180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/12/2016
Ernesto Guajardo , Ruskin Fl Verified Owner

The SE9 boat that I got is the best boat ever because I like it that you can store it in a small space and you can transport it anywhere in the back seat or car trunk and whin you reached your launch spot you don't have to wait in line to launch your boat. You can launch it anywhere where you have access to the water. In fact before I had a car I used to put the boat in my bike trailer (defeated of course) and take it to the water. With this boat I had a lot of good times fishing on it. So good in fact that I caught a 22 in red fish one time. The bottom line is if you like to fish this is the boat for you. This is for sea eagle I would like to buy the travel canoe but not the 16 footer but I would like to buy it if you have a 12 footer

1/9/2016
Melvin L. Finley,jr , Freehold, NJ Verified Owner

I never been out on this boat., every time I plan to go out with my wife to go fishing all of the parts are to heavy for us to carry., plus we have fishing poles a cooler in a bucket plus two tackle bags and safety kit., I believe it's to much to carry. I have tried to carry it all with me., but it is to much work to carry it from a up stairs apartment to a waiting cab.,

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
Melvin L. Finley,jr's boat

Melvin, thank you for your honest review. From our records we see that you have what is now an SE9 Classic purchased back in 2010. You may find that you are interested in our new and improved current model. It's 50 lbs lighter, more portable, and everything from the Fisherman's Dream Package fits in the convenient carry bag with the exception of the motor mount frame. Here's the link to the Fisherman's Dream Package ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9#SE9K_FD

1/8/2016
David Cavanaugh , Monroe, GA Verified Owner

I purchased this boat to carry with me in the camper. Although with the boat, floorboard, seats, motor mount, trolling motor, and battery it takes up quite a bit of storage space, it serves the purpose of always having a fishing boat with me. It is a well constructed boat, and once a floorboard is added, it provides a stable platform for fishing.

Sea Eagle's reply:
David Cavanaugh's boat

David, we see that you have an SE9 Classic from 2009. Although a great boat you may want to take a look at our latest release ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9. It's 50 lbs. lighter and everything but the motor mount brackets fit in the carry bag that it come with!

1/8/2016
Toby Hughes , Searcy, AR Verified Owner

The whole process was great and the boat is the best and works great tin the local rivers and ponds. Makes me want to order other boats from Seaeagle.

1/8/2016
Charles Day , Evansville, IN Verified Owner

I am sorry to say I haven't been able to use my boat but a couple of times because of sickness after I bought it. But I plan on making good use of it this year now that I am better. The time that I did get to use the boat I was impressed with it. I decided to get the electric pump to inflate it I am glad I did. I am 72 years old now and pumping it was a task with bad knees, but the electric pump is great. I did extend the length of the electric wires to make it easier to run from the car. I bought the 30lb trolling motor and it does a fine job on this boat loaded with 2 people it was great. we had plenty of room and enjoyed our day . the only thing was the wind was blowing pretty hard and the water was white capping some but we never got wet. but I had bought a kayak anchor thinking it would hold the boat in place ,wrong not in the wind I needed something heavier. I think if the boat had a keel on the bottom it would not be like a balloon on the water in the wind.

1/7/2016
Tom Wilson , STIRLING, ON, Canada Verified Owner

Excellent all around! Boat is of great quality in all aspects. Shipping was fast and boat has stood up well. I didn't like the seats that came with it so I just put lawn chairs in for seats which works great. The motor mount steel bars that came with the boat only lasted the first season but I replaced them with actual steel ones based on the same design and they are very strong now. Overall the boat is a very good product and I have used it a lot to catch a variety of fish in many lakes. Cheers! TW

1/7/2016
Michael Poland , Richmond, VA Verified Owner

Great boat took through all kinds of water ways- from ocean bays to hard to reach creeks. kinda need a new one though its getting a little wear and tear.

1/7/2016
John Porter , Tucson, AZ Verified Owner

Love the boat as we have a 5th wheel it is small and easy to pack and haul. Very easy to set up. It is now up for sale as we have gotten a sea eagle 375fc fold cat

and we love just as much ( the wife more so ) but they are both great boat .

1/7/2016
Jerre Blodgett , Hemet, CA Verified Owner
Jerre Blodgett's boat

This has been a terrific boat for us. We use it for small lake and river fishing. I upped the power to a 55# thrust Min Kota and it moves through the water quite well . . . even into the wind and against the river current. We always feel safe and stable on this little boat. We're now traveling full time in our RV, and take it everywhere we go. It's lightweight and easily stowable. When we're ready to fish we can inflate and be on the water in under 15 minutes. The Sea Eagle looks just like new today, even after hundreds of hours of use. I sponge off with clean water and a little household cleaner to take the stains off. It seems to like rough treatment, as we've launched over rocks and on rough boat ramps without much evidence of abrasion. Sea Eagle makes great products! And the price was sure reasonable. We always get positive comments when we're launching or loading.

1/7/2016
Alex Richardson , Gary, IN Verified Owner
Alex Richardson's boat

I am very pleased with my SE9 boat. It was perfect for me, I can put every thing in the back

of my truck and leave it there for the whole season. I can park pull it out and inflate it all

in about 15 or 20 minutes. I can put it just about any where. I have a fish locator mounted

on the front seat with the transducer mounted to trolling mother. I can fish all the small

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images