Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

STS10 Reviews (68 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

10/20/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Borch , Yelm, WA Verified Owner

Inflatable boats are not for everyone, but that's precisely why if you are thinking about an inflatable boat, you should definitely buy from Sea Eagle.

I bought a Stealth Stalker 10 because I wanted to stand in a stable boat when fly fishing on ponds and lakes - this boat is stable and much roomier than I expected. My wife and I really enjoyed the swivel seats. In the end, however, my wife and I decided that a trailered boat would be easier. There is some assembly required for launching and for stowing, and the convenience of being able to "show up" and get your boat in the water is what you trade for not having the hassle of backing up a trailer.

show full review ▼

My big reason for leaving 5 stars (and the reason why I think everyone who is curious about an inflatable boat should buy from Sea Eagle) is for their return policy. I tried it out and within a couple months I decided it wasn't for me. I called them up, mailed it back, and had a full refund within 1 week, no issues. Try them out, they stand by their products!

10/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Conroy , OCKLAWAHA Verified Owner
William Conroy's boat

Over all the experience has been great from purchase to use. May wife and I have used it to fish in Florida, Montana and Idaho. Setup and storage have been great. However this raft with the plywood floors will not fit in the trunk of may car I have to use my pick-up to transport it. I have modified the transom to accommodate the trolling motor and my 3.5 hp. mercury 4 stroke see pic. If I ever need to replace this raft I would purchase this raft again.

10/11/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Edward Arndt , LAKELAND Verified Owner

I can't say enough good things about Sea Eagle Boats, their product and most certainly the best Customer Service Department I have ever dealt with. Trust me, at 63 yrs of age I have dealt with plenty of them. Not only did they jump to my aid when UPS managed to mess up the floor boards for my newly ordered STS10 by sending me replacement boards at no charge, they kept me informed every step of the way. I originally ordered the STS10 for camping/fishing trips because we already would be towing a 25ft Camper. It is so easy to use i have been using it for the many "little lakes" surrounding my home here in Lakeland Fl. The boat performs well with the 2.3 Honda 4 stroke I had it packaged with. I also recommend getting the electric air pump for your purchase. The manual one provided with the boat is functional but at 63 It would take me forever to get it pumped up to specs. The oars provided with the STS10 are excellent and easy to use when sneaking up on your honey hole.

8/25/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. Ron Cray , Littleton, CO Verified Owner

Well, after deciding if an inflatable was right for me I purchased the STS10. Now I am sad to say I am unhappy with the boat.

1. The tiller position is mid-point in the boat 2. The rear swivel chair in positioned mid-point on the boat 3. It is very difficult to steer the boat with the tiller behind you hitting the steerer in the back 4. The internal dimensions are small. The swivel chair appears to be too large for this size boat.

show full review ▼

Sitting on the swivel feet flat on floor and legs at 90', I could not swivel to my right or left, there was no room for my legs between the inner hull wall and the edge of the swivel seat.

Other then these items the boat is fine. I wish there was a showroom to actually see the boat inflated. Most likely I would have purchase a larger boat. Thank you.

8/14/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Alana Patterson , Merritt Verified Owner

We finally tried out our boat for the first time. It is great!! It is easy to put together & inflates quickly. This boat is so awesome. The oar lock features are great so the oars don’t float away if there is an unexpected issue. The canopy is awesome!!!!!! The swivel seats are so comfortable too. Will use it to go fishing next time!!

Overall, this boat is incredible! We enjoyed it thoroughly & look forward to using it again soon!

7/27/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gregory Cain , STEILACOOM Verified Owner

I love my SeaEagle. It’s rugged and dependable in tough conditions and comfortable and fun to be out in. I propel it with an ePropulsion Spirit which pushes me 4.9 kts and is a perfect match. I take my boat out every chance I get.

7/25/2018
3.0 out of 5 stars. James O'Donnell Verified Owner

Customer service was fantastic. -The boat and accessories are well made. -The video of the two grown men in the boat is a little deceiving because it looks like they have plenty of room. Not so, my wife moved in the seat fine. Me, on the other hand, when I turned to face the side of the boat, my legs were stuck between the seat and the tube part of the boat.-I didn't realize it but just a little breeze can move this flat bottom boat pretty far in a short time.-The worst part was unloading and loading all the essentials even though I had a trailer and did not have to inflate/deflate the boat.-Now my wife and I are 65 yrs. old and I'm sure that has a lot to do with this boat being too much to deal with. -I put the boat and extra accessories on Craigslist and sold it.

7/12/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Walter Masnyk , ELGIN Verified Owner

My wife loves to fish so I thought I’d buy a small boat to create an opportunity to access better fishing spots. At first I looked for a small trailered boat, but you can’t get a boat in good condition for what I paid for the STS10, and you need to buy a trailer. Having my wife pull a trailer wasn’t going to happen and storage also became a concern.

show full review ▼

That’s when I became aware of the STS10. It fits in the back of her Honda CRV, easily holds the two of us with our gear. It’s been a perfect solution. I keep it in a corner of our basement through the winter. After a few outings we have mastered Set-up and takedown easily done in less than 20 minutes.

There is one small lake we like to fish, but weeds along the shoreline have made it a challenge. Last week we were able to fish the same shoreline from the boat.....and my wife caught a monster large mouth bass. What more can I say!

Every lake we have been out on people comment on what a great boat it is. I love to demonstrate it’s stability.

6/17/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Shepherd , bethesda Verified Owner

hey s.e., just got back yesterday from assateague island where we camped, and took our sts10 to the bay and caught roughly 150 blue crabs (no keepers). we were at fort desto fla. in may and launched our boat from the campsite, where we caught sea trout and had a great time watching dolphins and manitee in the flats, the only way we could navigate these shallow flats and inlets with my wife, beagle dog and I was with the sts10, it gave us plenty of room and still had the stability we needed to cross rougher water in the boat channels. we use both the water snake trolling motor and the 2.3 h.p. Honda. since all of our travels revolve around travel trailer camping the portability and light weight of the sts10 is a must. thanks for such a great product. headed to s.c. in the fall to chase red drum in the inlet. best regards, jim , becky, and fat dog.

4/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Harbison , VAIL Verified Owner

Great boat that is comfortable and stable. My wife is a non-swimmer so stability was important. Perfect for a lazy day on the lake fishing and relaxing. Easy to inflate and I have the EZ Cart so it is easy to get to the water. She loves the canopy and our 55 lb thrust trolling motor moves it quite well. Unfortunately the floor boards are too big to fit in my RV unless I store them under the bed. I would definitely buy it again and highly recommend it to everyone.