Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 473rl Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,299

473rl Reviews (26 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/17/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Wesseler , Loveland Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle tandem inflatable kayak. It is perfect for taking on our RV camping trips, as the oversized backpack with the kayak and pump in it fits in the back seat of our mid-sized truck for handy use anywhere we want to paddle. We used it in the Thousand Islands St. Lawrence Seaway area of Ontario,various small lakes and on Lake Superior during our 6 week extended trip there last summer. It only takes about 15 minutes to set up and tracks smoothly through the water, doesn't get blown around like the balloon-sided old style inflatable we used to have. No need to have a rooftop carrier or trailer.

1/6/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas Boinay , SHEFFIELD Verified Owner

my wife and I were happily waiting for the arrival of our new baby back in the summer before our vacation time in New Hampshire.

we gave it life with the electric air pump we had ordered along with the eagle and it fulfilled all our expectations. easy up, easy to handle,

easy down and easy stow away for the next outing. We did three different ponds and lakes , each a bit different than the next and the eagle

show full review ▼
12/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brooks Bell , Los Gatos, CA Verified Owner
Brooks Bell's boat

Very happy with the RazorLite 473rl. Rugged enough for the lakes I've been using it on. Throw it in the back of the Cherokee and we go. Tracks great and makes good time even in a headwind. We take our dog and he's got enough room to move around (35lbs - I don't know if it would be big enough for a much larger dog).

I ended up getting the motorized pump. It can be run off the car battery but I've been using the portable battery. Everything sets up fast. Will be faster once I remember the valve operation - I've used it about once every two months and it still takes me two tries to recall how they go.

show full review ▼
3/4/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lon Kincannon , Lakewood, Washington Verified Owner
Selfie of Lon Kincannon with their boat Lon Kincannon's boat

Tested out a "Sea Eagle Razorlite® 473RL" (2 paddler) inflatable kayak this afternoon. It arrived in the shipping box at my house at 2:30 pm and I was paddling it near by American Lake at 4:30. I'm really glad that I bought the electric pump. This way I spend my time paddling and not pumping. Had no problem paddling it like a canoe (with a canoe paddle not the kayak paddle). It's very good at holding a straight line when paddling on one side for 20 or more strokes yet is easy to maneuver. Easily got it up to 11:30 min/mile pace. Had a short sprint of 7:53 min/mile (probably wind aided). Tried to flip it when I finished paddling but it wouldn't go over. 38 pounds and folds up into a a very nice backpack for traveling. Plan on taking it to Australia for 2 weeks this May to keep in shape for long distance outrigger canoe racing in Hawaii this September and October. Rides well on J-racks on top of my small half ton Ranger pick-up truck.

show full review ▼
1/8/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Don Baker , Newton Falls, OH Verified Owner

It's winter here so I have not been able to set up the boat yet, not to mention I just received it. I was disappointed that it was so heavy, and everything will not fit into the pack. Perhaps I didn't read the information carefully enough, but I thought I did. Anyhow, I am looking forward to trying it.

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Goldman , Chapel Hill, NC Verified Owner
William Goldman's boat

See my blog post: https://www.vanscapes.net/blog/2015/12/23/sea-eagle-razorlite-inflatable-tandem-kayak-review