Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 7/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $189

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

9/6/2014
3.5 out of 5 stars. Dogpaddle posted on Paddling.net

I bought the Sea Eagle 330 as my first kayak. I bought a hard shell when I had a car to carry it. It is very easy to inflate. About 90 foot pumps per compartment or very quick with the purchased DC pump.

These boats are wider and sit higher than hard shells. This makes tracking and paddling more cumbersome. But they will NEVER capsize. We enjoy ours for portability, like when RVing. Very easy to get onto the water. My parents, in their 70s just bought the 370 because of the light weight and it gets them out on the water. I recommend the Sea Eagle 330 for its versatility and toughness. If you want something fast, spend the $$ for a sleeker boat.

9/2/2014
5.0 out of 5 stars. Annie posted on Paddling.net

I was looking for an easy storage, easy handling, stable, fit in the trunk, fun boat, wow, I found it with my new 330! It is true the basic seats don't offer much support, I did buy them knowing this and figured I could make one or fix the problem with some dollar store velcro and straps.

8/17/2014
4.5 out of 5 stars. Bud E. posted on Paddling.net

I bought my SE330 almost two years ago and I am very satisfied with it with only one exception. I does need D-rings or something to tie things to. I am 77 years old and I have no trouble with anything, however I would suggest folks of my age would be better off with the electric pump. Keep the hand or foot pump for emergencies. Oh, and do buy it with the premium seat, the standard one lacks a lot. I would like it if Sea Eagle would provide anchor points for the premium seat, I had to make my own.

8/13/2014
2.5 out of 5 stars. jamoaque posted on Paddling.net

My rating takes a bit of explaining, so bear with me please. The full picture would be as follows:nn Rating 4 if you get the 330 with basic SEC seats (not as good of back support as the deluxe seats)

Rating 5 if you get the 330 with deluxe seats (worth the extra money)

Rating 6 for the accessories (paddle blade push-buttons can jam or slip thru; foot pump can have limited life)

show full review ▼
7/3/2014
5.0 out of 5 stars. captbob posted on Paddling.net

Sea Eagle inflatable canoe 330 deluxe package was an excellent purchase to throw into our Truck Camper and go boating anytime we wanted on our trips out west without taking up a lot of room. It is well worth the money and fully refundable(within 6 months) if you do not like it.

We have bought several inflatable boats from Sea Eagle and I can not say enough good things about their products and their customer service. They sell great inflatable boats at reasonable prices.

8/14/2013
4.0 out of 5 stars. dxxxiii posted on Paddling.net

Sea Eagle from yard sale next door was older but still functional. It was reasonable for 1 man with cooler but 2 guys around 6' 200 lbs were cramped and it was sitting low in water so not efficient. Good for lazy paddling but watch for rocks and sticks near shore.

8/7/2013
4.5 out of 5 stars. crillmonster posted on Paddling.net

This model of kayak is ideal for travelers. Because it's inflatable/deflatable (naturally), it so often goes with me in the trunk of the car when I travel for both business and pleasure, whereas there would just not be a possible way to take a hard kayak. If not for the outstanding and rugged build quality of the SeaEagle models that I've owned, I would have never imagined going in some of the rivers and streams in an inflatable! Even being on a Great Lake in 6 foot waves was fun, whereas, I could not have fared so well in a hard kayak for as long as we were out there!

show full review ▼
3/1/2013
5.0 out of 5 stars. budeidson posted on Paddling.net

I am 76 years old and not new to boats, so I sort of knew what to look for and my 330 has given be great performance and safety. I have taken it on the rivers and lakes around my home in Florida with great satisfaction.

I would buy Sea Eagle again with no reservations. The ease with which I can carry and load my 330 in and out of my car is fantastic because I need no racks, trailers or large vehicle. I give it a big number 10!

1/7/2013
5.0 out of 5 stars. ldmyers posted on Paddling.net

Purchased my 330 as a first kayak. With a price for the entire package at $300.00, this was the perfect entry level kayak I could find. A friend recommended one after he purchased his, I'm glad I listened to his recommendation!

All in all, the package comes with two seats (different depending on which package you purchase), two 4-piece paddles around 230cm in length, the kayak, a foot pump with attachments, and a repair kit in a floating/waterproof necklace.

show full review ▼
5/2/2011
5.0 out of 5 stars. sbrjeec posted on Paddling.net

We are in our 60's and love our SeaEagle. We are cautious, but have found we can go most anywhere we want. We recently took it to Hawaii and kayaked with Manta Rays, Sea Turtles, a Monk Seal and Whales. We purchased a rechargeable pump that makes inflating easy. We do have to top it off with the foot pump. We also purchased the better seats, and they are great. And we don't need a roof carrier. We just roll it up in a tote box in the trunk. It is important to clean it (blow it up, use a little liquid soap, rinse, let dry and roll up.) Also keep out of sun when not in use. We love it.