STS10 Reviews (33 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

Add your Review
11/20/2016
Commie Tedder , Amherst Verified Owner

Good boat

5/21/2016
John crippen , Raymond Verified Owner

I have owned five fishing boats and all and all I love this little guy. I have a 55lb thrust trolling motor on it and two 27 batteries. Top speed only around 3-4mph on calm water with no wind. Only need speed one for most things. Can run it for eight hours straight , using speed five coming in against 5-10mph head wind and choppy waters. Not a problem made it with power to spare. The main thing is when your adding your accessories including tackle bags. Just remember that your boat is small, think small! You can get every thing that you need into it, with plenty of room to stair. I use a Maddog FX1000 wireless fish finder and that is all that I need. The only down fall that the boat has is no live well!!!!

1/7/2016
Pat Wensman , Bellvue CO Verified Owner

Quality is beyond expectations. Everything heavy duty. Even the rod holders. Was able to stand in boat and fish, very stable. Would highly recommend.

1/7/2016
Myroslav Tarnovetskyy , Baltimore Verified Owner

No bad,good for lakes. On

1/4/2016
Mark Gotthelf , PA Verified Owner

My wife and I have been enjoying our STS10 very much. We life near a large reservoir that accommodates fishing, boating and swimming. We have found that launching with our wheel set is easy enough and assembly of the boat and wheels is taking less and less time as we go. Initial assembly of our boat and the accompanying attachments was simple and the directions worked fine. Overall we give SEAEAGLE the highest rating.

1/1/2016
Schonette Ocampo Verified Owner

I would give it five stars but they didn't send me the screws for my rod holder mounts, other than that the boat is great!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Schonette our sincere apologies, please know that we are just a phone call or email away and are willing to make sure we remedy your situation.

1/1/2016
Lisa Gilfillan Verified Owner

We absolutely love it nice so we can store in folded up in the garage & just load or in the back of our suv ,off we go to the lake.We haven't fished locally for years because we needed a boat,so easy and get to eat alotta fish now.My husband is a trooper & doesn't make me clean any just have fun fishing .this boat is a 5 star purchase.

1/1/2016
Gregory Ris Verified Owner

This is the first boat I have ever owned, so I dont have too much knowledge on boats. I have used the boat three times on our local lake and I love it. I love the quality of the boat and how portable it is. It takes me about 10 minutes to load up the car and about 5 trips from the car to the lake by myself. i was initially skeptical of how long it says it takes to set up, but by myself it really does only take about 15 minutes with the motor. The boat is a perfect size for my wife and I and like how thick the material is and how supportive the floor is to be able to walk in the boat and have it stay stable. Perfect for fishing and crabbing. I am super happy with my purchase.

1/1/2016
Cheryl Bartlett Verified Owner

Love the boat!! Easy to inflate with the included foot pump. Will add a small electric motor next spring. I would only change one thing: the oars need to be longer to make rowing more efficient. Am looking for a way to extend them. The boat is stable and the seats comfortable.

12/31/2015
Sal Longo Verified Owner

I purchase the STS10 in late 2014. I really like the boat and the whole concept, it works well. The problem I am having is that it is very difficult to carry it on the wheels. The weight of the boat with all of the equipment and battery is impossible to wheel as the wheels are to small. What adjustments can I make to improve this problem/ I put 14 inch wheels on it but this does not resolve the problem and you still need to roll it too close to the ground and it scrapes on the ground.

When putting the canopy up the strap that goes to the bow is directly in the middle and interferes with the person in the front seat trying to fish. The canopy should be anchored in the front on both sides of the front.I would like to hear back of others are have some of these issues and what they have done about it to resolve the problems.

Sea Eagle's reply:

The pivot point of the hull is subject to the placement of the Sea Eagle EZ Cart as well as how high you pick up the front of the hull when using the EZ Cart. You'll want to secure the EZ Cart as close to the rear of the hull as possible. Remember to consider the terrain and the total weight load as the EZ Cart wheels dimensions are 10" x 2.5" wide.

Please keep in mind that the canopy has been designed to be unsnapped and lowered to accommodate fishing preferences. From past experiences we've had complaints about dual canopy straps on the front for this style model. When used in conjunction with an anchor off the bow customers complained about not having fishing access to the entire front portion of the boat as well as entanglements and hang ups while fishing.

With that said we truly value your review and recommendations as well as your time and are looking closely into them.