Sea Eagle NN14 Inflatable Board Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

Michael Remeika Verified Owner 9/15/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The needlenose technology is tops. NN126R was too tippy for my size unfortunately, so traded up to the NN14 thankfully. It tracks GREAT and is a joy to tour with in windy or calm lake conditions. Inflatables have a different feel and stability, but it's been easy and fun to adjust from using a carbon 14 footer. The two-stage electric pump is the way to go - quiet and efficient. Hand pumping is a good alternate and warms you up nicely. Customer service is second to none, and Jerry in Tech support too, advising on the pump hose-nozzle arrangement. Now I'm set for the cold New England conditions with my dry suits and NN14, "the best tracking iSUP you can buy". I tend to choose top quality...and thus went with Sea Eagle - indeed the best in the business!

Joseph Horvath Verified Owner 7/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This was my first purchase from seaeagle. It was a Christmas gift for my wife. She has been out on it several time and I have been on it twice. It was sturdier than I expected. One person even said, Wow! That's one nice looking board. The needle nose design really works great! I can paddle on one side at times for many many strokes before having to switch sides. Construction is very well made and the drop stitch design is awesome. I use a rechargeable pump to inflate faster and then top it up to the proper psi with the included hand pump so I can get out on the water even faster. My next purchase is going to be the travel canoe. I would highly recommend seaeagle inflatables to anyone who likes to be out one the water.

Thomas Bowman Verified Owner 11/29/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my NN14C iSUP, and have been paddling every weekend since it arrived. At first I did a lot of flatwater paddling in the Virginia Beach/Norfolk area. Rivers, lakes and Norfolk harbor. Then I joined the Virginia Paddlers and tried some whitewater paddling on the James, Jackson and New rivers. The SUP worked very well in all those environments. I even put a bicycle on the nose, and paddled the New River from Foster Falls, VA to Allisonia, VA...then deflated the paddleboard, and biked back to Foster Falls with the SUP in the backpack!

Thomas Weldon Verified Owner 9/28/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We are currently using the two NN14's I purchased from you in our adaptive paddle program. We have modified the paddleboards to accept two stations for seated paddling. One station is designed to accommodat people with various physical challenges and the other station for able-bodied people. I also have the equipment mounted on kayaks, but we have found that paddle boards are much easier to get on and off of than the kayaks. We do most of our paddling on lakes and slow moving water so the lack of rocker and fine entry at the bow makes for the low resistance paddling needed for our folks. Also, the well placed "D" rings makes it easy to mount adaptive equipment. Because the NN14 works so well for our needs, we anticipate purchasing another one soon. Finally, I'd like to say that the battery for the first electric pump I bought failed within a year or so of purchase. Your company promptly sent a replacement battery out to me at no charge. I thank you for that. Great product, great customer service. Thanks

Steve Spring-rice Verified Owner 6/3/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Awesome product, really happy with the boards. Well constructed and only took a week to arrive in New Zealand. Thank you for your amazing service.

Michael Meyer Verified Owner 1/24/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Superb all around touring and racing board, for an inflatable! Raced it in Austin, TX, within a week of purchase, and finished first of inflatables.

I love to travel with my NN14. While I prefer open water, I also like to paddle it on shallow and "stumpy" rivers in the South East. In fact, it is my go to exploring, exercise, and training board when riding on new waters--waiting for the show full review ▼ swamp monster to appear!

swamp monster to appear!

Dan was exceptionally helpful and friendly on the phone when I considered the Sea Eagle.

Would order again any day. Awesome first timer or experienced rider board!!

Fred Kerr Verified Owner 12/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is one great SUP! I also own a hard board - a Boardworks Raven. But I choose this most of the time. Comfortable, stable, and fast.

Would I recommend Sea Eagle? You bet. In fact, I'm probably going to buy a hard-nosed kayak from them.

Douglas Beaver Verified Owner 12/12/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I like it. I have recommended you to a friend and he purchased a kayak. I get comments from people on the water. I always recommend they check your website.

John Lawson Verified Owner 12/5/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I own four different inflatable sup. This is a great board. It is fast, straight tracking, portable, well built and tuff. I am very satisfied.

Kelli Frank Verified Owner 1/8/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love, love, love my new Needle Nose SUP!! It's perfect for me. I got the 14' and I thought maybe it would be too long, but I think it's just right for me and my dog Maui. She loves it too compared to my last one, she slips off a lot less, lol. The board is soooo easy to inflate and deflate and now I can take it anywhere. I'm super happy with it. Thanks!