Sea Eagle 435ps Inflatable Boat Reviews

Charles Tennant Verified Owner 3/2/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Have had Paddle Ski 435PS for year and half and have used it a lot. i replaced kayaks that were 60 to 85 pounds each which were very difficult to handle. Wife and i and dog all go together and we haul the uninflated boat in the back of our pick up that tows our Airstream. Very easy to transport which is the biggest benefit to us. We have the wheel cart making pulling to a launch site easy.

show full review ▼

Have boated the Indian River FL, and a few FL lakes but best trip was across the big lake at the Teton mountains in WY. Almost 5 miles across and the cruise was awesome. We caught dinner(trout) and found remote spots that are far to reach without a motor. The paddle ski was perfect. We carried soft sided cooler, dog, fishing gear, extra clothes, GPS, drinks and still had room for more.

I bought a 30 pound electric motor which just does not cut it. Runs out of juice in an hour and a half. Battery a pain to recharge and haul. Sold the electric and went to a 4 stroke 2.5hp Suzuki I bought for $725.

William Johnson Verified Owner 12/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Being 70 years old carrying the 435 is easy with the both of us. My wife and I use it frequently on a river and ease of paddling for both directions with the tide or against it satisfies me. There is plenty of room for the two of us with our gear and two beach chairs. This year we will most likely get an electric turbo pump its a little long using foot pump. We are very satisfied with the purchase of the 435ps and hope we have many years using it.

Robert Boida Verified Owner 1/31/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I purchased the 435ps and the 385ft in mid 2016. The customer service and delivery time were exceptional. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and delivery was made in 2 days. Outstanding.

show full review ▼

We have have had opportunity to use the kayaks 9 times on local rivers and lakes and have taken them with us to the United States. We found the setup, and transportation to be easy and convenient. The Kayaks are very stable and track exceptionally well. We had no trouble maneuvering the kayaks upstream, downstream, with the wind and against the wind.

These are exceptional quality kayaks. We have had no difficulty with portability and setup. In fact, the more we used them the easier it became. We are very satisfied with the product and recommended them to several people.

Jonathan Crosier Verified Owner 3/2/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great Kayak for older folks, very stable. When my wife and I use our travel trailer, we carry it in the truck bed, and always have a boat available for fishing or sightseeing! The picture was taken on Hood Canal in Washington State last year.

Mark O'Brien Verified Owner 4/14/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat. We love it. Use it all summer. Very storable. Ease of setting up

Glad we bought it

Harry Matthies Verified Owner 5/6/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The only addition or improvement you could, but can't make, is to have the boat self inflate upon command. Seriously, It is easy enough to inflate as is. We bought the Paddle Ski because my wife wanted to kayak with me but wanted something that would be stable as she doesn't consider herself a strong swimmer. She also has had back surgery and needed something with good back support. We wanted something that could travel with us that we didn't have to load on top of our truck camper. I'm getting to old for that. This summer we're headed north from AZ to Montana, the Canadian Rockies and Vancouver Island. We prefer to "boondock whenever possible and dragging a boat limits where we can go. PS will be in the back seat of the truck.

show full review ▼

I am interested in getting a fishing seat but did not see one in the catalog I received that was for the PS. I regret that I did not get the 2hp honda and would encourage future buyers to seriously consider spending the extra money.

Daniel Allan Verified Owner 12/26/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

It has been a stable and seaworthy craft. A few reservations. It does take on water through the drainage holes between the pontoons-just enough to wet the seat. Not a problem in the summer but unpleasant when the water turns cold. I suppose I could seal the holes with duct tape. Disappointing is that I have been unable to get the sail to work-it either falls forward or backwards. I realize it is designed so that the "masts" can move to enable sailing off the wind, but no combination of feet and cord holds the sail upright. The foot pump works well-300 strokes to a side. All in all, I am pleased with it.

Scott Mitchell Verified Owner 1/17/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We absolutely love our sea eagle ... it inflated easily breaks down just as easily. It’s great for us because we travel in our fifth wheel And it packs up so nicely in its storage bag and fit conviently in storage compartment or under our seats. it is so much fun for me and my wife as we travel around the country to always have our boat with us.

Charles Clifton Verified Owner 7/31/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very satisfied with everything about this boat. I love everything about it! It’s very versatile and stable. It’s alway an eyecatcher where ever we camp. Would highly recommend this product!!!!

Linda Overton Verified Owner 11/24/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my 435ps kayak. Sea Eagle made this kayak to be sturdy, easy to inflate, easy to row and easy to put away in it’s carrying case. Ordering was a snap. I called them once to ask about the two-wheel cart and they were very helpful. I have ordered the cart and other accessories. Every time I called or ordered from Sea Eagle, I found them to be extremely helpful and efficient. It works well for me because I don’t live on a lake or river. I can put my Sea Eagle kayak in my car and take it anywhere. I take it camping with me. I don’t have to tow a boat behind the camper.

show full review ▼

I would recommend Sea Eagle to anyone. They have so many different ones to choose from and all different price ranges. Give them a call and ask questions. They’ll be happy to help you. Unlike most companies, you’ll talk to a real person, and they’ll know their products. When’s the last time you had that experience? Sea Eagle... Great company. Great products. I’m 67 years old and I can use my Sea Eagle with ease.