SE 330 Reviews (133 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

Add your Review
11/8/2017
Scott Sinclair , DADE CITY Verified Owner

Great product. Performs above expectation. Will most likely upgrade to 370 since my daughter usually goes with me. Also, the kayak performs best with 2 paddlers.

11/2/2017
Tim Jenkins , MORTON Verified Owner

I love the SE330 and have already recommended it to others in the area. Although we used it just a couple of times, it was a lot of fun. Am looking forward to spring when I can start over with it - maybe on the Lehigh. I found it easy to carry (port) and setup was quick and easy with the foot pump. In fact, my 10 year old grand-daughter did most of the work of pumping it up! This was a really great investment.

The company shipped the boat quickly and it arrived quickly. Can't ask for better!I had to contact customer service for a problem with the plugs - they were great. They shipped out the parts almost immediately.

10/8/2017
Ronit Golan , WILMINGTON Verified Owner

I LOVE IT

9/13/2017
Jami Burton , Rodeo, California Verified Owner

I am new to kayaking so I waned one that was easy to handle and required no experience. I bought my Kayak used a month ago, have used it 4 times, love it. It is easy to set up, to maneuver. I carry mine in a suitcase with wheels to make it easier to transport. It handles the water very easy,I have had it in calm and minor rough water, I was lucky that mine came with the delux seats and paddles , with makes it a complete package. I would recommend this kayak to beginners and advanced user as as well. After using it one time, a friend went out and bought the same one for herself. I look forward to many more outings on the water using it. I had a few questions about availability of parts if needed, customer service was very helpful.

7/25/2017
Matt S , Battle Ground Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle 330. I've taken it out twice and it is a lot of fun. I love the fact that I can just stuff it into my car trunk and off I go on an adventure. I would definitely recommend it.The customer service I have received has been great.

7/15/2017
Cindy Falabella , Concord, NH Verified Owner

I have a hard shell kayak that I love, but it is heavy and a pain to get on top of my car, especially since I have had two rotator cuff injuries. I wanted a lighter kayak that I could use on occasion to spare my shoulders. I found a Sea Eagle 330 used online, and decided to check it out. When I got to the gentleman's house, it was set up fully inflated in his garage, and had been for a month with absolutely no loss of air. He explained that he had been using it with his grandchildren for the last six years, who loved whitewater kayaking. As I looked the boat over, there wasn't a mark on it!

I took it home, and have used it a few times. It is extremely durable, stable and handles well. Easy to inflate, deflate and pack. It is a little slower than my hard shell, and extra work against a current and in the wind, but it is perfect for days when I kayak alone and am not in a hurry. When I contacted Sea Eagle about a few questions I had, they quickly returned my email and answered all questions.

7/11/2017
Rae Johnson , Newark Verified Owner

Love my kayak! Have had it in rivers, lakes, and ocean white caps. Takes the waves well. Easy to transport, folded up in motorhome, or inflated on top of my jeep, or in truck bed. Amazingly tough and impervious to river rocks and other hazards. Roomy inside, comfortable (I opted for deluxe seat) and looks good on the water. Customer service is an 11 out of 10. Don't waste you $ on any other inflatable.

7/10/2017
Richard Bland , Delta Verified Owner

Our Sea Eagle is great. It's an easy carry to the ocean four blocks away from where we live. We also have rigid kayaks but this one is so comfy, easy to paddle and store! Very happy with the purchase.

6/24/2017
Stanley Stetson , HAYFORK Verified Owner

The SE330 meets our needs because of its stability. We wanted a dog friendly boat so our 70 pound pointer could go with us. We added a custom cut floor mat for the dogs comfort and to protect the boat from sharp claws. Training included sessions on the living room floor learning "getta board" and proper sitting position. The kayak is great, teaching the dog to paddle is not working out. Bailey would rather look for ducks or sleep with head resting on the gunnel. My wife and dog now come on fishing adventures with me in my pontoon boat and the two of them in the SE330.

6/24/2017
Debi Joyce , Eden, NC Verified Owner

Received our 330 tandem yesterday. Spent the day reading instructions, watching videos before inflating. Everything went as planned and this morning still inflated with no apparent loss of air. Instructions were easy to follow and as an older female it was not difficult at all. My only problem was with the seat bladders. Could not get them to inflate, so we took them out of seat and inflated, left for a while, then deflated and put them back in correctly. Appears only a misstep by manufacturer and bladder was incorrectly installed. Looking forward to putting in the water on Monday and will let you know how it goes!!!