Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $249

SE 370 Reviews (172 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/8/2016
3.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Coffin , Bar Mills, ME Verified Owner

Unfortunately we had to sell our SE370. Due to mobility issues we found it very difficult to get in and out of the kayak (we are both seniors). We tried several times but just couldn't manage. We were very disappointed. No problem with the kayak, we were very impressed with the portability and the quality.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Bledsoe , Centerville, UT Verified Owner

I am very happy with my purchase and will buy Sea Eagle Again.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Sorchilla , Carnegie, PA Verified Owner
Robert Sorchilla's boat

We love our kayak. We enjoy taking our grandchildren on it. We have named it Freedom of the Lakes we have recommended it to others and how much fun it is.

Thank You Sea Eagle

1/8/2016
2.0 out of 5 stars. Jerome Motter , Brooksville, FL Verified Owner

While it was convenient to be able to carry in the back seat or trunk, we found the SE 370 not to be competitive in performance. It is sluggish and much harder to propel than a rigid kayak in our experience. We are not happy with it and sold it last weekend for a measly $100. Will not be buying any more.

Sea Eagle's reply:

We just wanted to take a moment to personally apologize for your unhappiness. Although our goal is to please everyone, we know that is not completely possible in all cases. The SE370 and rigid rotomolded kayaks are completely different in every way, shape and form. It's similar to comparing oranges and bananas.

However our RazorLite™ Series kayaks: www.seaeagle.com/RazorLite, are much closer to rigid kayaks in the same class, both in design and shape with the benefits of being an inflatable plus in most cases much lighter. Please remember when buying direct from us as you did back in 2014 you'll receive the same 180 Money Back Guarantee Trial Period: www.seaeagle.com/ReturnPolicy, 3 Year Warranty: www.seaeagle.com/Warranty, and *Free S&H. We want to make sure should you not be totally happy with something that you can return it free from hassle.

*Free shipping to the lower 48 USA

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Caswell , Pendleton, OR Verified Owner

Love it. Took it on a horse pack trip to some mountain lakes. Worked great and was pleasantly surprised how well it cruised through the water.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kiefer Wilkins , Evergreen, CO Verified Owner

This is a great boat a ton of fun to go play in and fits great in the back of my jeep. I just wish it was easier to set up and take down but I haven't got a electric pump yet so that will fix that problem. I would buy it again!

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. William Bauer , Mead, CO Verified Owner

We received our SE-370 on Oct. 19, 2015. Since that time we were able to take it out to a large local lake four times & put it through its paces. We both adapted quickly to the kayak & had a lot of fun with it. Unfortunately, the weather here in Colorado didn't allow us to take it out any more, thus the reason for 4-star rating. It is now rolled up & in its bag for the winter. We bought this kayak to take with us on our proposed nearly 5-month vacation this coming summer. We will be starting out in Montana & travelling across the upper United States, through the Dakotas, Minnesota, into the Michigan UP, across Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine & into Nova Scotia. Hopefully, we will have many opportunities to put it out on some of the many lakes throughout all those states. So until this trip is over with, I don't have much more to report. It was very easy for a couple of 74-year olds to inflate & carry to the water. Deflating & rolling up were equally as easy & quick.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Chris Wentker , Ellicott City, MD Verified Owner

I bought the Sea Eagle 360 to explore the rivers off the Chespeake Bay and Patapsco River in Maryland. It was a snap to set up and take down. I quickly added the Fast Track so the whole family could go together. Sea Eagle products are amazing.

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Deborah White , Chesapeake, VA Verified Owner

we have enjoyed our Sea Eagle. It is easy to use and put away. Feels a little unstable at times but I haven't spent much time in a regular kayak so don't know how to compare.

9/8/2015
2.5 out of 5 stars. katt212 posted on Paddling.net

This was my first try at an inflatable kayak, and I was a little disappointed, but for the money this is a great kayak for a family outing at the lake. It acts more like a float so it is a lot harder to move it through the water than a hard-shell kayak. It was easy to set it up but a little heavy for me to carry by myself but the average man should not have any problem at all. I think I am going to show full review ▼

try the folding kayak next