SE9 Reviews (38 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

Add your Review
1/8/2016
David Cavanaugh , Monroe, GA Verified Owner

I purchased this boat to carry with me in the camper. Although with the boat, floorboard, seats, motor mount, trolling motor, and battery it takes up quite a bit of storage space, it serves the purpose of always having a fishing boat with me. It is a well constructed boat, and once a floorboard is added, it provides a stable platform for fishing.

Sea Eagle's reply:
David Cavanaugh's boat

David, we see that you have an SE9 Classic from 2009. Although a great boat you may want to take a look at our latest release ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9. It's 50 lbs. lighter and everything but the motor mount brackets fit in the carry bag that it come with!

1/8/2016
Toby Hughes , Searcy, AR Verified Owner

The whole process was great and the boat is the best and works great tin the local rivers and ponds. Makes me want to order other boats from Seaeagle.

1/8/2016
Charles Day , Evansville, IN Verified Owner

I am sorry to say I haven't been able to use my boat but a couple of times because of sickness after I bought it. But I plan on making good use of it this year now that I am better. The time that I did get to use the boat I was impressed with it. I decided to get the electric pump to inflate it I am glad I did. I am 72 years old now and pumping it was a task with bad knees, but the electric pump is great. I did extend the length of the electric wires to make it easier to run from the car. I bought the 30lb trolling motor and it does a fine job on this boat loaded with 2 people it was great. we had plenty of room and enjoyed our day . the only thing was the wind was blowing pretty hard and the water was white capping some but we never got wet. but I had bought a kayak anchor thinking it would hold the boat in place ,wrong not in the wind I needed something heavier. I think if the boat had a keel on the bottom it would not be like a balloon on the water in the wind.

1/7/2016
Tom Wilson , STIRLING, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Excellent all around! Boat is of great quality in all aspects. Shipping was fast and boat has stood up well. I didn't like the seats that came with it so I just put lawn chairs in for seats which works great. The motor mount steel bars that came with the boat only lasted the first season but I replaced them with actual steel ones based on the same design and they are very strong now. Overall the boat is a very good product and I have used it a lot to catch a variety of fish in many lakes. Cheers! TW

1/7/2016
Michael Poland , Richmond, VA Verified Owner

Great boat took through all kinds of water ways- from ocean bays to hard to reach creeks. kinda need a new one though its getting a little wear and tear.

1/7/2016
John Porter , Tucson, AZ Verified Owner

Love the boat as we have a 5th wheel it is small and easy to pack and haul. Very easy to set up. It is now up for sale as we have gotten a sea eagle 375fc fold catand we love just as much ( the wife more so ) but they are both great boat .

1/7/2016
Jerre Blodgett , Hemet, CA Verified Owner
Jerre Blodgett's boat

This has been a terrific boat for us. We use it for small lake and river fishing. I upped the power to a 55# thrust Min Kota and it moves through the water quite well . . . even into the wind and against the river current. We always feel safe and stable on this little boat. We're now traveling full time in our RV, and take it everywhere we go. It's lightweight and easily stowable. When we're ready to fish we can inflate and be on the water in under 15 minutes. The Sea Eagle looks just like new today, even after hundreds of hours of use. I sponge off with clean water and a little household cleaner to take the stains off. It seems to like rough treatment, as we've launched over rocks and on rough boat ramps without much evidence of abrasion. Sea Eagle makes great products! And the price was sure reasonable. We always get positive comments when we're launching or loading.

1/7/2016
Alex Richardson , Gary, IN Verified Owner
Alex Richardson's boat

I am very pleased with my SE9 boat. It was perfect for me, I can put every thing in the backof my truck and leave it there for the whole season. I can park pull it out and inflate it allin about 15 or 20 minutes. I can put it just about any where. I have a fish locator mountedon the front seat with the transducer mounted to trolling mother. I can fish all the smallponds in the area without worry of a boat dock and can go places in the lake that have

shallow water with no problem. I have a couple items that I plan to buy this year that willmake things better like the rowing seat and the EZ cart wheel system. The only thing that Isee better is the new SE9 with the high pressure inflatable floor.Good Fishing,Alex Richardson