180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle STS10 Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,249

STS10 Reviews (39 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/6/2017
Gary Mekelburg , Loveland Verified Owner

Love this boat, feels safe to fish out of, also just fun to ride in, grand kids love it. I feel like this boat is well built, safe and would recommend it to anyone who loves to have fun.

I would recommend buying the electric air pump.

1/3/2017
James Marx , Chesterland Verified Owner
James Marx's boat

I have really enjoyed my sea eagle it's easy for me the load and unload when I'm usually by myself. It's very stable even when two people are using it. I would recommend this to others.

12/17/2016
Darold L. Clements , Baring, WA Verified Owner

Not able to use it yet, but assembled and ready to go ! "Can hardly wait."

12/14/2016
Adam Triska , DELHI, ON, Canada Verified Owner

This boat is a great fit for my needs. I like small lakes/ ponds and I do go solo most times, but it's nice to have removable swivel seats so I can take one out when I'm on my own( to have more room for tackle bags etc.) or have the second seat for a friend. I like how the boat folds up into a duffel bag which I can toss in the back of my CR-V. I kind of wish the two boards were not wood because of how heavy they are and they tend to warp a bit. I don't know if it's possible, but it would have been nice it they were made out of a carbon fibre material or something durable and lighter weight. One more thing that I wasn't too pleased about was the foot pump. Mine has come apart at the seams where the billow meets the plastic part you press down on with your foot, so air leaks out the sides and makes it take so much longer to try and pump the boat up. I've tried to glue the seam but it didn't last long. Other than those two issues, all around it's a great little boat that I would recommend to others.

Sea Eagle's reply:
Adam Triska's boat

Adam we will definitely be taking your suggestions into consideration. There are adjustment screws at the front of your foot pump under the black caps. Just lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post enough to expose the screw's philips head and tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose.

12/12/2016
Mel Arterburn , Delta, CO Verified Owner

i am trying to wear it out but with no success at all. i am one happy camper with your STS10. i pulled the front handle off which was my fault but other than that it seems indestructable. i fish alot in white water rapids and shallow water here in colorado and so far so good.

12/12/2016
William Ray , Haines City, FL Verified Owner
William Ray's boat

We love our Sea Eagle!

11/20/2016
Commie Tedder , Amherst Verified Owner

Good boat

5/21/2016
John crippen , Raymond Verified Owner

I have owned five fishing boats and all and all I love this little guy. I have a 55lb thrust trolling motor on it and two 27 batteries. Top speed only around 3-4mph on calm water with no wind. Only need speed one for most things. Can run it for eight hours straight , using speed five coming in against 5-10mph head wind and choppy waters. Not a problem made it with power to spare. The main thing is when your adding your accessories including tackle bags. Just remember that your boat is small, think small! You can get every thing that you need into it, with plenty of room to stair. I use a Maddog FX1000 wireless fish finder and that is all that I need. The only down fall that the boat has is no live well!!!!

1/7/2016
Pat Wensman , Bellvue CO Verified Owner

Quality is beyond expectations. Everything heavy duty. Even the rod holders. Was able to stand in boat and fish, very stable. Would highly recommend.

1/7/2016
Myroslav Tarnovetskyy , Baltimore Verified Owner

No bad,good for lakes. On

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images