180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 6/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 370 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

SE 370 Reviews (159 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

8/6/2015
RSE posted on Paddling.net

It's great for my purposes. An entry level, tandem that's very stable and easily stored. The setup time is pretty good - 30 minutes, and it's uncomplicated.

It doesn't move as fast as a hard shell, but I'm not in a rush. So all in all, I'm very happy with it.

7/21/2015
lunatech posted on Paddling.net

We purchased four of the SE370 Sport Kayaks and LOVE them. We've been out on a the lake once and taken two nine mile trips up the New River (first was with a myself and 3 teenage boys and the 2nd was with my wife and 2 teenage daughters) and these things haven't missed a beat. Been stuck on and bounced off numerous rocks, hit submerged limbs and branches, and scraped the rocky bottom and these boats more ▼

7/1/2015
kawhite1 posted on Paddling.net

I am loving my Sea Eagle SE-370. I wish I had discovered this boat years ago. I am 6'5" and find it hard to fit in a traditional kayak. Storage space is also a consideration. The Sea Eagle SE-370 meets both of these requirements. An inflatable that packs up and fits in my coat closet is also ideal. I have plenty of room to paddle and stretch out. The boat handles well in the lake with moderate wind. Setting up was super easy and I'm on the water in about 12 minutes.

6/12/2015
mdenson posted on Paddling.net

I purchased this kayak (SE370) so that my wife and I could enjoy the waters when we go out in our RV. Just so you have perspective, I am 6'2" - 270lbs and my wife is 5'8 - 180 lbs (don't tell her I told you that!). I only give that info because I think it's relevant.

I agree with others that it is easy to set up the kayak and seats. We purchased the SE370 Pro Package with the upgraded seats, paddles and foot pump as well as the storage bags. When you get all gear together with kayak inflated, is is heavier than the 32 lbs advertised - that's the boat alone. It is a bit more porting it all together. We decided that is was easier to take the seats out and throw them over the shoulder or carry in hand with the paddles. That way the boat is at it's lightest.

more ▼
3/18/2015
roncharest posted on Paddling.net

I own the Sea Eagle 370 as my second kayak, with a Trophy 126 being my first. I wanted a boat that could be comfortable as a tandem kayak, without taking up a lot of storage space.

I do have the "deluxe" package, which included more rugged seats that the basic kit.

The total kit includes a storage bag, two four-piece paddles, two inflatable seats, a foot-operated air pump, a repair kit, two inflatable "doughnuts" to protect the skegs while packed, and two inflation gauges. The boat is very rugged with heavy fabric, a tow point on the bow and a drain plug at the stern. There are a total of five separate air chambers: the floor, each side tube, the bow and stern skirts (which are separate pieces and held in place with rigging). The inflation gauges help get the correct pressure on the side tubes, but you have to guess at the correct pressure for the floor. I don't know why the manufacturer couldn't have setup the flooring to also use the inflation gauge.

more ▼
10/12/2014
Jerry posted on Paddling.net

I had never kayaked but my wife had and so was looking for something when I came across these Inflatable Kayaks from SeaEagle.com and order the SE370. When it arrived I immediately opened up and inflated it in the back yard. It was so easy and deflating and storing back into the bag provided.

My wife and I headed out to the Columbia river near Bateman Island to test it out and we were very happy. I have since been out again near Two rivers park and this time just me and again the SE370 was great. I am looking forward to many more outings on this Kayak. Best purchase and I recommend the Sea Eagle.

9/11/2014
opalfossil posted on Paddling.net

The Sea Eagle 370 is a 32 lbs 12'6" inflatable kayak made with 38 mil K-80 Polykrylar with a capacity of 3 people or 650 lbs. I purchased it for its light weight, large capacity and low price.

The 370 is stable, easy to paddle, and great for fishing. The improvements I would like to see added to this kayak are larger skegs, a grab line that runs all the way around the kayak with attachments points to hold the rope in place and paddle holders. We loved this kayak so much we purchased a Sea Eagle 365 (same as the SE-370 just a different color) last year.

5/28/2014
MC posted on Paddling.net

Pros:

Tracks very well. In calm conditions yaw is minimal. It's faster than you think too. It's not going to set any speed records, but as long as you're not going into a headwind it's not bad at all.

Lots of storage too. Can easily seat two people plus a decent amount of gear. For long trips on calm water, this is still my go-to boat.

more ▼
9/26/2013
jamoaque posted on Paddling.net

If you're looking for a basic kayak that is easily portable (can be taken by air too), has a reasonable price and yet good durability, and can be used effectively either solo or tandem, the SE370 is something to consider. Some of the virtues:

•Sea Eagle's outstanding 6-month return option and 3-year warranty are hard to beat.

•This is a very comfortable boat, almost like a couch on water, and yet still has decent performance for an inflatable.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images