Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (161 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/15/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Elizabeth Martinez , CRESCENT CITY Verified Owner

This kayak has been a great choice. Has been super reliable through class 2 rapids and lakes. Fits perfectly in my small suv. Tough material has survived against sharp rock scratching. Recommend it as a great all around beginning fun boat you can easily transport.

1/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Harvey , STRATFORD Verified Owner

I keep the SE 330 on my 32’ outboard express fishing cruiser. It has performed as promised and better than expected. It is easy to stow, easy to inflate and serves as my dingy to get to shore as well as a kyack for two people to go exploring. When I anticipate using it a few times for a weekend it is easy to leave inflated and secured to the gangway or bow. Since it is so light and soft it does not have a noticable impact on planing/trim of the “mothership” nor do I worry about damage to my deck. I did not know what to expect since it is my first experience with an inflatable Kyack and it handles better than anticipated.

1/5/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Kay , PORT CHESTER Verified Owner

The boat is well constructed and was delivered efficiently. Materials are high quality and directions are easy to follow. I am satisfied with the product and would recommend this product and company to others

12/22/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jan Robinson , Queens Village, NY Verified Owner

I bought my 4th SE 330, 5/2018, and it is the best of all. I got my first one in the late 70’s, that one lasted more than 25 years with a lot of use/abuse. Because friends enjoyed it so much; I purchased improved models in 2003 and then in 2004. Unfortunately, eventually we slit a chamber on a seam, using a generic pump. So I like to have an extra kayak for friends, & then someone in my club got the latest version with the Deluxe Seat; so I had to have it! It is a great improvement over the original SEC Seats, the design ensures full inflation of the seat; something that was really hard to do if I blew up the SEC seat by myself. The one thing that I find with the Deluxe seat - because there is definitely more air in it - it makes me sit higher in the kayak & has significantly raised my center of gravity within the kayak, & makes the kayak feel tippy (which I would never have thought a SE 330 could feel). But, that is just part of the learning curve & I’m getting used to it. Awesome fun!!!

10/31/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Kreiley , DANSVILLE Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle kayak. It is very portable, goes from garage shelf to car to water easily. I am over 70 and can manage this kayak easily. Inflates in minutes.

Holds all the gear I need for a day on the water.

9/1/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pamela Bynaker , Dallastown Verified Owner

Love Love LOVE my Sea Eagle330!!

I bought mine back in June this year. I did get the deluxe seats. I have used it 1 or 2 times a week, every week (weather permitting) since then. I was convinced to try the Sea Eagle 330 because my friend has had one for 10 years and it was still in like new condition. Best purchase I have ever made. The price and quality are excellent. Every time I go out, people ask me about it. Literally just rolls up and fits in my trunk. I have an arm injury and since it is so light and compact, I can easily get it in and out of my vehicle. I highly recommend this product! Thank you Sea Eagle.

9/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Laura Stanovich , Denver Verified Owner

I have had my Kayak out twice. Both times, the seat felt like it was inflated, but within about 15-30 minutes of rowing I am practically lying on my back!!

Made it back to shore the 2nd time, got out the pump and re-pumped it, but still didn't hold for very long, so will have to check to make sure I have every thing tight.

A little hard to step into when I have it a few feet in the water (no one around to push me out).

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Laura,

We have a very fast and easy fix for this. Just remove the valve cap from the valve base, then heat the valve base with a hair dryer for about 3-5 minutes on regular heat. Re-attach the valve cap, inflate and this should take care of the problem.

Please contact us if you need further assistance.

8/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Christi Durden , Seattle, WA Verified Owner
Christi Durden's boat

I ordered my kayak on July 24th and it arrived August 1st, even with a UPS delay. I took it to the lake this weekend and set it up. I'm a middle aged woman with minimal skills when it comes to anything mechanical, so trust me when I say this thing is easy as pie to get on the water. Once I screwed all the air valves on, it was less than 10 minutes to fully inflate. I took my cattle dog out with me for our maiden voyage. Also, I picked the busiest boating weekend of the year (not purposefully) so I was in the worst possible conditions for lake water. Even with hundreds of motor boats out for Seafair, the Sea Eagle 330 held its own. I have always had hard shelled kayaks so it felt a little tippy at first. After two minutes I figured out how to relax and just move with the waves. It's actually quite stable. We paddled for about 3 1/2 hours the first time out and I have no complaints. I can't imagine a better inflatable for the money.

7/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dale Stout , DELAVAN Verified Owner

Unfortunately we have not had a chance to use our kayak's yet. We bought them to use at lakes while camping with our fifth wheel. We were very satisfied with the quality and delivery and am sure we will get lot's of enjoyment using them in the future.

5/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Henson , Suwanee Verified Owner

My wife and love the SE-330, fits us perfectly! Just bought a RV and lake camping here we come! Going to be a blast putting in and exploring the different lakes.