180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayak Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

393rl Reviews (52 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

4/23/2017
Dawn Werner , Crestview Verified Owner

I love my boat. So does my dog. When I retired, I moved from a large sticks and bricks home to an RV full time. I sold 3 SOTs and 2 SINKs and was looking for more portable options for the RV lifestyle. I now own 2 Oru kayaks and 2 Sea Eagle Razorlites. The RazorLites are perfect for taking the dog or when I am taking someone new to kayaking. I mostly do quiet waters...rivers, creeks, lakes.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

This video should help ► youtu.be/Dfbp_lm3jGY

4/16/2017
David Mercado , SAN ANTONIO Verified Owner

I made another trip recently and use the 393rl RazorLite 3 different excursions. All three with 15 mph winds or more. The kayak rides well, tracks nicely for a air boat. The skeg drags in a lot of the shallow spots I paddle. Thinking of trimming it down. I thought it was a little tippy at first but I have adjusted to it. Its not as tippy as my first kayak witch was a scupper pro. I worried about water inside the boat with the high walls and no scupper holes. The first time out I had a lot of water but since then, I have found better ways of entering the boat in thigh deep water. If I did a deep water entry, I'm pretty sure I would get a good amount of water in the boat. If that occurred in rough water, I don't know how that water in the kayak would affect its performance in 2 ft waves. I don't expect to be in that type of water often but sometimes it can blow up on you. I am still learning the boat. It seems like I covered as much area as with hard plastic hull kayaks, so the 393rl is satisfying my needs.

4/10/2017
MICHAEL THALGOTT , Nokomis Verified Owner

It was a tough decision between this and a hardshell. I have a convertible, and portability was an issue. However lving on the water, It was not a necessity. I am so glad I did not purchase an Oru, which I was comparing for portability. This is so much easier to get in and out of, and drain. And it floats without additional apparatus that is required for an Oru. I give it four stars instead of five for the single reason that this is not a good kayak for the shallows anywhere there are oyster beds. They will tear up your bottom and obviously cause major air leaks. If you know your waterways, or are using it in blue water for lakes, this is a fantastic choice.

3/20/2017
Patrick Solomon , Salalah Verified Owner

I have had great fun with it and don't regret my purchase in the least. It takes a bit of getting used to the balance in choppy sea, but it is fast and rigid and tough. I do have recommendations: The air valve covers/caps are attached by thin elastic 'string' which soon wears out and then the caps become detached with no way to attach another 'string'. I have lost one cover because of that. I would like to order another one, please, but mostly I would like to find a way to keep them attached. It is not easy to get water out of the kayak as it gets caught between the 'bladders' and it is thus hard to dry and pack. The foot rest is not very effective and does not cater for people of different lengths. I know one can tighten and loosen the strap, but, even at its tightest, I do not get good foot support. Thank you.

3/19/2017
John Simpson , Carlsbad, CA Verified Owner

My wife and I bought two 393RL's in Mar '15 and have used them, on average, about 4 days/ month. We usually paddle with another couple who own hardshell sit-on-tops of similar length. Although theirs are made from ABS/acrylic sheet rather than the heavier, more common polyethylene, our 393RL's weigh at least 10 pounds less. Together, we can carry both 393RL's at the same time with all gear inside. They are easily as fast and track as straight as our friends' hardshells, even without their removable skegs. We have paddled them in four different bays, a slough, a sound, and the ocean, and never capsized. Our 393's fly with us on vacations: everything for each kayak, including hull, seats, footrest, pump, shoes, clothes, etc. fits in one XL REI duffle bag and weighs less than 50 lbs, so they check in as ordinary bags and all our luggage will fit within a compact SUV or station wagon. For better comfort, we have replaced the tubular footrests with wooden footboards and upgraded to lighter paddles.

3/16/2017
Oleksandr Ryzhenko , Woburn Verified Owner
Oleksandr Ryzhenko's boat Oleksandr Ryzhenko's boat

I'm not a big fan of writing reviews. But for the Sea Eagle I make an exception.

The 393 RazorLite is our second boat. The first one - FastTrack - we use, seems to me, longer than three years. So we have some experience.

I like: the quality of material and build quality, design and engineering. I like how customer service department works. I do not like the fact that this boat is very light and fast. But my wife does not agree with this at all !! She fell in love with this boat.

more ▼
3/5/2017
Eyal Amitai Verified Owner

I've had my kayak for a few months. As a beginner, I was concerned that the profile will be difficult for me to handle. However, every aspect of the experience has been great. Inflating is easy, deflating just as easy and putting away too. The experience on the water is joy, the kayak is fast and fun. I'd definitely recommend to others.

3/2/2017
Linda Meacher , Placitas Verified Owner

Love the razorlite! Tracks really well, is well built, comfortable and fairly easy to fold and inflate.

2/7/2017
Bradford Keller , Patterson Verified Owner

I would recommend my Sea Eagle RazorLite for anyone who likes flat water paddling.

The deep Skegg and hard nosed bow keeps it AMAZINGLY stable. My dog Ruby and I have been on many lakes in the Sierra's with it.

It is stable even when the dog moves from one side to the other or when a boats wake comes from the side.

I am usually not in a rush but It moves faster than any inflatable that I know of and the speed is comparable to a hard hulled kayak.

more ▼
1/2/2017
Al Soares , Lincoln Verified Owner

We bought 2 of these to go with our RV. We wanted inflatables to take less space. The 10 PSI is great as it makes really hard sides for smooth sailing over the water.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images