Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 393rl Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

393rl Reviews (61 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

11/17/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Barbara Roberts , Kings Beach Verified Owner

I love this kayak. It is easy to inflate; easy to transport, and it tracks great in the water. As a 66 year old woman, I looked for a kayak that didn’t deplete all my strength before I launched. This one is perfect for me.

11/7/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Harris , DENVER Verified Owner

Shipment time was quick. This kayak is much easier to transport in my vehicle rather than lifting my hard shell on and off the car roof rack. At 69 yo lifting over my head gets more difficult. It took several outings to get used to folding correctly to get back in the bag. We have a 330 and the 393 is much faster and more maneuverable. Very convenient for carrying on long trips. I would recommend the show full review ▼

393 and would purchase again.
10/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Wilson , RYE Verified Owner

These kayaks are a genuine breakthrough for an inflatable. We like them so much that we have four of them. They paddle far better than your typical inflatable kayak, as well as a good hard kayak and better than a typical sit-on-top. They are light and easy to inflate and pack up. We use them on our boat where being able to pack them up for storage is essential. We also use them for local exploring. Quality is excellent and Sea Eagle's service is great. Highly recommend.

10/17/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Kelley Lee , TRENTON Verified Owner

I would recommend this to anyone who wants portability. I live in Nova Scotia , Canada and have a place in Florida and this past year I had so most fun with this kayak. I would just throw it in the back of my car and go. I am a 57 year old women and putting a kayak on top of a car was not an option. I was amazed at how little effort it took to inflate with the hand pump. It is low in the water and a little narrow so I recommend you be comfortable with a little rocking but for me this was great . It is fast and tracks well . It is light so the wind will catch it a bit bit it is easily corrected . Over all ...... great product!

9/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leslie Markow , Toronto Verified Owner

Fantastic purchase of 2 Razorlites - they inflate so quickly and (and keep their air for a long time - they keep up with other large plastic kayaks with no problem - we paddle in Georgian Bay and the Razorlite handles the waves and even went over an old beaver dam without an issue. Love our new kayaks!

9/10/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. ken kane , Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu Verified Owner

After researching inflatables for over a year and watching countless videos of the Razorlite, we finally bought two boats and received them five weeks ago. We were so excited to receive them and then bam, Red Tide prevented us from being able to try them out. Yesterday we finally got our chance and all I can say is WOW. What a boat!. We started out in Mangroves against the tide, heading out to the Gulf of Mexico. The boat tracked straight with very little yaw. Better than my hard shell by far. I was a little concerned that my wife would find it somewhat tippy since her kayak was shorter and wider but she loved it and had no stability problems. When we got out into the Gulf it was fairly windy with a lite chop. The boats handled as well as any hard shell I have been in. I think it took longer to set up the seats for the first time than it did for me to inflate both boats with the hand pump. The new adjustable foot rests are outstanding. Overall, I say it is easy to set up, easy to paddle and tracks well.

9/2/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robin Collier , Buffalo Verified Owner

Every time I have taken my boat out, people are shocked when I deflate. They cannot believe it's an inflatable. I find paddling it a dream. Steady, fast, and comfortable. I love how much I can take with me, for multiple day camping trips (or simply a day trip that may involve stopping for a larger picnic lunch, holding extra baggage for friends, and carrying the pump and carrying bag anywhere I want without much thought...just in case). Customer service was great when I needed them due to a personal error. All I've had to do is get past my own unfounded fear of inflatables as somehow inferior; they are simply different, with different considerations than hardshells, and multiple extra benefits for certain cohorts. If you want a kayak that does not require roof support, or a truck (I even rode home in an uber one day after a trip around the city), this is the boat - or extra boat for you. I have only used it for about a month, so I will update if my feelings change. But for now, I'm obviously impressed.

8/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Riordon , GEORGETOWN Verified Owner

Hi There

This is my third Seaeagle My first was a 465FT which I sold and then the 385FT which I still have. Now I also got the 393rl

Love them all especially the last one .

Very durable kayaks. I kayak every weekend using the 393rl or a wilderness ulterlite that I also have.

The sea Eagles are fantastic for the long haul over night trips paddling with the 393rl and putting all my gear in the 385ft.

show full review ▼
7/31/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Rob Gilgan , Red Deer, Alberta, Canada Verified Owner
Rob Gilgan's boat

I like this boat a little more each time I take it out. And it's so convenient, quick and easy, I go out more often than I did. It replaces a Wilderness Systems Ride 115, which I had for 6 years and really enjoyed. We wanted to be a one car family, so I sold my CRV, Thule Hullavator racks and the Ride and now have a great boat that fits nicely in a small car.

show full review ▼
5/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ilya Zhuravlev , Moscow Verified Owner

My first Sea Eagle SE 330 I bought in the US about 7 years ago and used in the Mediterranian Sea in Turkey every year. I was landing on sharp rocks, sometimes got big waves, sometimes had no time to wash it with fresh water before half year storage. But still, the kayak is working well! I like the quality. But I felt that because of wideness and no footrest this model are pretty slow (if you somehow invent footrests in this models it would be great!). So, I decided to bought Razor Late which is pretty narrow, hard like SUP and fast. It was pretty complicated quest because Sea Eagle does not sell and send boats to Russia, where I live, so I used the help of my US friends and pay extra 200 $ for delivery from NY to Moscow, but finally, I got it! Kayak is really fast as plastic one, very easy to inflate, has comfortable seat and very good backpack. I enjoy the speed of kayak and good quality paddle. Need 2 more metal rings on the backside for dry bags.