Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

Steven Demarco Verified Owner 9/21/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I've been using my SE-9 boat for a couple months now...I'm extremely happy with it.

I use it in a creek/bay waterway behind my house. The SE-9 was very easy to inflate and outfit, that is, to install accessories and motor with mount.

show full review ▼

I use it with myself and my girlfriend...she loves when she gets to steer and operate the motor. I use a marine battery and carry a spare...after installing the spare on one outing, we were able to have at least 5-6 hours of water time on a day trip.

Everything about the SE-9 has been great...easy inflation and accessory installation; precise steering with motor: very comfortable for two adults; and easy clean-up and storage.

I love this boat!

Donald Baker Verified Owner 11/14/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is my second Sea Eagle... Very well made. Great boat (now with an inflatable floor) even better than the first. I would recommend Sea Eagle inflatables to anyone.

Keith Corrick Verified Owner 12/1/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I'm so happy with my Sea Eagle 9 boat! It has enabled me to get out to areas in the rivers I fish with ease and comfort. The raft is durable and handles the river great. The service rep was first class and the shipping was remarkably fast. I recommended to a friend and he also bought an SE9, and he is happy with his boat too. Thank you!

Sergey Kagan Verified Owner 1/15/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

nice

Guido Honeycutt Verified Owner 2/21/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

love these little blow up boats.

Derek Pham Verified Owner 3/25/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Wonderful product and amazing customer service! Will buy more later when I decided to upgrade from my current SE9.

Mark Macneill Verified Owner 3/29/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My SE9 was laughed at while I joined the NE Bassin tournament trail. Well I made the finals and I might have not won the whole thing my raft was a stealth mode over bass and the comfort is like no other raft and durable and easy to set up . Donna , Nick , and Sylvia best in customer service .

show full review ▼

I will be back for more . Thanks Sea Eagle .

Herbert D Cornell Verified Owner 3/31/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is the 2nd Sea Eagle that we have purchased. In 1992, we purchased a Sea Eagle, SE 8, which we used until last year when we purchased. We never had any issues with it, no holes or leaks of any kind, we gave it to our grandson for he and his young family to use. We decided to upgrade to the SE 9 because of the additional size and the inflatable floor. We fish and hunt primarily on rivers and reservoirs in Idaho, now. We used a 30# thrust on the SE8, but upgraded to a 50# thrust with the SE9 which moves the boat almost onto its "step", we also use a 2.5hp outboard when we don't want the additional battery weight. When waterfowl hunting, I use the electric motor, because the river is usually low water level, and I will load my decoys, a friend, hunting gear, and a retriever, with no issueses with either boat. It's easily the best small boat for our purposes. We ordered the SE9 and received it timely, set up was easy, and it works great for us.

Harlan Ross Mickelson Verified Owner 4/20/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Bought the boat to use with our 5th wheel trips. Works great and as advertised, stores easily in the basement of the 5th wheel. Setup is reasonable, but recommend getting the electric air pump as it cuts the install time down dramatically. Electric motor works good, mount board as high as you can on the alum. tubes. Even with a large battery, which costs more that the motor, you will enjoy a slow comfortable ride. We really enjoy the boat and have had as many a four people in the boat. Break down and packing goes fairly easy, recommend not leaving the blow up floor in the boat when you fold it back up as it makes the boat too large to comfortably get it back in the bag. All in all, a good decision and hope to have it many years.

PS; Its a really good idea to clean the boat and let it totally dry before folding it up and putting it back in the bag. We live in Arizona so it is very dry here, but you can still get some small amount of mold if packed wet, don't ask me show full review ▼ how I know. Have fun.

how I know. Have fun.
Kathleen Edwards Verified Owner 9/5/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The SE-9 is perfect! I packed it and my gear into 3 cases and took all to Austria for the summer. I left it there to use during next summer and thereafter. Works perfectly with a Torqueedo electric motor on the many alpine lakes that Austria show full review ▼ offers. So easy to assemble!

offers. So easy to assemble!