Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (160 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/8/2016
2.0 out of 5 stars. Barb Sloan , Albany, OR Verified Owner

I wish the seat was more comfortable. I find that sitting in the bottom of the boat more comfortable but then rowing is uncomfortable. I also find it hard to get out of the kayak without it tipping. Granted I am a little overweight but well within the weight limit. LOL

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ralph Robrahn , Lowell, MI Verified Owner

It is excellent in every way: sturdy, easy to store, versatile, cleans easily, my wife and I love to relax in it: paddling to the end of our 325 acre lake, and floating home.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mike Waller , Lubbock, TX Verified Owner

I bought the kayak for my daughter. She used it several times and loved it.

11/11/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pete Gabele posted on Paddling.net

I've had my Sea Eagle 330 for 12 yrs. and have used it virtually everywhere a body of water invites. Portability is its strongest asset: it fits into a large duffel (purchased separately) that checks at airports as a large suitcase. In late June, I soloed a whitewater stretch (Class III and one Class IV) of the Middle Fork, Flathead River that borders Glacier National Park. Only issue was that it had to be emptied 3 or 4 times between rapids. I'm over 70 and not an expert kayaker, so imagine what a youngster could do with this craft!

10/13/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leslie posted on Paddling.net

As a person with a disability (Multiple Sclerosis) that limits recreation, this little kayak has given me freedom I thought was gone for life. Although my lack of strength and balance makes carrying it almost impossible, an inexpensive set of wheels makes it easy. (I just tie the wheels on top and take them with me) I use an electric pump, 10 -15 minutes set up. I also got the better seat. I am not able to enter it gracefully so I just drop backwards onto the seat and pull my legs in, exiting is also a challenge and I usually just fall out the side. A sandy spot is needed. Having said all that, once in I am free, paddling is easy and it handles like a dream. It is also very comfortable, no back ache. I love it!! I wish I had several of them and I would start an MS paddling group. As it is one friend was so taken with it that she got her own. Living in Victoria, British Columbia we are blessed with a wonderful climate. I expect to be in my little boat in every season.

9/8/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Glen posted on Paddling.net

I just put in a review for the SE-370, which my boys love using. My 21 year old purchased this kayak himself so four or five of us could go out together.

This kayak is easy to store, transport in the included bag and set-up for use. The seats are a little different from the SE-370 and we found they're a bit more comfortable. This kayak performs well in the ocean, the bays and the river with no issues whatsoever. It's so easy to use my 14 year old and a friends take the kayak out in the river by themselves and have yet to report any problems. Tracking was my only concern, which was unwarranted since it tracks just fine. The kayak is also very durable and can take a beating against rocks and other debris found in rivers. Thank you for reading this and I hope it helps with your decision process.

7/20/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. T J posted on Paddling.net

We bought this kayak SE-320 about two months ago, and I must say we cannot be happier. Easy to assembly, it has great stability on any type of water surface. Even the speed is not an issue for us, paddling around harbor becomes soon boring, so we ventured on the open ocean with 5 plus feet waves. The stability of this craft is incredible, so soon we were miles of the coast, playing on the waves. show full review ▼

I can do nothing but praise it.
7/9/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Tohgi posted on Paddling.net

This is a GREAT product!!! I have taken my Sea Eagle 330 on lakes and rivers. I have been in upper Class II rapids with no problems. Looking forward to Class III in this boat. I wish I was a better word smith to express just how satisfied I am with this boat. I feel like I really got my monies worth. I will review again after I take her in Class III rapids.

7/7/2015
4.0 out of 5 stars. KM posted on Paddling.net

Just bought a SE330, took it out on Lake Erie on its maiden voyage in 3 to 5 foot waves. It handled pretty well, it kept me pretty dry and stayed high in the water. A hard shell wouldn't of made it. My 15 year son had it inflated and ready to go in under 10 minutes. It's a great value for what I paid for it.

7/6/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. joyballard posted on Paddling.net

I bought this tandem so I could take my autistic son. I love it. It is so lightweight and inflates like a dream. The material is tough and good quality.