Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 435ps Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

435ps Reviews (37 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

3/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jonathan Crosier , Montesano Verified Owner

Great Kayak for older folks, very stable. When my wife and I use our travel trailer, we carry it in the truck bed, and always have a boat available for fishing or sightseeing! The picture was taken on Hood Canal in Washington State last year.

1/31/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Boida , SHERWOOD PARK Verified Owner

My wife and I purchased the 435ps and the 385ft in mid 2016. The customer service and delivery time were exceptional. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and delivery was made in 2 days. Outstanding.

We have have had opportunity to use the kayaks 9 times on local rivers and lakes and have taken them with us to the United States. We found the setup, and transportation to be easy and convenient. The Kayaks are very stable and track exceptionally well. We had no trouble maneuvering the kayaks upstream, downstream, with the wind and against the wind.

show full review ▼
12/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Johnson , Moosup, CT Verified Owner

Being 70 years old carrying the 435 is easy with the both of us. My wife and I use it frequently on a river and ease of paddling for both directions with the tide or against it satisfies me. There is plenty of room for the two of us with our gear and two beach chairs. This year we will most likely get an electric turbo pump its a little long using foot pump. We are very satisfied with the purchase of the 435ps and hope we have many years using it.

3/2/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles Tennant , Melbourne Beach, FL Verified Owner

Have had Paddle Ski 435PS for year and half and have used it a lot. i replaced kayaks that were 60 to 85 pounds each which were very difficult to handle. Wife and i and dog all go together and we haul the uninflated boat in the back of our pick up that tows our Airstream. Very easy to transport which is the biggest benefit to us. We have the wheel cart making pulling to a launch site easy.

show full review ▼
1/16/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas O'rourke , East Vassalboro, ME Verified Owner

It has been several years since I purchased my boat and it looks as good as new. It gets some pretty hard treatment in our house with 4 dogs who like to "kayak". The largest of which is 150lbs. and the smallest of which is 45lbs. We get asked about the boat every time we go out. I cannot tell you have many times I have given out the website address. People are stunned at the amount of cargo (dogs) it can carry and then wonder where did that big kayak thing go when I roll it up and put it in my truck. People cannot believe that the dog nails and teeth don't puncture the boat - not only don't they puncture it, they don't even scratch it. This is perfect way to kayak and not have to leave your furry friends at home, nor to get a hernia lifting a boat onto the roof of the car. I love that at the end of the season I can roll it away and drop it n a tote for next season or keep it in the car for adventures during the Summer. So much easier to get into and launch than a regular kayak. Very stable and quick.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Chapoton , Weidman, MI Verified Owner

I have had the paddleski for two seasons now. It is well made and tough. It is left outdoors all summer and put away in the garage each winter. It does not leak and is very stable. I have the short sporting seats that sit so low that when water accumulates your pants/shorts will get wet. I also have the side motor mount with a small 12 volt trolling motor. It scoots along pretty good with the 30 pound motor and two adults. The only problem I have had was with the foot pump that my 3 yr old grand daughter broke when she stepped on the side of the bellows. I will likely buy an additional seat for fishing comfort.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Francis Sacco , San Martin, CA Verified Owner

Only problem I have had is the seats. They require a lot of squirming around to fell even moderately comfortable when paddling. Remind your readers that they have to also paddle back after chasing schools of fish. This thing can go a long way before you realize it.

1/6/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Shultz , Neosho, MO Verified Owner

Love the Paddleski! I have a pickup camper and the whole package fits in the back seat. I think I'll be getting the fishing package, as I mainly use it for fishing.

1/6/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Howard Hoffman , Kissimmee, FL Verified Owner

After much research, we bought this boat in summer, 2015, as a replacement for two Emotion SOT kayaks. The Paddleski was purchased with the 30lb thrust Venom electric motor to make this both a boat we can paddle and a vessel my wife and I can use in Florida's intercostal waterways. In the short time that we've had the Paddleski, we have paddled it in the placid waters of Lake Lure, NC, and with the electric motor in the chop of the Halifax and Banana Rivers of Central FL. The boat handled all with aplomb. This Spring, we plan on purchasing a sail kit to add to the versatility of the vessel. I opted for the two stage electric pump which inflates the boat in a few minutes with no sweat - important in the FL climate. We also purchased the excellent SeaEagle Trolley Bag, which allowed us, with some practice, to fold , store, and transport the PaddleSki. Overall, a great purchase which allows us the freedom of having a kayak with us when the urge to paddle hits- we keep it in the back of our Ford Escape.

1/6/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Vincenzo Agostino , Longueuil, QUEBEC, Canada Verified Owner

Totally satisfied on all points you mentioned and would not hesitate to recommend Sea eagle which i have been doing anyway since I got mine (including the Sail Kit . The only thing I don't like about sailing my paddle si is the rudder oar that comes with the Kit.

If I may , I suggest you develop a real type rudder with an offset hand controled lever. This would facilitate manouverability for novices such as myself.

show full review ▼