180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayak Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

393rl Reviews (49 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

7/16/2017
Steve Rumbaugh , WINTER SPRINGS Verified Owner

My Sea eagle exceeds my expectations. It is sleek, very easy to navigate and sturdy. It's much more easy to paddle than any other inflatable kayak I've experienced.

7/3/2017
Edward Spring , CHARLOTTE Verified Owner

Great Boat!

This is one of the lightest, most nimble boats I have ever paddled.

It tracks very, very well; and the downwind sail is great! It is light and easy to get in and out of the water.

I have paddled it now in Florida (the Keys, Cocoa Beach, & Gainesville), Louisiana (a bayou North of Lafayette), Texas (Bastrop Lake), North Carolina (Lk. Norman and Badin Lk.), and on the Potomac River, near Washington DC.

more ▼
6/23/2017
Ron Deford , BANNER ELK Verified Owner

I purchased this kayak to take with me to an island in Panama. I camped on the island for 3 months and used the kayak to paddle around the island and venture into the surrounding waters. I had experience kayaking, having built a Chesapeake Light Craft 17-footer some years ago, but the logistics of getting that boat to Panama from the States were prohibitive.

more ▼
6/13/2017
F. William Schlegel , Saint Louis Verified Owner

If you'll recall, my initial 393rl had a non-repairable leak in the crease between the side and bottom. In that I requested a replacement instead of a refund has to speak volumes about my opinion of your 393rl. Just used the replacement for the first time last week and its performance, as expected, was as commendable as the one it replaced. And kudos for adding a circle around the valves with the recommended psi, so I no longer have to review your instructions for the proper psi. Performance wise, the 393rl is very close to my hardshell, but a lot lighter. In my opinion, tracking is the best feature, with speed second, and comfort third. Unless the replacement succumbs to a non-repairable leak in the crease, I will buy another and highly recommend same to others in the market for an inflatable. Thanks for the product!

6/11/2017
Michael Poskozim , EDEN PRAIRIE Verified Owner

Wife and I bought two and love them. Strangers admire them and are surprised when we tell them they are inflatables. The kayak is fast and nimble. A little tricky to get in and out. Best to straddle in shallow water. Not easy to repack in the backpack so we avoid repacking and store them semifolded in available spaces in our RV. Shipping was quick, People friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this kayak and in fact have recommended it to fellow RVers and to relatives.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Michael, this video should help ► youtu.be/Dfbp_lm3jGY.

6/5/2017
Lana Cullison , CORYDON Verified Owner

Bought two Razorlite kayaks, model 393RL. Product arrived when promised and in excellent condition. The watercraft is high performance as described. Easy to set up, easy to balance out on the water even against 30MPH wind and rough waves. The instructions were thorough even for a first-time kayak user. I would rate it 5 stars on performance. The only difficulty, I have with the overall package, is the re-packing of the craft into its backpack. There is very little instructions or tips on how to repack into the pack provided. I have to hang the bow or stern cap out of the top of the pack in order to fit it all in, otherwise it is a knuckle scraping chore drawing lots of blood and curses. I've tried numerous folding techniques (ex-military training), but it is a laborious task as if the pack is too narrow at the opening. It needs to expand then cinch in. Once the folded kayak is stuffed in, there is room along the sides and the bottom for accessories. I liked the additional strapping provided. Lana

Sea Eagle's reply:

Lana, we are listening and up-sizing the RazorLite™ backpacks.

Also, this video should help ► youtu.be/Dfbp_lm3jGY

5/23/2017
Doug and Karen Hamilton , ORANGE Verified Owner
Doug and Karen Hamilton's boat

My husband gave me the RazorLite 393rl for my birthday last November. We spend a few months each year in the Eastern High Sierras. Because we go in our motor home and take two other boats with us, it was essential that the kayak be inflatable. I was skeptical that an inflatable kayak would perform well, but boy was I wrong. I couldn't be more impressed with the performance on the water, and it is easy to inflate. We actually took it out on a large lake and inflated it in our 16.5 ft. boat and set it over the side. I'm now planning to take it with me when I visit my family home on a lake in Michigan. Thank you Sea Eagle, Karen Hamilton

4/23/2017
Dawn Werner , Crestview Verified Owner

I love my boat. So does my dog. When I retired, I moved from a large sticks and bricks home to an RV full time. I sold 3 SOTs and 2 SINKs and was looking for more portable options for the RV lifestyle. I now own 2 Oru kayaks and 2 Sea Eagle Razorlites. The RazorLites are perfect for taking the dog or when I am taking someone new to kayaking. I mostly do quiet waters...rivers, creeks, lakes.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

This video should help ► youtu.be/Dfbp_lm3jGY

4/16/2017
David Mercado , SAN ANTONIO Verified Owner

I made another trip recently and use the 393rl RazorLite 3 different excursions. All three with 15 mph winds or more. The kayak rides well, tracks nicely for a air boat. The skeg drags in a lot of the shallow spots I paddle. Thinking of trimming it down. I thought it was a little tippy at first but I have adjusted to it. Its not as tippy as my first kayak witch was a scupper pro. I worried about water inside the boat with the high walls and no scupper holes. The first time out I had a lot of water but since then, I have found better ways of entering the boat in thigh deep water. If I did a deep water entry, I'm pretty sure I would get a good amount of water in the boat. If that occurred in rough water, I don't know how that water in the kayak would affect its performance in 2 ft waves. I don't expect to be in that type of water often but sometimes it can blow up on you. I am still learning the boat. It seems like I covered as much area as with hard plastic hull kayaks, so the 393rl is satisfying my needs.

4/10/2017
MICHAEL THALGOTT , Nokomis Verified Owner

It was a tough decision between this and a hardshell. I have a convertible, and portability was an issue. However lving on the water, It was not a necessity. I am so glad I did not purchase an Oru, which I was comparing for portability. This is so much easier to get in and out of, and drain. And it floats without additional apparatus that is required for an Oru. I give it four stars instead of five for the single reason that this is not a good kayak for the shallows anywhere there are oyster beds. They will tear up your bottom and obviously cause major air leaks. If you know your waterways, or are using it in blue water for lakes, this is a fantastic choice.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images