Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 7/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $189

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/11/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. John W Bender , Waterloo, ONTARIO, Canada Verified Owner

So far I'm quite satisfied with my boat. The quality, shipping are all quite satisfactory and I would buy again.

1/11/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Louis Trefz , Lumberton, NJ Verified Owner

So far I'm pleased with the boat. I got it exactly when I was supposed to. The boat was a Christmas present for my wife for her to use to paddle around our marina. I set it up Christmas morning on our living room floor. It blew up quickly & easily. She likes it and so do our dogs. (see photo) Can't wait to use it this coming summer!

1/11/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Audrey Tezyk , Naples, FL Verified Owner

This kayak was a gift to my husband from our daughters and me. He stored it in it's bag in our barn, since we didn't have a garage. Unfortunately, barn rats ate multiple holes in it. Nevertheless, we moved it to GA where we owned a cabin at that time, and he planned to use it in the lakes up there. He and his brother attempted to patch all the holes with Flex Seal. It did not work and the kayak is now a mess of big black Flex Seal blotches. This kayak has never been in the water, and now it never will be. Very disappointing, but of course it's not a problem caused by Sea Eagle. Huge waste of money, but not your fault! I'd love it if you could offer a solution, though! I'm rating it 4 stars, even though it's never been used.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Audrey, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the rats had a picnic with your husbands kayak. For future storage we recommend storing in a rodent proof place and/or container that blocks holes and spaces that allow light to penetrate. For the most part if light can't get in neither can the pest. We have also contacted you via email with an offer for your particular situation. Please check your email.</p>
1/10/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gerald Cook , Kill Devil Hills, NC Verified Owner
Selfie of Gerald Cook with their boat

I really enjoy this kayak for its portability and its comfort.. ..I have thrown it in the car trunk many times and taken it on road trips for use on rivers ,lakes and streams in many states on the east coast.. I highly recommend people exploring Sea Eagle for it's line of products before deciding to purchase their next water vessel..

Captain Cook

show full review ▼
1/10/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gene Robertson , Lake City, PA Verified Owner

After two years of ownership, I can without hesitation say I would buy this again! How many things do you have like that! It is easy to store, easy to set up and use, and is very durable. It goes with me almost everywhere since it is so compact. Very pleased.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Gene, thank you for your honest review. When your ready give this bad boy a try: <a href="https://www.seaeagle.com/RazorLite/393rl">www.seaeagle.com/RazorLite/393rl</a>. If you like your SE330 Sport Kayak then you're going to love the RazorLite™. Faster, easier to set up and the most rigid inflatable on the market!</p>
1/10/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gerry Schnur , Kamloops, BC, Canada Verified Owner

We bought 2 kayak and we found them well built and easy to inflate. My wife just can't stop talking about them,she loves hers and would not part with hers , on the other hand I find them just a little tippy for my self. I would like to buy a row boat or a fishing boat. I will of course buy one from sea eagle again when our dollar is close to the us dollar .

show full review ▼
1/10/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Kamela Walker , Spring Dale, WV Verified Owner

Have had a lot of fun with both of my boats, the pontoon and the kayak. I have had my sister with me on the kayak. It is a little tippy, but no more than a canoe. It works well with the small rivers we have here in West Virginia. I had had in out on several lakes from Arkansas, Tennessee, West Virginia and in the Chesapeake Bay near the shore line. It is easy to inflate and carry by myself.

1/10/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Mulkern , South Portland, ME Verified Owner

yes it was very good

1/9/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Gaynor , Pictou, NS, Canada Verified Owner

We love our little kayak. We are an older couple , 70 & 67 years old. Weight and portability of the kayak was a very important consideration , as was storage on the road. We have a 1/2 ton truck with a camper on the back so the kayak fits nicely behind the drivers seat in tha crew cab. Inflates & deflates very easily. We have paddled on the ocean , rivers , & lakes & always felt safe. So far no signs of any wear & tear on the boat that we have had now for about 4 years. Excellent investment !

1/9/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Delmolino , Dalton, MA Verified Owner

Loved the Kayak. Had it for about 10 years but it had a rip in it this year which could not be repaired. I will get a new one when I can afford it.