Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 5/31/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle LB126 Inflatable Board Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

LB126 Reviews (13 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Eric Siegmund , HORSESHOE BAY, TX Verified Owner

My wife and I each have this SUP and we're both quite pleased with it. We also have two rigid SUPs, but since we got the Sea Eagles, we haven't used them. It's just hard to beat the convenience of the inflatable SUPs.

We use them on lakes and slow rivers. There's definitely a difference in feel between the inflatable and the rigid boards. The Sea Eagles are floatier and tend to glide over the top of the water, while the rigid boards cut through it. This can mean that the inflatables will "chatter" a bit in rougher water, and might feel a little less stable, at least initially while you're getting accustomed to them. That said, the learning curve is not steep at all.

show full review ▼

We also love the ability to attach seats to the Sea Eagles and use them as kayaks. We are not a fan of the inflatable seats that came with the LB126 package, but instead we use the tall back seats that came with our Sea Eagle 385ft kayak. They fit perfectly on the SUPs and we think they're more capable than the inflatable seats.

2/28/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Ken Cobb , BATAVIA Verified Owner

So far so good. Only used for 2 months last year. solid SUP. I like the glide. and big enough for two people. Have not figured out the electric pump tho. There is not an end for hose like the regular pump....

2/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Matthew Mikesell , ANN ARBOR Verified Owner

Everything about our Sea Eagle LB 126 stand up paddle boat was better than expected -- it was delivered as expected, in perfect condition, and we had a blast with it last summer Only regret: we live in Michigan so that means we aren't able to use it year-round. We would certainly make this purchase again. Matt & Chris

7/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Anderson , Melbourne Florida Verified Owner

I currently have 3 Sea Eagle inflatable products with multiple accessories. Two LB126 SUPs and the 385 Fast Track Kayak. The flexibility of the inflatables is fantastic. We just pack the vehicle and we are off to any location. It has allowed us to explore many new areas and to experience natural beauty and wildlife that we would never have seen without them. Over the course of multiple years I have had some issues with the inflatables and the accessories. There are always issues with everything and the measure of a product and their customer service is how they deal with them. The Sea Eagle customer service department has been excellent. One of the best warranty and customer service departments I have ever dealt with, and I assure you I have a lot of toys that I have purchased that have had issues. I highly recommend the Sea Eagle inflatables for fun and adventure and the Sea Eagle company that will stand behind them. Thank You Sea Eagle for the way you have handled things.

6/3/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Andrei Timchenko , Carlsbad, NM Verified Owner

Purchased LB126 with electric pump package in the end of May'17. It has arrived quickly, but I'm disappointed that my package was missing the electric pump. Shipping paper said it is on a back-order, and estimated to be shipped 2 weeks later. I wasn't informed about it during purchasing, and SE website listed the package as being available. The disappointment comes because you really need the electric pump for this board - stock manual pump WILL wear you out (and I'm not a weak man). Anyway, I keep my board fully inflated in my garage (which consumes space), until the electric pump arrives. This is one of the reasons I took a ranking star off. Now, about the board (first impression). The board is solid (I have it pumped up to 13 psi to avoid over pressurizing when exposed to sun, and it works fine); easily carries me and two my sons, 6 and 8 yo. Stability is OK. This board is heavily affected by wind, and use in case of headwind >10 mph is questionable (which should be true for any inflatable). Good overall.

2/28/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bonnie Burdett , Cupertino Verified Owner

Easy to maintain, fill up, and store. Much sturdier than I expected. Family and friends love these.

1/18/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Winningham , Seattle Verified Owner

I purchased this board in July, and left it inflated until September. I live less than 10 minutes from the lake (using city streets), so it's easy to just throw it in/on my truck and strap it down a bit.

The board is really stable, but it's not slow. I had a great time with it, and got to the point where I could handle some pretty good size boat wakes and wind waves.

show full review ▼

For the most part the board is really solid. The one thing I noticed is that the board gets a bit flexible if I had it sitting outside in hot air, then threw it in relatively cold water. That probably make a 0.5 - 1.0 lb difference in pressure. Next summer I'll take my pressure gauge and pump along, to see if I need to add some air after the board cools down.

I did deflate and roll up the board for one trip. Transporting it was really easy in the pack. On that trip I took a friend who had never been on a stand-up board board. He loved it and will probably buy the same thing this year.

12/12/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Troy Wertenberger , Hayden, CO Verified Owner

We really like it. And would get another one.

11/29/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jason Regina , Keyport Verified Owner

This stand-up paddleboard is great. Bought it for my wife for mother’s day. We have used it since the Spring, and have taken it to the Bay, the Ocean, and a Great Lake! I did opt for the electric pump - and that is money well spent! Hand pumping is fine and takes about 10 minutes. The kids really enjoyed it too – this was the big size, so they were actually able to get a number of them on there and float around the Bay and Lake. When it was the ‘adults’ turn - it performed just as well, allowing for stand up paddle boarding fun, stable enough to do yoga on even…

show full review ▼

Never lost any air, and we left it inflated for days at a time.

Used the kayak conversion seat as well – big hit with the kids and less experienced. Also good for just cruising around.

The quality is really amazing, everyone who saw it was very impressed.

I got this mainly for the portability and the large size, but still light. I am very satisfied with my choice – and would recommend to anyone with similar needs.

Enjoy!

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Joseph Ferrino , Lake Hopatcong, NJ Verified Owner

It was a great summer with the sup. Very impressed with the strength stability. It has no problem with me (using blow up seat) my better looking half & the dog on it. It doesn't even flex. Impressed. BTW. The dog loves it. He uses it to chase ducks. No kidding.