Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $299

Joan Bishop Verified Owner 1/14/2020 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I have only used my SE 330 twice on a lake and I did not really find it very stable. For the past 20 years, I have always used hard-sided kayaks on Texas rivers...moving water. I am not comfortable take the inflatable on the river because it doesn't have the storage space I need. I take a dry bag with clothes, etc. and a lunch bag. The SE 330 requires the bag with the pump and repair items. I realized all that fairly soon but was too lazy to return it. Joan Bishop.

Peter Robertson Verified Owner 1/14/2020 2.0 out of 5 stars.

Extremely disappointed. Kyak was made of quality materials but nonetheless very "tippy" and unstable. Sea Eagle advertises the model 330 as suitable for comfortably accommodating 2 adults but I feel that this is, at best, a real stretch. The worst part of having to deal with all this is that the cost of returning these 2 kyaks via UPS was $213.66. That's damned near the cost of one of these kyaks alone. Color me extremely dissatisfied.

Theresa Fahey Flynn Verified Owner 2/2/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love it! Great to be able to inflate when I want to use it. Deflated down to easily store in a closet or on a shelf. Looking forward to many adventures in this kayak! Highly recommend 😃

Donna Walley Verified Owner 2/8/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very happy with my selection of this kayak. It fits my lifestyle perfectly and I love that I can easily transport it to water, making all lakes and ponds near me accessible.

Pete Gabele 11/11/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I've had my Sea Eagle 330 for 12 yrs. and have used it virtually everywhere a body of water invites. Portability is its strongest asset: it fits into a large duffel (purchased separately) that checks at airports as a large suitcase. In late June, I soloed a whitewater stretch (Class III and one Class IV) of the Middle Fork, Flathead River that borders Glacier National Park. Only issue was that it had to be emptied 3 or 4 times between rapids. I'm over 70 and not an expert kayaker, so imagine what a youngster could do with this craft!

Leslie 10/13/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

As a person with a disability (Multiple Sclerosis) that limits recreation, this little kayak has given me freedom I thought was gone for life. Although my lack of strength and balance makes carrying it almost impossible, an inexpensive set of wheels makes it easy. (I just tie the wheels on top and take them with me) I use an electric pump, 10 -15 minutes set up. I also got the better seat. I am not able to enter it gracefully so I just drop backwards onto the seat and pull my legs in, exiting is also a challenge and I usually just fall out the side. A sandy spot is needed. Having said all that, once in I am free, paddling is easy and it handles like a dream. It is also very comfortable, no back ache. I love it!! I wish I had several of them and I would start an MS paddling group. As it is one friend was so taken with it that she got her own. Living in Victoria, British Columbia we are blessed with a wonderful climate. I expect to be in my little boat in every season.

Glen 9/8/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I just put in a review for the SE-370, which my boys love using. My 21 year old purchased this kayak himself so four or five of us could go out together.

This kayak is easy to store, transport in the included bag and set-up for use. The seats are a little different from the SE-370 and we found they're a bit more comfortable. This kayak performs well in the ocean, the bays and the river with no issues whatsoever. It's so easy to use my 14 year old and a friends take the kayak out in the river by themselves and have yet to report any problems. Tracking was my only concern, which was unwarranted since it tracks just fine. The kayak is also very durable and can take a beating against rocks and other debris found in rivers. Thank you for reading this and I hope it helps with your decision process.

KM 7/7/2015 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Just bought a SE330, took it out on Lake Erie on its maiden voyage in 3 to 5 foot waves. It handled pretty well, it kept me pretty dry and stayed high in the water. A hard shell wouldn't of made it. My 15 year son had it inflated and ready to go in under 10 minutes. It's a great value for what I paid for it.

joyballard 7/6/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought this tandem so I could take my autistic son. I love it. It is so lightweight and inflates like a dream. The material is tough and good quality.

T J 7/20/2015 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We bought this kayak SE-320 about two months ago, and I must say we cannot be happier. Easy to assembly, it has great stability on any type of water surface. Even the speed is not an issue for us, paddling around harbor becomes soon boring, so we ventured on the open ocean with 5 plus feet waves. The stability of this craft is incredible, so soon we were miles of the coast, playing on the waves. I can do nothing but praise it.