Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 435ps Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,099

435ps Reviews (35 total, avg. review: 4.4 out of 5)

2/4/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Renald Guillemette , WEST SUFFIELD Verified Owner

In general, I have been very happy with the kayak. Quality seems very nice.

I did do an upgrade. I bought it with the electric motor. Securing the battery was a real issue the first time I used it. My upgrade was to use some 1/2 inch by 1/2 inch aluminum angle iron. Made a frame so the battery sat in it. Now with the supplied straps, the battery stays in place nicely. The battery lasts longer than I thought. The whole setup is very nice. When we feel for some exercise we use the oars, if we want to relax we use the motor.

show full review ▼
12/6/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. John Fettig , BEND Verified Owner

Hello,

We have used our boat one time after we purchased it last spring. The quality is very good, but it is too large and heavy for us. We had intended to keep it in our motorhome for occasional use when camping near water. In hindsight, we should have chosen a smaller, lighter two person kayak. I don't know if it is possible to trade-in our boat for something smaller....I have not checked into this with Sea Eagle. I'm just now fillng out this review after being prompted by email.

11/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Overton , HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE Verified Owner

I love my 435ps kayak. Sea Eagle made this kayak to be sturdy, easy to inflate, easy to row and easy to put away in it’s carrying case. Ordering was a snap. I called them once to ask about the two-wheel cart and they were very helpful. I have ordered the cart and other accessories. Every time I called or ordered from Sea Eagle, I found them to be extremely helpful and efficient. It works well for me because I don’t live on a lake or river. I can put my Sea Eagle kayak in my car and take it anywhere. I take it camping with me. I don’t have to tow a boat behind the camper.

I would recommend Sea Eagle to anyone. They have so many different ones to choose from and all different price ranges. Give them a call and ask questions. They’ll be happy to help you. Unlike most companies, you’ll talk to a real person, and they’ll know their products. When’s the last time you had that experience? Sea Eagle... Great company. Great products. I’m 67 years old and I can use show full review ▼

my Sea Eagle with ease.
7/31/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Charles Clifton , TOLEDO Verified Owner

I am very satisfied with everything about this boat. I love everything about it! It’s very versatile and stable. It’s alway an eyecatcher where ever we camp. Would highly recommend this product!!!!

1/17/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Scott Mitchell , NATICK Verified Owner

We absolutely love our sea eagle ... it inflated easily breaks down just as easily. It’s great for us because we travel in our fifth wheel And it packs up so nicely in its storage bag and fit conviently in storage compartment or under our seats. it is so much fun for me and my wife as we travel around the country to always have our boat with us.

12/26/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Daniel Allan , LAS CRUCES Verified Owner

It has been a stable and seaworthy craft. A few reservations. It does take on water through the drainage holes between the pontoons-just enough to wet the seat. Not a problem in the summer but unpleasant when the water turns cold. I suppose I could seal the holes with duct tape. Disappointing is that I have been unable to get the sail to work-it either falls forward or backwards. I realize it is designed so that the "masts" can move to enable sailing off the wind, but no combination of feet and cord holds the sail upright. The foot pump works well-300 strokes to a side. All in all, I am pleased with it.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>When using the QuikSail:</p><p>Run the included cord around the back of the frame. Attach each end of the cord to a D-ring location on either side of the PaddleSki. Then use your feet to brace base of the frame. The wind will provide the opposite resistance needed. Keep in mind you can locate the sail where it's most convenient for you. We will also look to improve the drainage holes in the near future. Thank you kindly for your feedback.</p>
5/6/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Harry Matthies , BULLHEAD CITY Verified Owner

The only addition or improvement you could, but can't make, is to have the boat self inflate upon command. Seriously, It is easy enough to inflate as is. We bought the Paddle Ski because my wife wanted to kayak with me but wanted something that would be stable as she doesn't consider herself a strong swimmer. She also has had back surgery and needed something with good back support. We wanted something that could travel with us that we didn't have to load on top of our truck camper. I'm getting to old for that. This summer we're headed north from AZ to Montana, the Canadian Rockies and Vancouver Island. We prefer to "boondock whenever possible and dragging a boat limits where we can go. PS will be in the back seat of the truck.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Harry, is this is the seat you are looking for: <a href="https://www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/seats/universal-swivel-seat-fishing-rig">www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/seats/universal-swivel-seat-fishing-rig</a></p>
4/14/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark O'Brien , Anchorage, Alaska 99501 Verified Owner

Great boat. We love it. Use it all summer. Very storable. Ease of setting up

Glad we bought it

3/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jonathan Crosier , Montesano Verified Owner

Great Kayak for older folks, very stable. When my wife and I use our travel trailer, we carry it in the truck bed, and always have a boat available for fishing or sightseeing! The picture was taken on Hood Canal in Washington State last year.

1/31/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Boida , SHERWOOD PARK Verified Owner

My wife and I purchased the 435ps and the 385ft in mid 2016. The customer service and delivery time were exceptional. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and delivery was made in 2 days. Outstanding.

We have have had opportunity to use the kayaks 9 times on local rivers and lakes and have taken them with us to the United States. We found the setup, and transportation to be easy and convenient. The Kayaks are very stable and track exceptionally well. We had no trouble maneuvering the kayaks upstream, downstream, with the wind and against the wind.

show full review ▼