180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle SE9 Inflatable Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $449

SE9 Reviews (45 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

5/30/2016
robert mironovich , Manlapan nj Verified Owner
robert mironovich's boat

Love this boat. on my second one. Current active SE9 iv'e been fishing out of since 2004. Still using the floor Boards from my 1st boat which I purchased in 2009. I put more hours a year on this vessel then I do my 20' Wellcraft. Handles the 3.5 horse Merc on the Delaware River with ease. Great stable boat. I Transport inflated on the roof of the truck saves time. Will be getting another one very more ▼

5/30/2016
Don Heaton , Smithtown, NY Verified Owner

I bought my SE9 back in 85. Sailed it on Spruce Run Reservoir when all my neighbor friends had catamarans...they went faster, I could carry the coolers...with the beer...lol. It was a lot of fun then. Moved to NY North Shore and have used it on some of the quieter bays for fishing with both an electric motor and a 3 HP gas.....don't know where the sail kit went. Might be getting time to get a new one....but this boat is till good. Love it

1/27/2016
steve campbell , Harrisburg Verified Owner
steve campbell's boat

I'm not sure how I even found Sea Eagle but I'm glad I did because I had not owned a boat in 10 years. At first, we were going to get the SE370 just to get out on the water occasionally but when the time came to make the purchase I saw the SE9 Fisherman's Dream package. I love fishing more than rowing so I was sold on the SE9. I highly recommend this boat to any recreational fisherman tight on space or budget for a Ranger, Tracker, etc. She says I go fishing now more than ever, which is probably true since the restrictions of shore fishing are gone. Yes, it is some work for about 20-30 minutes to get it in the water when fishing by myself when you consider the weight of the floorboards, battery & trolling motor but it is worth it in my opinion. The boat with the floorboards, motormount, battery, trolling motor, & all the other accessories fit in our Focus on fishing trips and in a closet when not in use. Can't wait for all this snow to melt and warm weather to come back once again!

1/18/2016
Peter Henkel , Parker, CO Verified Owner

Bought boat about 7 years ago and took it with me brand new to my home in Italy.

The oars were confiscated by airport security , bought new ones in Italy.

Have used the boat every summer since then on lake Bolsena near Montefiascone in Lazio .

I am very happy with my purchase except for the inflator which gave up after a few times of use. Bought a new one that works of a car battery.

more ▼
1/13/2016
Roger H Jacobs , Wellborn, FL Verified Owner

took it out and it worked ok it is just what i was looking for .it worked just fine on small lakes we do a lot of camping and i like to fish .it worked ok for 2 of us to bass fish .and i can carey it with my camper.

1/12/2016
Ernesto Guajardo , Ruskin Fl Verified Owner

The SE9 boat that I got is the best boat ever because I like it that you can store it in a small space and you can transport it anywhere in the back seat or car trunk and whin you reached your launch spot you don't have to wait in line to launch your boat. You can launch it anywhere where you have access to the water. In fact before I had a car I used to put the boat in my bike trailer (defeated of course) and take it to the water. With this boat I had a lot of good times fishing on it. So good in fact that I caught a 22 in red fish one time. The bottom line is if you like to fish this is the boat for you. This is for sea eagle I would like to buy the travel canoe but not the 16 footer but I would like to buy it if you have a 12 footer

1/9/2016
Melvin L. Finley,jr , Freehold, NJ Verified Owner

I never been out on this boat., every time I plan to go out with my wife to go fishing all of the parts are to heavy for us to carry., plus we have fishing poles a cooler in a bucket plus two tackle bags and safety kit., I believe it's to much to carry. I have tried to carry it all with me., but it is to much work to carry it from a up stairs apartment to a waiting cab.,

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
Melvin L. Finley,jr's boat

Melvin, thank you for your honest review. From our records we see that you have what is now an SE9 Classic purchased back in 2010. You may find that you are interested in our new and improved current model. It's 50 lbs lighter, more portable, and everything from the Fisherman's Dream Package fits in the convenient carry bag with the exception of the motor mount frame. Here's the link to the Fisherman's Dream Package ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9#SE9K_FD

1/8/2016
David Cavanaugh , Monroe, GA Verified Owner

I purchased this boat to carry with me in the camper. Although with the boat, floorboard, seats, motor mount, trolling motor, and battery it takes up quite a bit of storage space, it serves the purpose of always having a fishing boat with me. It is a well constructed boat, and once a floorboard is added, it provides a stable platform for fishing.

Sea Eagle's reply:
David Cavanaugh's boat

David, we see that you have an SE9 Classic from 2009. Although a great boat you may want to take a look at our latest release ► www.seaeagle.com/MotormountBoats/SE9. It's 50 lbs. lighter and everything but the motor mount brackets fit in the carry bag that it come with!

1/8/2016
Toby Hughes , Searcy, AR Verified Owner

The whole process was great and the boat is the best and works great tin the local rivers and ponds. Makes me want to order other boats from Seaeagle.

1/8/2016
Charles Day , Evansville, IN Verified Owner

I am sorry to say I haven't been able to use my boat but a couple of times because of sickness after I bought it. But I plan on making good use of it this year now that I am better. The time that I did get to use the boat I was impressed with it. I decided to get the electric pump to inflate it I am glad I did. I am 72 years old now and pumping it was a task with bad knees, but the electric pump is great. I did extend the length of the electric wires to make it easier to run from the car. I bought the 30lb trolling motor and it does a fine job on this boat loaded with 2 people it was great. we had plenty of room and enjoyed our day . the only thing was the wind was blowing pretty hard and the water was white capping some but we never got wet. but I had bought a kayak anchor thinking it would hold the boat in place ,wrong not in the wind I needed something heavier. I think if the boat had a keel on the bottom it would not be like a balloon on the water in the wind.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images