Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 435ps Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

435ps Reviews (37 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

9/17/2009
4.5 out of 5 stars. Wayne A posted on Paddling.net

I purchased the 435 last year. It was a 2001 model but had never been taken out of the sealed box (the seller had several). We have used it on lakes and rivers and always enjoy it. It is easy to paddle although with the deluxe upgrade paddles and high-back seats it is much easier. We are both retired. I wanted something that would be stable ... especially the entry and exit for my wife. It fills the bill better than expected. I am sure it is not tops in performance but who wants to carry a bulky hardshell or store it for most of the year.

show full review ▼
10/5/2007
4.0 out of 5 stars. Chris posted on Paddling.net

I got this to have a very portable boat for sailing. Good points: very fast to rig after the first time, incredibly strong and tough material, very easy to handle and throw on a car because it is inflatable.nn Poor points: sailing ability is rather slow, it needs a larger rig. With the leeboards it is equipped with, it goes sideways to windward. I have fixed this by making a much deeper and bigger leeboard (same width, 42 inches high) and the difference is dramatic, it goes where you point it.nn I have still have a lot of fun out of it, but do not expect the performance of any real sailboat.

8/27/2007
4.0 out of 5 stars. Fred Camper posted on Paddling.net

This is my second review after using the boat for almost two seasons. I would still buy another inflatable, because with this boat I have been out on the water way more than a hard kayak due to our camping lifestyle.

As I mentioned before, wind is certainly a factor with a boat sitting so far above the water. Of course it is not an issue when motoring as a Mercury 3.3 works very well on this boat. I do enjoy the boat the most as a kayak and paddling.

show full review ▼
6/27/2007
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jason T. posted on Paddling.net

This review is for newbies like me who have only paddled canoes and some kayaks. I agree with some of the other reviewers in that you have to ask yourself what you want to use the boat for. I picked it because I wanted something that my girlfriend and I could go out in on the lake or river and have fun on as well as something I could take fishing. I have to say I am very pleased with it so far.

show full review ▼
6/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 stars. Vince posted on Paddling.net

I've paddled all kinds of boats and had a sea kayak for many years. With two people, the boat really works much better with canoe paddles because it is much easier to steer. If I were alone I would use the kayak paddle. BTW, the first thing to do is cut off the rear carry handles because they are terribly in the way of paddling. You'll hit them constantly. The easiest way to carry the boat is from behind anyway (like a stretcher) so we never did use the handles.

show full review ▼
7/27/2005
4.0 out of 5 stars. Fredcamper posted on Paddling.net

Let me introduce myself so you know where I come from. I have had the Paddle Ski 435 Pro Package for about one month and it is my first Kayak like device. In the past I have done several canoe trips but have not had much Kayak exposure. I have never owned a Kayak or Canoe before. I did a couple months of research before I purchased, and learned a lot of information right here on Paddling.net.

show full review ▼
4/19/2004
3.5 out of 5 stars. --- posted on Paddling.net

I've had my paddle ski for more than a year already, so I can give you a fair and somewhat knowledgeable review:

Setup: The boat is easy to carry and set up, it takes about 10 mins to have it ready, with a foot pump. Carrying it is somehow hard, because it weighs 60 lbs and it's bulky. If you have storage problems, as I do, this or any other inflatable will be a solution, just roll it and store it in your car trunk or closet.

show full review ▼