180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 9/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayak Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

393rl Reviews (52 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

12/11/2016
Darren Parkin , Elkford BC Canada Verified Owner

This Kayak is very quick to setup and portable, I carry it on the back of my adventure bike all the time.Its very stable and handles rivers and lakes great, haven't been in much white water but all other conditions, every time it's inflated it's a race to see you gets to use it first. Lots of friends and family have plans of buying one for next yearly

9/16/2016
Diana Walstad , Chapel Hill Verified Owner

After years of enjoying the SE330, I upgraded to the RazorLite so I could go faster and further on the big lake reservoir nearby (Jordan Lake, NC). On my first couple tryouts, I was disappointed to see that the new kayak wasn't turning as well as the SE330 nor going as fast as the rigid kayaks all around me. In an epiphany, I went to library and borrowed four instructional books on "how to kayak." (Dennis Stuhaug's kayaking book was the best for me as a beginner.) I learned the sweep strokes and weight shifts to turn my kayak easily. For going fast, I finally learned how to do a forward stroke properly. With the RazorLite and my new paddling techniques, I am easily going three times the distance than I have ever gone before. (I like to use a boat dock so that after paddling I can clean up the kayak before putting it into my little Toyota. I store the folded kayak in a storage room, placing it in the cardboard box it originally came in. Neat and tidy. ) Thank you Sea Eagle for such a great product!

8/26/2016
Rick Clark , Tampa, Florida Verified Owner

If you want a high-performance inflatable kayak, it's hard to do better than the RazorLite 393; especially for the price. If you’ve read many reviews, you already know how most 393RL owners feel about this kayak. Instead of echoing all the praise, I’ll just say that I recently bought a RazorLite, and I’m about to buy another for my companion. Even then I’ll have spent less on both than it would cost to get just one hard shell kayak of similar quality and performance. The best advice I can give anyone is to contact Sea Eagle’s “Hawaiian Dan.” He’s the fellow who does the informative instructional videos. Dan can answer any question you could possibly think of about the 393RL, or any other Sea Eagle product.

6/10/2016
Matt Soeffner , Mesa Verified Owner
Matt Soeffner's boat

I just upgraded to the 393RL for another brand and wow, what an upgrade!

The kayak is impressive with its rigid bow & drop stitch design which rivals the design of a hard shell kayak.

I was able to average 3.5 mph on my first outing at a comfortable cruising speed, there is definitely a lot more speed with extra effort.

Tracking is straight and true with its large skeg, although maybe too tall as it hit a few rocks in shallow water where my other kayak would not have.

more ▼
6/8/2016
Adam Johnson , Charlotte, NC Verified Owner

I upgraded from the SE330 to the Razrolite 393 because I am on the river all day performing primatological research on wild macaques in Florida. This boat glides so smoothly and quickly in the water. It performs very well while travelling upstream. It stays straight as an arrow but even with the skeg inserted, is incredibly responsive. I am incredibly pleased with the quality of this kayak. It is allowing me to perform my research and feel safe while not fatiguing me.

5/30/2016
Judi Vitale , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

WOW. I was skeptical about whether an inflatable kayak could satisfy my needs, but the people at SeaEagle have developed one awesome product. As an older (and kind of small) woman, lifting a regular kayak on to my German motor sport car seemed like a possible, and quite expensive, disaster. Today I pu this inflatable kayak in the river for the first time, and it was a fabulous experience. It inflated rapidly, even with the hand pump, and it handles as well as some kevlar I have piloted. The people I was with looked at me kind of funny while I was inflating it, but when I glided past them and their plastic "tubs" in the water, they all wanted to know where they could get one!

1/13/2016
Robert Worthley , Ventura, CA Verified Owner

Received my boat on 1/7/16, a day earlier than scheduled. Customer service, purchase and shipping notification process were great. On morning of Saturday the 9th, with very light rain, launched from a dock at Ventura marina. Age 77, am retired Navy and manufacturing, I'm used to a SUP board and cycling. I found the RazorLite to be quite stable from the outset. Speed-wise, I was faster than folks walking at a good clip. No hard shells with which to compare. Tracking was outstanding ... straight as an arrow whether padding or "coasting." After an hour of padding in the harbor, I headed for the open sea. Encountered wakes from large fishing vessels and purposely hit them nose in and angled. Some pitch and yaw, but easy to retain balance and remain in control. There was slight to medium chop once out of the harbor. I had to work against the tide a bit reentering but with very little difficulty.

more ▼
1/7/2016
George Astle , Schenectady, NY Verified Owner

my kayak arrived in a timely manner. I am most happy with its performance not tippy for what it is it's fast enough. Very maneuverable, Folds down to a small enough package that I can take it along on my Motorcycle. I am considering buying another Kayak the 380.

1/6/2016
Jessie Stewart Verified Owner

One of the best purchases I've made in years. Every time I went out this summer and fall people would stop to ask about it and were amazed how how simple it was to inflate/deflate/stow and carry. Please treat yourself right and upgrade to the lightest paddle. The seat is comfortable with plenty of storage on the back and easy to adjust while in the kayak if needed. My dog Pirate always looks forward to going for a ride. Thank you for this design!

1/6/2016
John Scollon , Chapin, SC Verified Owner

Truly love this boat! Had it almost a year now, and I've really been getting my money's worth out of it. It's so comfortable... I call it the "floating La Z Boy". I can slouch with my feet up on the sides, or dangling in the water with no loss of stability. Will buy from Sea Eagle again!

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images