Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 1/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

393rl Reviews (70 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

12/2/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Roger Chylla , VERONA Verified Owner

My wife and I have been very happy with our purchase of a pair of 393rl kayaks from Sea Eagle. They handle well in the water with decent speed for an inflatable kayak. The stitching is high quality and surfaces clean easily. My only suggestion for improvement is to make the foot rests easier to install. We have to exert a lot of physical strength right now to bend the material enough to get the rods to slip into the intended slots. Overall, we recommend the product highly for anyone who is looking for a smooth ride on an inflatable kayak.

11/19/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Zeiss , GRINNELL Verified Owner

The performance of a rigid kayak, but you can put it in a car trunk. I’ve owned a number of rigid, inflatable and frame kayaks over the years and I am very impressed with this kayak. I can keep up with people in rigid touring kayaks with no problem. I paddle it regularly without the skeg and find it easy to steer. I often fish from it. As a performance boat it doesn’t have the stability many other inflatables have. It would not be my choice for a sailboat tender for example. The folding seat had good adjustment points, but I was less impressed with the two strap option on the inflatable seat, although this can be remedied fairly easily. I find both seats less comfortable than most which is the biggest drawback for me. The included paddle is well built and functional, but those who will be doing much touring will probably want to upgrade. I strongly suggest the adjustable foot brace option. Their power inflator is also a great option.

show full review ▼
11/4/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Muglio , DADEVILLE Verified Owner
Robert Muglio's boat

Great kayak. I own all types of boats and this kayak is a performer, it is awesome. It's fast and tracks well. Set up and take down is fast and we travel with it in or RV full time. Love this boat!

3/26/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Raymond Santana , NEWCASTLE Verified Owner

Bought two of these since we had seen them at a retail product show. Liked the idea of a narrow sided inflatable which should be easier on the body to paddle. Well they lived up to their reputation and my wife and I have enjoyed our few paddle adventures before the weather turned bad for the winter. Easy to inflate and store, they are just what we were looking for. Hope to get a few trips in this summer show full review ▼

in our new kayaks.
3/22/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dan Copeland , TAHOE CITY Verified Owner

My wife and I have absolutely enjoyed our Seaeagle kayaks. So has our black lab, Blue. Everything just works. We purchased the battery powered pump and it was the right choice. We live on the North shore of Lake Tahoe so we have excellent kayaking close at hand. The great part about our 393rl is we have gone to many other lakes and rivers because of the ease and portability.

show full review ▼
3/10/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Tetrault , Spring Green Verified Owner

Love the boats! [We have two of them, in addition to two fasttrackers (one needle-knife and one original style) and one explorer. We are big believers in Sea Eagle boats!]. While not as stable as our other boats from Sea Eagle because of the narrower hull shape, they DO really scoot! Fun on flat water!

3/7/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Wade Stanton , Mandan Verified Owner

Adequate for a couple hours on the water. Not to affected by wind. Great for those days when you can't lift a canoe onto the top of a car. Not light but easily rolled out of car to the water. Kinda' hard to get back into the bag. No way would my wife get it into the bag by herself. May have to find a bigger bag. Takes up about as much room as a large dog crate.

2/16/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jason Piotrowski , SILVER SPRING Verified Owner

Originally purchased 473rl. That kayak was easy to handle on the water for one person, but it was unmanageable for one person on land, even with their cart [I had purchased a cart from them, but it was too wide for the "RL" series kayaks, and the wheels are too narrow for soft ground, and sink in]. I returned it for the 393rl , and couldn't be happier. The return process was seamless and customer service was helpful. Inflating with the hand pump is just fine, and is quicker than the inflatable SUP I own. I have taken it out on large lakes and slow rivers. It handles great and is quite quick. Purchased a smaller skeg, and for me, has proven more than enough. Seat it comes with is comfortable, though the paddle it comes with isn't the lightest and I used my own aftermarket one. The sides are a bit low, so if out in >2-3 chop, boat could get swamped, especially when going parallel to the waves, but don't think would sink . Overall extremely happy and would purchase again.

11/17/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Roberts , Kings Beach Verified Owner

I love this kayak. It is easy to inflate; easy to transport, and it tracks great in the water. As a 66 year old woman, I looked for a kayak that didn’t deplete all my strength before I launched. This one is perfect for me.

11/7/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Harris , DENVER Verified Owner

Shipment time was quick. This kayak is much easier to transport in my vehicle rather than lifting my hard shell on and off the car roof rack. At 69 yo lifting over my head gets more difficult. It took several outings to get used to folding correctly to get back in the bag. We have a 330 and the 393 is much faster and more maneuverable. Very convenient for carrying on long trips. I would recommend the show full review ▼

393 and would purchase again.