Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 5/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $199

SE 330 Reviews (156 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Wayne Davis , Punta Gorda, FL Verified Owner

I like this boat I am sure my grand children will also agree.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Troy Busby , Center Harbor, NH Verified Owner
Troy Busby's boat

Dear Sea Eagle,

5 Star - Highest recommendation and rating. We love our two Sea Eagle Kayaks and find them perfect for outings on Lake Winnepesaukee in New Hampshire. We like the convenience of being able to quickly pump them up and throw them in the car or truck and put them in the Lake. They are super light and easy to tuck away in the garage. No issues at all with maintenance or durability - affordability is outstanding for the quality product. We will probably add one or two more this summer to our growing fleet. Love the product. Cannot say enough about our enjoyment from our times spent on the Lake with the Sea Eagles. Thanks for producing such a fun and practical Kayak.

show full review ▼
1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joanne Davis , New Braunfels, TX Verified Owner

I have enjoyed my kayak. It is light weight enough for me to handle it by myself. I bought wheels from academy so when I transport it from the river to my home, it is easy to transport it.. I have issues bringing it up the stairs as the wheels collapse but fortunately there are only 7 steps.

I recommended it to two neighbors; both bought it after my recommendation!

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Edwards , Bennington, VT Verified Owner

My SE 330 is a fun little vacation boat. I use it mostly on vacations and weekends now and then, boating on lakes and a nearby reservoir. I don't use it all the time but for the cost I definitely get my use out of it. The fact that it deflates and rolls up is a big, big plus. I tuck it away until we go on vacation then it's awfully nice to have. I'm an occasional boater - I couldn't justify an wouldn't want the hassle of a long, full size, hard hull boat. This one make sense for me. Easy to store, easy to pack, easy to inflate, easy to use. It's been great.

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Peter Goddard , Toronto, Ontario Verified Owner

Gets me Out of Dodge with nary a splash.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Astrid Dalins , North Miami, FL Verified Owner

I actually have 2 of them in the Bahamas. One never out of the bag. I got it just in case the first one went bad and or my son came to visit.

The first one has been in the Bahamas since i got it almost 10 years ago. I use it all summer and it's only ever gotten a couple of tiny pin hole leaks from the rubbing on the piling by my dock. So very durable, i always recommend them to everyone i know.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Astrid, we see we are close to our 10yr anniversary! Our records show that you purchased a Deluxe Inflatable Kayak Seat with your SE330 back in 2006. If you still have it you can attach the QuikSail™ rope to the rings on your seat (see photo). If not you'll want to purchase another Deluxe Kayak Seat: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/seats/deluxe-inflatable-seat with your QuikSail™: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/sail/kayak-sail.

1/8/2016
2.0 out of 5 stars. Barb Sloan , Albany, OR Verified Owner

I wish the seat was more comfortable. I find that sitting in the bottom of the boat more comfortable but then rowing is uncomfortable. I also find it hard to get out of the kayak without it tipping. Granted I am a little overweight but well within the weight limit. LOL

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ralph Robrahn , Lowell, MI Verified Owner

It is excellent in every way: sturdy, easy to store, versatile, cleans easily, my wife and I love to relax in it: paddling to the end of our 325 acre lake, and floating home.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mike Waller , Lubbock, TX Verified Owner

I bought the kayak for my daughter. She used it several times and loved it.

11/11/2015
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pete Gabele posted on Paddling.net

I've had my Sea Eagle 330 for 12 yrs. and have used it virtually everywhere a body of water invites. Portability is its strongest asset: it fits into a large duffel (purchased separately) that checks at airports as a large suitcase. In late June, I soloed a whitewater stretch (Class III and one Class IV) of the Middle Fork, Flathead River that borders Glacier National Park. Only issue was that it had to be emptied 3 or 4 times between rapids. I'm over 70 and not an expert kayaker, so imagine what a youngster could do with this craft!

menu images