Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 6/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle PackFish7™ Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

2 Discount Packages available. starting at $399

PackFish7™ Reviews (22 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Heidi Taylor , SARASOTA Verified Owner

Love, love, love it! I get out in the middle of the Bay and feel perfectly secure. Easy to set up and take down in just minutes. Fits in the back of my Prius with room to spare. I have rowed against strong tides with no problem.

We have a Stealth Stalker 10 which we love but I can’t handle it alone so for those days when I want to go fishing by myself this is amazing.

show full review ▼
1/18/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Beller , CRYSTAL RIVER Verified Owner

Boat excellent used in alaska on small ponds and lakes for northern pike graylings and rainbow fish. Boat is perfect. I give it 5 stars

1/10/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Papreck , Tucson Verified Owner

Bought this for my Husband for his birthday last year ... he loves it plus easier for one person when I do not want to go fishing. He caught a 36 inch Northern and a 36 inch Bass in this boat - both pulled him around the lake until he wore them out and managed to get them into the boat.

We also have a Sea Eagle pontoon boat and a Sea Eagle kayak .... love all of them!

12/27/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Fischer , TENDOY Verified Owner

A great little raft. perfect for high mt lakes.

12/25/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis Smith , DILLON, MONTANA Verified Owner

I fish back country lakes with this raft and love it with two exceptions.

1. The outer skin does not "line up" well with the air inlet(s) so that when I fill it the edge of the skin pushes excessively on the side of the air port. I have tried to shift the skin a little while not inflated or partially inflated without any impact or success. Has not done any damage yet, but it would be nice if the inlet port was centered in the skin cutout. I also found the oars to be a little long and ended cutting off the grip ends about 6". Otherwise I would say the workmanship is excellent.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Dennis, if launching from shore - upon returning sit as far back as possible (loading the rear), row into shore facing forward, when you beach, clear the front of the PF7 by placing everything behind you, shimmy forward thus loading the front and allowing it to bottom out which will make it stable, keep shimmying and hook your legs over the front, now you'll have multiple points of contact including both feet, place your hands on each side of the PF7 and push yourself up to standing. The easiest location to exit when from shore is the front near the air valves. By design, this is the most narrow, smallest of tube diameter, and least buoyant. Launching from a dock - upon return, tie off your PF7 to the dock, then sit on the dock rather than stand and step over.

12/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Harris , PULLMAN Verified Owner

My wife and I recently traded in our 21 foot pull trailer for a slide-in truck camper. You're probably asking yourself, what does this have to do with a Sea Eagle boat? Switching to a smaller camper we had to change the way we pack and travel. The Packfish was the perfect choice, saving us in weight and space. The boat sets up very easy and takes up very little space in the camper or truck when we travel. As with all Sea Eagle products it's well built. We bought this one for my wife. I am close to the max weight, 230 pounds, so I bought the 285. In fact, the lower weight capacity would be my only complaint, other than that it's the perfect travel boat. We can load them in the camper and head off to some remote places and fish. Sea Eagle shipping and packaging is first rate. The large list of accessories is always helpful. I own 3 Sea Eagle boats now and only had to use customer service once, an inquiry about an order and they were more than helpful. I highly recommend any of the Sea Eagle boats!

12/25/2017
1.0 out of 5 stars. Lonny Dus , EVANSVILLE Verified Owner

I used the raft twice on Yellowstone lake. On a very calm day the wind would blow me away from shore very quickly so I couldn’t fish much. The raft was well made but because of the give and take of a raft the Orr’s were hard to used. The raft didn’t meet I expectations I was hoping for.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Lonny, all hulls are affected by the wind. Small lightweight inflatables more so than much larger and heavier rigid hulls. Use of a small anchor or drift sock will help both in that kind of situation. www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/anchors

12/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Frank Cervantes , CHARLESTON Verified Owner

I had so much fun w/my packfish 7 ! I’m so glad I got the hard floor ! No problem standing to make the perfect cast ! So quiet & smooth I finally hooked the big bass in our family pond ! Looking forward to next spring and catch him again ! Thank you for a great strong product that i’ll be able to pass down to my grandchildren so they can continue the family tradition of catching & releasing that big bass in the family pond ! That gives me a idea ! I’ll name the fish ! From now on we’ll call him Mr. Pack Fish ! Thank y’all for helping me start a family tradition !

11/28/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Woyak , West Bend, WI Verified Owner

I received shipment of my PackFish7 in June of this year. Since then I have used it on 10 occasions. I fish small local lakes mostly and it has been everything I hoped for. Setup is easy and I can usually be out on the water in the same amount of time as someone who is launching a traditional boat for fishing. The boat is comfortable and really easy to fish in. I have the floor and find it provides a stable surface to move around on. I am 5' 11" tall and weigh over 210 and the boat stability and room for fishing is no problem. My only suggestion for improvement would be to move the oar lock position about 2 inches forward. This would making rowing much easier, at least for me. Overall, I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend this boat.

9/1/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ivan Tomkins , Mesa Verified Owner

What a fantastic boat.! OK, just back from Woods Canyon in Arizona. Carried this boat in the storage compartment of our 14" Lance Travel Trailer. What a joy of maneuverability, ease of set up and absolute fun!

A HUGE advantage is that when I inflate at the campsite, the whole Packfish7 fits into the back of my Jeep Grand Cherokee (with tailgate shut) for easy, easy transportation down to the shoreline. When finished, I just put the whole Packfish7 back in the Jeep, drive back to campsite, and it is safe ready, and inflated for the next morning.

show full review ▼
menu images