180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $239

SE 330 Reviews (141 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

1/9/2016
Dennis Detlef , Alexandria, VA Verified Owner

I have had a lot of fun with my kayak the past two summers in Wisconsin. I got the sail attachment when I purchased the kayak and have enjoyed the challenges associated with kayak sailing. Have not done much river kayaking so far. Have had no problems with the kayak such as leaks or punctures. Did make some modifications to the sail base to make it more stable while underway.

more ▼
1/9/2016
Steve Blanchette , Citrus Heights, CA Verified Owner

slow and bulky

1/9/2016
Dana Vogel , Falls Church, VA Verified Owner

Easy to assemble and transport. Also, quick to deflate for storage. Skegs help but kayak still blown around easiky if tgere is any wind at all. Fun but a but challenging to oaddle on a bay.

1/9/2016
Jeanne Sharpe , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

love it..I am 68yrs old, 5 foot and weigh 103#..no trouble inflating it or transporting it..I did buy a large duffle bag with wheels to store it in and move it from Jeep to the lake..simply dry it off..fold it and zip and roll it to the Jeep..being short, the original bag was taller than me..but the duffle bag works great..I take my friends from work with me and we have a blast..(they are old girls)..my grandsons (8-10) also love it...I have recommended it to all my friends..the delivery was fast and the price can not be beat..jeanne

1/9/2016
Thomas Faisant , Afton, VA Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle inflatable kayaks (2) have been great. So easy to set up and inflate, total of 10 minutes from truck to water. no complaints here. You make a well designed and durable product which we plan to use for years to come. Thanks, Tom in Virginia...

1/9/2016
John Legarski , Trout Run, PA Verified Owner

We love the Sea Eagle 330 but in hind sight we should have bought the larger unit.

It is easy to inflate and use. Packing is a breeze and we are going to take it w/ us on our next trip to CO to fish the lakes around Pike's Peak. You can't go wrong w/ this product and we promote it every time we are asked.

1/9/2016
Leslee Morrison , Tucson, AZ Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle, and used it several times last summer, my first year with it. I am happy with everything about this product, service and company with one exception. This boat was listed as potentially a two-person craft. Last summer I bought a second seat and paddle to bring a friend along. Unfortunately, the SE 330 is not really big enough and did not handle all that well with two people. Even when we got our weight evenly distributed, our paddles kept knocking into each other. I would suggest this boat be advertised as a solo craft. Otherwise, this boat fits my needs and requirements here in the Sonoran desert.

1/9/2016
Bj Schneiderman , North Sioux City, SD Verified Owner

The main reason for buying my kayak was to use it for fishing the mangrove trees in Florida and I didn't want to "haul" a kayak on top of my SUV for 1500 miles one way. It is easy to pack and doesn't take up a lot of room in the SUV--especially when I have to consider the luggage for my wife's shoes (LOL). Once I get to my destination, I inflate the kayak and it stays inflated for the two months that we are in Florida. I transport it less than 4 miles when I take it fishing, and it mostly fits into my SUV inflated; but I tie the hatch down against the kayak. It's easy to load and unload when inflated and I don't have to take the time to inflate/deflate on site. .

more ▼
1/9/2016
Seth Irish , Newberg, OR Verified Owner
Seth Irish's boat

I had a great time with my SE 330. I paddled past beautiful colleges in Cambridge (UK), rammed through ice on a winter paddle, and took it out to islands near Tanga Bay, Tanzania. I ended up selling it a friend so I wouldn't have to pay luggage fees to bring it back, but will buy another one someday.

I think my favorite part was using it in the UK. I'd plan my routes so that I could start from one train station and finish at another.

1/8/2016
Brian Tilley , Virginia Beach, VA Verified Owner

Very disappointed. Only used it one season. It was fun and worked well for that season, but the mold that grew on it (unlike my regular kayaks) was unremovable and made it unusable. Will not purchase one of these rubber vessels again.

Sea Eagle's reply:

As per pg 8 of the included instructions (www.seaeagle.com/img/InstructionalPDF/SportKayaks.pdf) we advise "Make sure that your boat is dry before storing your kayak for more than a few days, to remove any excess moisture that could cause unsightly mildew." and 7:25 of the video instructions: youtu.be/kcukFqTwlrY

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images