180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayak Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

393rl Reviews (49 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

3/20/2017
Patrick Solomon , Salalah Verified Owner

I have had great fun with it and don't regret my purchase in the least. It takes a bit of getting used to the balance in choppy sea, but it is fast and rigid and tough. I do have recommendations: The air valve covers/caps are attached by thin elastic 'string' which soon wears out and then the caps become detached with no way to attach another 'string'. I have lost one cover because of that. I would like to order another one, please, but mostly I would like to find a way to keep them attached. It is not easy to get water out of the kayak as it gets caught between the 'bladders' and it is thus hard to dry and pack. The foot rest is not very effective and does not cater for people of different lengths. I know one can tighten and loosen the strap, but, even at its tightest, I do not get good foot support. Thank you.

3/19/2017
John Simpson , Carlsbad, CA Verified Owner

My wife and I bought two 393RL's in Mar '15 and have used them, on average, about 4 days/ month. We usually paddle with another couple who own hardshell sit-on-tops of similar length. Although theirs are made from ABS/acrylic sheet rather than the heavier, more common polyethylene, our 393RL's weigh at least 10 pounds less. Together, we can carry both 393RL's at the same time with all gear inside. They are easily as fast and track as straight as our friends' hardshells, even without their removable skegs. We have paddled them in four different bays, a slough, a sound, and the ocean, and never capsized. Our 393's fly with us on vacations: everything for each kayak, including hull, seats, footrest, pump, shoes, clothes, etc. fits in one XL REI duffle bag and weighs less than 50 lbs, so they check in as ordinary bags and all our luggage will fit within a compact SUV or station wagon. For better comfort, we have replaced the tubular footrests with wooden footboards and upgraded to lighter paddles.

3/16/2017
Oleksandr Ryzhenko , Woburn Verified Owner
Oleksandr Ryzhenko's boat Oleksandr Ryzhenko's boat

I'm not a big fan of writing reviews. But for the Sea Eagle I make an exception.

The 393 RazorLite is our second boat. The first one - FastTrack - we use, seems to me, longer than three years. So we have some experience.

I like: the quality of material and build quality, design and engineering. I like how customer service department works. I do not like the fact that this boat is very light and fast. But my wife does not agree with this at all !! She fell in love with this boat.

more ▼
3/5/2017
Eyal Amitai Verified Owner

I've had my kayak for a few months. As a beginner, I was concerned that the profile will be difficult for me to handle. However, every aspect of the experience has been great. Inflating is easy, deflating just as easy and putting away too. The experience on the water is joy, the kayak is fast and fun. I'd definitely recommend to others.

3/2/2017
Linda Meacher , Placitas Verified Owner

Love the razorlite! Tracks really well, is well built, comfortable and fairly easy to fold and inflate.

2/7/2017
Bradford Keller , Patterson Verified Owner

I would recommend my Sea Eagle RazorLite for anyone who likes flat water paddling.

The deep Skegg and hard nosed bow keeps it AMAZINGLY stable. My dog Ruby and I have been on many lakes in the Sierra's with it.

It is stable even when the dog moves from one side to the other or when a boats wake comes from the side.

I am usually not in a rush but It moves faster than any inflatable that I know of and the speed is comparable to a hard hulled kayak.

more ▼
1/2/2017
Al Soares , Lincoln Verified Owner

We bought 2 of these to go with our RV. We wanted inflatables to take less space. The 10 PSI is great as it makes really hard sides for smooth sailing over the water.

12/11/2016
Darren Parkin , Elkford BC Canada Verified Owner

This Kayak is very quick to setup and portable, I carry it on the back of my adventure bike all the time.Its very stable and handles rivers and lakes great, haven't been in much white water but all other conditions, every time it's inflated it's a race to see you gets to use it first. Lots of friends and family have plans of buying one for next yearly

9/16/2016
Diana Walstad , Chapel Hill Verified Owner

After years of enjoying the SE330, I upgraded to the RazorLite so I could go faster and further on the big lake reservoir nearby (Jordan Lake, NC). On my first couple tryouts, I was disappointed to see that the new kayak wasn't turning as well as the SE330 nor going as fast as the rigid kayaks all around me. In an epiphany, I went to library and borrowed four instructional books on "how to kayak." (Dennis Stuhaug's kayaking book was the best for me as a beginner.) I learned the sweep strokes and weight shifts to turn my kayak easily. For going fast, I finally learned how to do a forward stroke properly. With the RazorLite and my new paddling techniques, I am easily going three times the distance than I have ever gone before. (I like to use a boat dock so that after paddling I can clean up the kayak before putting it into my little Toyota. I store the folded kayak in a storage room, placing it in the cardboard box it originally came in. Neat and tidy. ) Thank you Sea Eagle for such a great product!

8/26/2016
Rick Clark , Tampa, Florida Verified Owner

If you want a high-performance inflatable kayak, it's hard to do better than the RazorLite 393; especially for the price. If you’ve read many reviews, you already know how most 393RL owners feel about this kayak. Instead of echoing all the praise, I’ll just say that I recently bought a RazorLite, and I’m about to buy another for my companion. Even then I’ll have spent less on both than it would cost to get just one hard shell kayak of similar quality and performance. The best advice I can give anyone is to contact Sea Eagle’s “Hawaiian Dan.” He’s the fellow who does the informative instructional videos. Dan can answer any question you could possibly think of about the 393RL, or any other Sea Eagle product.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images