180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE 330 Inflatable Kayak Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $239

SE 330 Reviews (141 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

7/6/2015
joyballard posted on Paddling.net

I bought this tandem so I could take my autistic son. I love it. It is so lightweight and inflates like a dream. The material is tough and good quality.

6/5/2015
davevanb posted on Paddling.net

I love my ISUP NN116 used in canals & bay in OC MD. I wanted to get my wife on the water with me so we bought a SE330. It's easy to transport, easy to inflate, and very buoyant.

Our maiden voyage was early one morning starting at north side park - shallow water launch. My wife had difficulty getting in and didn't stay long, too bouncy (there was 10-12 mph wind) I didn't think it was too bad in the cove she got out at the park saying she would meet me at the canal (at 118th st). I made it in about 40-45 min. Wind was from SSE , it was tough paddling, I could not slow down much less stop paddling or I'd be blown back toward the park. A tail wind would of been great.

Ride was bouncy, it rides too high in the water and blows with the wind. I estimate swells were 6-12 inch. With the buoyancy I had no concern of capsizing or sinking just tough going with wind. In the canal there was less wind yet it didn't paddle well my ISUP would have had no trouble. To disembark I had to use a finger pier, it was very difficult to use the boarding ladder I'm sure my wife would more ▼

2/3/2015
irishgal posted on Paddling.net

I have owned a SE-330 Pro since 2007 and it's been my faithful transportation over numerous lakes and rivers in the Northwest area. These things are built to last...I have been snagged on logs, dragged it across gravel, hauled the dog along...even hooked on to a friend's pontoon and brought her back upstream when she missed our take-out. It's a stable ride with quick response to get moving when needed.

Great thing about it is the compact size when deflated yet I have a full size kayak when we get to the river. Two thumbs up, Sea Eagle!

Also kudos to Sea Eagle Dan for helping me out getting a SE-330 Pro in our school's benefit auction...Yeah!!

9/28/2014
LMG posted on Paddling.net

My only real complaint is that the O-rings are really difficult to assemble! The video shows them being put on quite easily, but I've had to use a hair dryer, break every fingernail and am still one 0-ring shy of having it all done! No way could one assemble this on-site!

9/22/2014
Richard Watts posted on Paddling.net

Let me preface this review by saying I also own a hard shell Old Town Kayak that I really like. What I like about the Sea Eagle 330 is the ability to have a quality ride no matter where I go without the hassle of putting my hard shell on a rack and then worrying about it being stolen if I'm not around. The toughness of the 330 is amazing. I have used and abused it in the ocean, rivers, creeks and the lake. It inflates quickly with the foot pump and paddles effortlessly. The dual skegs keep it on track and the deluxe seat is comfortable for long hours in the boat. While there is ample room for a small cooler, food, drinks etc. It is not long enough for two people for more than a leisurely paddle. I would compare this to a sit-on-top kayak more anything else because of its open layout. This is a very fun boat for a good time on the lake or river, especially when you want to jump in the water for a few minute and cool off.

9/6/2014
Dogpaddle posted on Paddling.net

I bought the Sea Eagle 330 as my first kayak. I bought a hard shell when I had a car to carry it. It is very easy to inflate. About 90 foot pumps per compartment or very quick with the purchased DC pump.

These boats are wider and sit higher than hard shells. This makes tracking and paddling more cumbersome. But they will NEVER capsize. We enjoy ours for portability, like when RVing. Very easy to get onto the water. My parents, in their 70s just bought the 370 because of the light weight and it gets them out on the water. I recommend the Sea Eagle 330 for its versatility and toughness. If you want something fast, spend the $$ for a sleeker boat.

9/2/2014
Annie posted on Paddling.net

I was looking for an easy storage, easy handling, stable, fit in the trunk, fun boat, wow, I found it with my new 330! It is true the basic seats don't offer much support, I did buy them knowing this and figured I could make one or fix the problem with some dollar store velcro and straps.

8/17/2014
Bud E. posted on Paddling.net

I bought my SE330 almost two years ago and I am very satisfied with it with only one exception. I does need D-rings or something to tie things to. I am 77 years old and I have no trouble with anything, however I would suggest folks of my age would be better off with the electric pump. Keep the hand or foot pump for emergencies. Oh, and do buy it with the premium seat, the standard one lacks a lot. I would like it if Sea Eagle would provide anchor points for the premium seat, I had to make my own.

8/13/2014
jamoaque posted on Paddling.net

My rating takes a bit of explaining, so bear with me please. The full picture would be as follows:nn Rating 4 if you get the 330 with basic SEC seats (not as good of back support as the deluxe seats)

Rating 5 if you get the 330 with deluxe seats (worth the extra money)

Rating 6 for the accessories (paddle blade push-buttons can jam or slip thru; foot pump can have limited life)

more ▼
7/3/2014
captbob posted on Paddling.net

Sea Eagle inflatable canoe 330 deluxe package was an excellent purchase to throw into our Truck Camper and go boating anytime we wanted on our trips out west without taking up a lot of room. It is well worth the money and fully refundable(within 6 months) if you do not like it.

We have bought several inflatable boats from Sea Eagle and I can not say enough good things about their products and their customer service. They sell great inflatable boats at reasonable prices.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images