Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 6/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $189

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

9/1/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pamela Bynaker , Dallastown Verified Owner

Love Love LOVE my Sea Eagle330!!

I bought mine back in June this year. I did get the deluxe seats. I have used it 1 or 2 times a week, every week (weather permitting) since then. I was convinced to try the Sea Eagle 330 because my friend has had one for 10 years and it was still in like new condition. Best purchase I have ever made. The price and quality are excellent. Every time I go out, people ask me about it. Literally just rolls up and fits in my trunk. I have an arm injury and since it is so light and compact, I can easily get it in and out of my vehicle. I highly recommend this product! Thank you Sea Eagle.

9/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Laura Stanovich , Denver Verified Owner

I have had my Kayak out twice. Both times, the seat felt like it was inflated, but within about 15-30 minutes of rowing I am practically lying on my back!!

Made it back to shore the 2nd time, got out the pump and re-pumped it, but still didn't hold for very long, so will have to check to make sure I have every thing tight.

A little hard to step into when I have it a few feet in the water (no one around to push me out).

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Laura,

We have a very fast and easy fix for this. Just remove the valve cap from the valve base, then heat the valve base with a hair dryer for about 3-5 minutes on regular heat. Re-attach the valve cap, inflate and this should take care of the problem.

Please contact us if you need further assistance.

8/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Christi Durden , Seattle, WA Verified Owner
Christi Durden's boat

I ordered my kayak on July 24th and it arrived August 1st, even with a UPS delay. I took it to the lake this weekend and set it up. I'm a middle aged woman with minimal skills when it comes to anything mechanical, so trust me when I say this thing is easy as pie to get on the water. Once I screwed all the air valves on, it was less than 10 minutes to fully inflate. I took my cattle dog out with me for our maiden voyage. Also, I picked the busiest boating weekend of the year (not purposefully) so I was in the worst possible conditions for lake water. Even with hundreds of motor boats out for Seafair, the Sea Eagle 330 held its own. I have always had hard shelled kayaks so it felt a little tippy at first. After two minutes I figured out how to relax and just move with the waves. It's actually quite stable. We paddled for about 3 1/2 hours the first time out and I have no complaints. I can't imagine a better inflatable for the money.

7/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dale Stout , DELAVAN Verified Owner

Unfortunately we have not had a chance to use our kayak's yet. We bought them to use at lakes while camping with our fifth wheel. We were very satisfied with the quality and delivery and am sure we will get lot's of enjoyment using them in the future.

5/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Henson , Suwanee Verified Owner

My wife and love the SE-330, fits us perfectly! Just bought a RV and lake camping here we come! Going to be a blast putting in and exploring the different lakes.

5/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paige Gregorzek Verified Owner

I bought this inflatable kayak for me and my boyfriend and we love it! I was so surprised at how easy it was to set it up and put it away, and most of all, the comfortability and durability of it! I definitely recommend this product for those who enjoy kayaking tandem and would definitely consider buying another product from Sea Eagle! I also bought the carrier bag with the product, which I recommend more ▼

3/25/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Newey , EUFAULA Verified Owner

Only had the opportunity to use it once since purchased due to weather but I loved it. I can’t wait for my kids to experience it. I love the easiness and lightweight for easy handling by myself, yet the durability of holding the weights it allowed. I didn’t deflate for storage. It was cleaned and covered as is in my garage. I’m interested in a paddle board that is as durable and easy handling as the sea eagle. Please let me know if you have such product.

show full review ▼
3/11/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Peters , Seattle Verified Owner

Only 3 words, FUN. FUN.FUN. Thanks for all the good times I have with my Seattle Eagle 330. :) :)

2/23/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Charles Jones , SUMMERVILLE Verified Owner

Great boat for the money. However, difficult to get into and out of. Wish it were more stable for boarding and Beaching. Not much room... Wouldn't even think about taking another person or trying to use it for fishing. Don't get me wrong, we love it. Just not everything we expected it to be...

Sea Eagle's reply:

Charles, try straddling the hull in shallow water. Then sitting into it. This will provide incredible stability.

2/7/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Pyle , West Palm Beach Verified Owner

Being on a budget, the Fast Track and Razorlite are out of my price range for the moment. But I didn't want that from keeping me out of the water, so I inquired about the 330. The excellent, old school customer service impressed me from the start, so I gladly ordered one and it arrived promptly.

This boat is VERY well crafted, durable and nice to look at. But I was equally impressed with the performance. It handles well and the tracking is more than adequate. The improvements the company has made on this model over the years is noticeable. To say the least, it far extended my expectations. I have already gotten a lot of enjoyment out of it. There is no better value for the money. Until the time comes for me to buy the RL or FT, this great investment will more than hold me over. Very satisfied!

show full review ▼
menu images