Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,249

STS10 Reviews (61 total, avg. review: 4.5 out of 5)

7/12/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Walter Masnyk , ELGIN Verified Owner

My wife loves to fish so I thought I’d buy a small boat to create an opportunity to access better fishing spots. At first I looked for a small trailered boat, but you can’t get a boat in good condition for what I paid for the STS10, and you need to buy a trailer. Having my wife pull a trailer wasn’t going to happen and storage also became a concern.

show full review ▼
6/17/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Jim Shepherd , bethesda Verified Owner

hey s.e., just got back yesterday from assateague island where we camped, and took our sts10 to the bay and caught roughly 150 blue crabs (no keepers). we were at fort desto fla. in may and launched our boat from the campsite, where we caught sea trout and had a great time watching dolphins and manitee in the flats, the only way we could navigate these shallow flats and inlets with my wife, beagle dog and I was with the sts10, it gave us plenty of room and still had the stability we needed to cross rougher water in the boat channels. we use both the water snake trolling motor and the 2.3 h.p. Honda. since all of our travels revolve around travel trailer camping the portability and light weight of the sts10 is a must. thanks for such a great product. headed to s.c. in the fall to chase red drum in the inlet. best regards, jim , becky, and fat dog.

4/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Harbison , VAIL Verified Owner

Great boat that is comfortable and stable. My wife is a non-swimmer so stability was important. Perfect for a lazy day on the lake fishing and relaxing. Easy to inflate and I have the EZ Cart so it is easy to get to the water. She loves the canopy and our 55 lb thrust trolling motor moves it quite well. Unfortunately the floor boards are too big to fit in my RV unless I store them under the bed. I would definitely buy it again and highly recommend it to everyone.

3/11/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Lawrence Morales , THE COLONY Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle STS10 I have made a few additions to my model since I got it and we use it mostly in our local lakes. We only have the 30lbs thrust trolling motor so it doesn't get you there fast but it will get you where you want to go. I also love the portability of the boat and the small space it takes to stow it. I got a real kick one time when a fisherman ran into the curb when pull up to the boat ramp because he was so interested in me setting up my boat. The Sea Eagle service is pretty good too I've emailed them questions about accessories a few times and always got quick response. Next upgrade will be an electric air pump because the foot pump is getting a little hard on these old knees. Enjoy your new Sea Eagle.

3/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Janis Gubser , ASHLAND Verified Owner

Love it! I would purchase again.

3/1/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Marino , FOREST HILL Verified Owner

I purchased the STS10 to take along on RV trips; where it could be stowed in RV storage compartments. I had only used it once but it delivered as promised. Very durable and well made. It is easy to inflate (with both foot pump or electric pump) and break down and has ample room for two adults to comfortably fish. I purchased the electric trolling motor which does a good job of powering the boat in calm water at slow speeds. When fully assembled, the boat is a bit heavier than it looks, but due to the high quality construction. The well made handles are conveniently placed and assist considerably with moving the boat on land. The hard floor boards add weight and take up room for transport but provide a firm surface for the seats and standing. Overall, I would highly recommend the STS10 if you are looking for a compact, durable, portable, well-made, affordable, fishing craft. Well worth the money!

2/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas Rupiper , APPLETON Verified Owner

Great boat, very compact, well built, easy to row and stable. Seats are comfortable and work well. Would recommend this boat to anyone looking for a inflatable.

2/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Kress , THE VILLAGES Verified Owner

This has been a fun little boat. We have a mid size suv and it fits inside nicely. It takes us about 1/2 hr to unload and inflate. We have used this craft on rivers, lakes, and even on the Great Lakes. Great for 2 people to fish out of. We have the small electric outboard runs between 3 to 4 hours. We had an issue with the original when it developed a leak in a seam. Sea Eagle was very responsive to the matter and sent us a new boat. We would recommend sea eagle to anyone interested in a small light weight craft.

1/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Norton , TUCSON Verified Owner

Dear Sea Eagle; I am writing to explain that I am more than pleased with my Sea Eagle purchase. I have taken my STS10 out several times. I was impressed with the quality of all components, ease of assembly and durability, once assembled. I wanted something I could break down and carry, since I pull a camper. It actually fits in the camper when packed up, floor boards and all! Once on the water, I was very impressed with the maneuverability of my watercraft. I feel so confident in this inflatable, even in windy conditions, creating choppy water. I have to say, it reminded me of my days in the U.S. Coast Guard, running small inflatables during boarding operations. Now I can go out fishing with my grandsons, making memories to last a lifetime. Thank You!

show full review ▼
12/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Davis , AIKEN Verified Owner

I love the boat and customer support and I would recommend and buy a boat again