435ps Reviews (31 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/7/2016
Francis Sacco , San Martin, CA Verified Owner

Only problem I have had is the seats. They require a lot of squirming around to fell even moderately comfortable when paddling. Remind your readers that they have to also paddle back after chasing schools of fish. This thing can go a long way before you realize it.

1/6/2016
Richard Shultz , Neosho, MO Verified Owner

Love the Paddleski! I have a pickup camper and the whole package fits in the back seat. I think I'll be getting the fishing package, as I mainly use it for fishing.

1/6/2016
Howard Hoffman , Kissimmee, FL Verified Owner

After much research, we bought this boat in summer, 2015, as a replacement for two Emotion SOT kayaks. The Paddleski was purchased with the 30lb thrust Venom electric motor to make this both a boat we can paddle and a vessel my wife and I can use in Florida's intercostal waterways. In the short time that we've had the Paddleski, we have paddled it in the placid waters of Lake Lure, NC, and with the electric motor in the chop of the Halifax and Banana Rivers of Central FL. The boat handled all with aplomb. This Spring, we plan on purchasing a sail kit to add to the versatility of the vessel. I opted for the two stage electric pump which inflates the boat in a few minutes with no sweat - important in the FL climate. We also purchased the excellent SeaEagle Trolley Bag, which allowed us, with some practice, to fold , store, and transport the PaddleSki. Overall, a great purchase which allows us the freedom of having a kayak with us when the urge to paddle hits- we keep it in the back of our Ford Escape.

1/6/2016
Vincenzo Agostino , Longueuil, QUEBEC, Canada Verified Owner

Totally satisfied on all points you mentioned and would not hesitate to recommend Sea eagle which i have been doing anyway since I got mine (including the Sail Kit . The only thing I don't like about sailing my paddle si is the rudder oar that comes with the Kit.If I may , I suggest you develop a real type rudder with an offset hand controled lever. This would facilitate manouverability for novices such as myself.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to express myself on your product.

1/6/2016
Tom Howard , Hamburg, IA Verified Owner

We have no boating experience so having something easy to use was necessary. This fit the bill. Easy to inflate and easy to use. The wife likes the fact she feels safe and took no time to learn. We have a pickup camper so storage was important. It sits vertically behind the drivers seat when deflated with a small foot print. Knowing what we know now we wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

1/6/2016
Brian Graham-Moore , Austin, TX Verified Owner

I have used the boat about seven times and wished I could use it more often. A later version is lighter and I wish I had that version since we carry this in our plane. My other wish is for a rowing platform for the Paddle Ski, but that was discontinued. Overall, the boat is as advertised, i.., easy to inflate, stable, and fun to operate.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Brian Graham-Moore's boat

Thank you so much for your review Brian. Don't count a rowing frame out quite yet. Our R&D department is always working on something and there may be a possibility of a new rowing kit in the future. Here it is: www.seaeagle.com/PaddleSkiKayaks/435ps#435PSK_QR

1/6/2016
Jim Bergen , Altona, MB, Canada Verified Owner

Love,love,love my PaddleSki!!I would recommend the Paddle Ski to anyone....In fact, a friend bought one after seeing mine!My 100lb Lab enjoys it as well. Her claws have yet to even leave a scratch on it. I was so nervous when I first got it. I was concerned that hidden sharp rocks under the water would cut it open. Those fears are long gone!I have got caught in shallow water with sharp rocks, and had to try and paddle my way through them...all the while hearing the rocks scratching the bottom of they kayak. By the time I got to shore, I was convinced there would be cuts! Nothing!!! It was in great condition with not a single mark on it!

Would love to get the sail attachment in the future.Thanks for a great product!!!Barbara Bergen

1/6/2016
Kevin Sedely , Grand Blanc MI Verified Owner

Dear Sea Eagle,I have had my paddleski for going on at least five years now. We use it often and have become progressively more bold with it as we go. It is very rugged and it materials and construction are first rate.I have never had a puncture despite going through some pretty scary places and encountering some pretty sharp and sizable fishing hooks. No worries.I have yet to take it out and not have conversations with people about this craft.

I made a small, simple wheel kit that attaches cleanly to the skegs which are easily put on and taken off, that I keep in the boat if I ever need to portage.I am going to make a self boyent, electric propulsion unit that will fit cleanly beneath craft, between the pontoons. You won't even be able to see it. Remote control off, on reverse control unit attaches to the paddle. Steering will be accomplished with the paddles.

Loads of fun, great boat, keeping it until it for life ...Many Thanks,Kevin S.

7/29/2015
Mike Carter posted on Paddling.net

I purchased the PaddleSki 435ps after much internet research. Having had hard shell sea kayaks for many years, I wanted something more portable. I was not disappointed. I purchased the pro carbon package, and then I added the sail kit.As a kayak the Paddle Ski performs exceptionally well . I added a 2.5 Suzuki outboard and it worked great. My wife and i used the sail option on our recent vacation. I must say, I have never sailed before, so it took some time to learn how to harness the wind. On a good day the sail option works very well. We were able to use the sail to navigate from one end of the lake to the other, then quickly switch to paddles to explore shallow hidden coves. I was very impresses.

The Sea Eagle PaddleSki exceeded my expectations. I look forward to taking it out again. I only gave it a 9 out of 10 due to the seat straps stitching coming undone, and the sea bag zipper breaking right off the bat. Both issues are minor fixes. Great product Sea Eagle!

6/30/2015
ChuckB posted on Paddling.net

I've had my PaddleSki for well over 10 years. This boat is incredibly durable, flexible and highly portable. I have never had a puncture despite many hours of paddling through shallows, scraping bottom on lake beds, streams and dragging onto shore. The ONLY puncture came from a mouse who decided to chew through the canvas cover and through the right pontoon and make a nest one year. This was quite a feat as the material used is just this side of impenetrable. Easily patched and back on the water in 24 hours after letting the patch cure.

I have heavily modified my boat with the upgraded seats (highly recommended), sonar and transducer, anchor with pulley/trolly system, paddle clips, extra bungee lines, rod holders, etc. It is extremely stable and virtually will not tip. As others have said....though this boat paddles easily and is fast... a strong head or sidewind is not your friend - but it's doable. I find it not as fast as a kayak yet faster than canoes. I have had it on the ocean with 2 adults and it was a blast. Very fast and stable. My 9 year old son started fishing and paddling with me this last year and it is a great boat for two and a fabulous fishing platform.

We have (again) upgraded to a 45lb thrust trolling motor and those headwinds are now a thing of the past. I probably could have gone to a lesser thrust motor but the extra power is great.SeaEagle is fabulous with support and help. I have called many times with "silly" and "serious" questions and have never felt I was given anything but dedication and concerned responses. For storage (at SeaEagles suggestion) I moved the boat from the garage to a large pool deck box. It's ok to be in freezing weather...just make sure you do not inflate a "frozen" boat. Let it warm up and adjust first.

I can't say enough about this boat and we intend to have it for many more years.