Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $229

SE 330 Reviews (160 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Arlene Nichols , Chenango Forks, NY Verified Owner

these kayaks are excellent, we have used them on local lakes, lake Champlain as well as the ocean, the quality construction is excellent. We find the portability to take them with us is so much easier than taking our regular kayaks and they are every bit as stable and comfortable. Good purchase decision

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leola Jones , Horseshoe Bend, ID Verified Owner

We love our kayak. We use it every summer at a large lake. Known for the wind to come up on this lake but couldn't believe steady this kayak stayed and trust me I'm a big chicken but felt very safe coming back into shore. My grandkids took it out and was easily used. I would buy another seaeagle in a heart beat without a doubt not to mention reasonable price for excellent product. It has been easy to take and blow up in few minutes. No cons only pros on this product.

1/8/2016
2.0 out of 5 stars. Patrick Brisson , st-joseph du lac, QC, Canada Verified Owner

It was said that the 330. Was good for two people I was very disappointed to have known I would have opted for

It was 370 even though it was more expensive, two children maybe, but not two adults. For the rest I am satisfied with the service.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Susan Holling , Albany, OR Verified Owner

We have two SE330s now and love them. We often kayak the Willamette River in Oregon with them. We got the second one because it is far roomier with just one person in it, and we would like to kayak down the river and camp sometime and with two we can load up the camping supplies. AND, we just roll them up and put them in the trunk of the car. Hope to take one of our granddaughters out this summer...

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Wayne Davis , Punta Gorda, FL Verified Owner

I like this boat I am sure my grand children will also agree.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Troy Busby , Center Harbor, NH Verified Owner
Troy Busby's boat

Dear Sea Eagle,

5 Star - Highest recommendation and rating. We love our two Sea Eagle Kayaks and find them perfect for outings on Lake Winnepesaukee in New Hampshire. We like the convenience of being able to quickly pump them up and throw them in the car or truck and put them in the Lake. They are super light and easy to tuck away in the garage. No issues at all with maintenance or durability - affordability is outstanding for the quality product. We will probably add one or two more this summer to our growing fleet. Love the product. Cannot say enough about our enjoyment from our times spent on the Lake with the Sea Eagles. Thanks for producing such a fun and practical Kayak.

show full review ▼
1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joanne Davis , New Braunfels, TX Verified Owner

I have enjoyed my kayak. It is light weight enough for me to handle it by myself. I bought wheels from academy so when I transport it from the river to my home, it is easy to transport it.. I have issues bringing it up the stairs as the wheels collapse but fortunately there are only 7 steps.

I recommended it to two neighbors; both bought it after my recommendation!

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Edwards , Bennington, VT Verified Owner

My SE 330 is a fun little vacation boat. I use it mostly on vacations and weekends now and then, boating on lakes and a nearby reservoir. I don't use it all the time but for the cost I definitely get my use out of it. The fact that it deflates and rolls up is a big, big plus. I tuck it away until we go on vacation then it's awfully nice to have. I'm an occasional boater - I couldn't justify an wouldn't want the hassle of a long, full size, hard hull boat. This one make sense for me. Easy to store, easy to pack, easy to inflate, easy to use. It's been great.

1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Peter Goddard , Toronto, Ontario Verified Owner

Gets me Out of Dodge with nary a splash.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Astrid Dalins , North Miami, FL Verified Owner

I actually have 2 of them in the Bahamas. One never out of the bag. I got it just in case the first one went bad and or my son came to visit.

The first one has been in the Bahamas since i got it almost 10 years ago. I use it all summer and it's only ever gotten a couple of tiny pin hole leaks from the rubbing on the piling by my dock. So very durable, i always recommend them to everyone i know.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Astrid, we see we are close to our 10yr anniversary! Our records show that you purchased a Deluxe Inflatable Kayak Seat with your SE330 back in 2006. If you still have it you can attach the QuikSail™ rope to the rings on your seat (see photo). If not you'll want to purchase another Deluxe Kayak Seat: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/seats/deluxe-inflatable-seat with your QuikSail™: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/sail/kayak-sail.