kayaks to anyone interested in getting out on the water.

4/10/2017
Dana Driscoll , Indiana, PA Verified Owner
Dana Driscoll's boat

My Sea Eagle Explorer 300x was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I purchased the 300x last summer for use in a variety of different water types here in Western Pennsylvania and it has certainly exceeded my expectations. From rapids to open lakes, this kayak performs beautifully. I have taken it on many rivers and lakes last season, and I already have had it out on several warm days this season. The kayak is extremely well made, very rugged and durable. I've smashed it up against some debris and rocks, scraped it along river rocks, and you would never even know! The kayak is also really stable; I've encouraged a few folks who are afraid of the water to get in the boat and try it out--and they feel very safe. I also purchased the Quicksail, and have been enjoying doing a bit of sailing on the open water. I'm really impressed with how light it is, portable it is, and versatile it is. As a wild food forager and nature lover, owning the kayak has opened up some new foraging opportunities as well.

3/4/2017
Mark Tait , MOUNT PLEASANT Verified Owner

I had on Class 3 Whitewater numerous times, not as manuverable or fast as my Thrillseeker but did OK. I would like to see a lightweight 340x that would be a little more stable and be able to carry a little gear.

2/28/2017
Marshall Boswell , Montrose Verified Owner

Just some lake and pond tours for now. Plan to get it out on the rivers and rapids this year. Very easy to set up and room for the dog. Comfortable and easy to break down and stow. We would definitely recommend this brand to anyone. Glad we bought them.

2/23/2017
Angela Jensen , Toronto Verified Owner

I absolutely could not be any happier than I am with this boat. I have wanted to get an inflatable kayak for years, but being quite a large gal, I was a little nervous about getting something that I wouldn't fit in, or wouldn't bear my weight. This does both. It is solid, stable, and loads of fun. Hitting the wake of a speed boat and doing that jump - I haven't laughed that much in years.

more ▼
2/13/2017
Brian Kilcup , Albuquerque Verified Owner

Well constructed, high quality boat that is loads of fun. Surfs very well. I highly recommend this product.

2/3/2017
John Crook , Fremont Verified Owner

The kayak works great - easy to inflate, easy to deflate, easy to pack.

1/25/2017
Lori Vargo , Raymond Verified Owner

Love my boat! Can't wait till spring!

One of my favorite things

1/23/2017
Thomas Sifton , Palmdale Verified Owner

First, let me say that I have not had a chance to get this boat into any white water yet because I know that's mostly what you are thinking about this boat. So I will talk about the flat water experience we've had so far. This boat does pretty well in flat water if the wind is down. with the optional skegg it tracks fine and like my last sea eagle is second to none when it comes to quality of build and longivity. My wife loves it for taking our dog out paddling due to the absolute stability and it keeps the dog close to her so he can't go foreward and end up overboard like in her 15 ft kayak. These boats give you a giant feeling of security no matter what the surroundings are. Our flat water kayaks are skin on frame. It isn't going to win any speed races but that is not what boating is all about. I am waiting for warm weather to get it in some rapids. I took my big sea eagle(12ft) in the rapids maybe about 10 years ago and it did fine. This one will be much more responsive and more fun as well.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images