Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $499

James Wilson Verified Owner 11/2/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

All Excellent,except getting it into the storage bag. It needs a few more inches in width.

Mike Santos Verified Owner 10/10/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I had a awesome year of floating and fishing on the yakima River that flows through West Richland Washington. The boat packs up tight and is loaded in our family car to the launch site. The boat is a good sturdy boat even when the weather is hot it stays sturdy and the material doesn't get loose. Sometimes the river is shallow in spots and have drug on the bottom with no problems. The boat deflates quick for easy loading. Best inflatable boat i have purchases

Will Adley Verified Owner 9/7/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We really like our Sea Eagle. It’s better on smaller calm water especially with the canopy. Can be a little precarious with two people. We like to sit on the seats in the boat as opposed to the bench on top in the rear. The honda engine is great and does move the boat through the water pretty well.

show full review ▼

It was a little difficult to launch, but overall we are pleased and would recommend this boat.

Carol Browne Verified Owner 7/12/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We are a late 70’s couple. Use the S9 with 3 hp gas engine when we camp in our TT. box was damaged and some small parts were missing; no paperwork to allow us to get registration numbers. Once opened, the boat itself was intact and registration papers came upon request. The boat easily inflates with electric 12v and foot pump. Together we can lift the boat with nothing in it. After the initial hassle of putting the motor mount together, We left the motor mount attached to the bars and removed the whole thing from the boat. Oars are ok. Wouldn’t want to depend on them for long distance. Our engine moves the boat (not fast) sufficiently. There is room for 2 people, seats, cooler, fishing gear, bait and life preservers, maybe a child. The inflatable seats were not satisfactory and the sides of the boat partially collapsed when we leaned on them. We were looking for a lightweight inexpensive inflatable. The S9 works but may not be the boat for those of us who are not as young and agile as we used to be.

Bobby Dillard Verified Owner 6/5/2020 3.0 out of 5 stars.

I ordered the watersnake motor canopy package. Shipping was about a week. The motor and mount came separate and seem to be good quality. I was told that my canopy was on back order and I would not get that until the end of July. The box the boat came in looked like it was a return by the looks of the box. I pulled it out and tested it only to find it has a leak. Words can not describe the disappointed look on my 5 year old sons face when I said we can't take the boat out tomorrow. I am still optimistic about this boat and I am hoping to get a replacement soon due to a leak in the seam of the main chamber and looks like someone had tried to glue it before. The reviews of others of how great the customer service and support is makes me feel this shouldn't be a issue. The excitement of taking it out tomorrow was quickly deflated "pun intended" and I'm highly annoyed that I now have to possibly wait two weeks for a replacement. Sea Eagle please reach out as soon as you get this. Thank you!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you to replace your hull under warranty. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Betty Armour Verified Owner 5/27/2020 3.0 out of 5 stars.

I would like to have a more SOLID bottom. Your picture shows two men standing up fishing. This is not feasible in my boat. Can you advise what can improve this situation. Both my husband and I are older and the soft bottom of the air inflated bottom does not allow for us to stand up. Thank you.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review. It may be that your floor is not up to full pressure. For assistance in use and proper inflation pressure feel free to contact us or refer to the instructions.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzvC6WJsAO4&t=331s

www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzvC6WJsAO4&t=331s

---- Page 9 of printed

Feel free to contact us anytime.

J Walker Verified Owner 4/12/2020 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased this boat based on the great reviews. I still believe it is good quality, but my Water Snake electric motor arrived without the propeller or the Users Manual. Hence 2 stars. Will call tomorrow and see if I can get this corrected.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you and replaced your motor. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Ralph Sharp Verified Owner 3/17/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great inflatable boat. Very well built and durable. I know this will last for long time.

Randy Deoreo Verified Owner 3/10/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 13 year old bought this with his own money. He has a trolling motor and he loves it. Inflates easily and it’s easy to operate. He fishes for hours! Great durable product

Forrest Miller Verified Owner 2/3/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Took it out twice. Handled nice. We live in a very windy area so not many days for a small boat but handled light winds with the electric motor very well. I wish there was a hard floor for it however. I would like that on top of the inflatable one. Very good value for the money. Easy for one person to set up and down. I am handicapped and can still use this.