Sea Eagle 375fc Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,499

Jim PITURA Verified Owner 8/27/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Just bought our Foldcat direct from SeaEagle in mid August, 2017, the Pro-Angler package, with a few added accessories. Shipment arrived as expected and in good order. Did a setup in our garage to get an initial understanding of the assembly, inflation and deflation process. A few days later performed the real setup and maiden launch of the boat on a nearby lake. I paired the boat with a 2017 Yamaha 2.5hp 4 stroke motor. Both the boat and motor were great. The boat felt quite stable, certainly as good as the 10' jon boat I previously owned. Found the swivel seats very comfortable, enjoyed sitting higher up on the craft. Bought the 7" riser for the front seat as well and my wife enjoyed the setup. While she was initially concerned that the boat did not have sides, she actually felt quite comfortable on board as we toured the lake . We will do a Sept. fishing trip to give the Cat a full test, however do not foresee our initial positive opinion of this boat changing.

John Hasson Verified Owner 10/3/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I'll admit it does take some time to assemble and at 75pounds it's not easy to lug around either. But the 375fc can go anywhere you want it to go. It does get into tight places where other boats can't and is very stable. The pontoon material is very durable and had no problem bumping into fallen trees and branches. And it's quiet. Not like aluminum or wooden boats where moving around causes noise and frightens fish away. I also enjoy the seat arrangement. They are high enough where casting is a breeze. Unlike squatting in some boats, you have the freedom to sit up high or stand to cast. If you choose to use either of the recommended air compressors just be aware it's going to be noisy. You may want to wear earplugs or make a muffled box for them. But all in all I am satisfied with the boat. I carry it in my cargo van and can have it ready to go at a moments notice. It's the all around solution for getting out on the lake for me and my buddy.

David Galvez Verified Owner 10/22/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My grandsons love this craft. Easy to carry and set up

Brad Dawson Verified Owner 11/16/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great little boat! Love the portability and easy set up. It is everything that SeaEagle claims it to be. I've used it many times and haven't had a single issue. Thanks for a quality product!!

Stanley Johnson Verified Owner 12/4/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love my Seaeagle! I particularly enjoy the ability to silently glide across high mountain lakes and watch the various wildlife without scaring them off. It is the perfect platform for all types of fishing whether it be fly or spinning. I had a problem with one of the tubes of the carry cart bending and customer service immediately sent me another one. Really appreciate that. When the time comes, I will definitely purchase another, and my son and grandson are getting close!

Lawrence Horowitz Verified Owner 12/10/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 375fc is perfect for the small lakes and ponds I fish here in New Jersey. The elevated seat allows me to cast, flip, or pitch easily to fish holding targets. It's easy to row and much more stable than a canoe or kayak. My 375f folds up and fits in the back of my station wagon and my small over crowded garage. I can assemble it in about 10 minutes. Last spring, I found a chipmunk had decided to make its winter home inside the boat and had gnawed a hole in one of the pontoons. Not able to repair it, I contacted Jerry a Sea Eagle tech; with his help, I purchased a new hull. Works even better than the original hull.

John McMillion Verified Owner 12/16/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I did not get to take it out as much as I wanted to this summer, but the times I did I had a lot of fun. It is very stable. Can go in very shallow water. The canopy is great, I can be out on the water all day and not worry about getting sunburn. Plus we took the boat out on some very hot days and the canopy kept us comfortable. I love the foldcat and I can not wait to get out on the water next spring.

Robert England Verified Owner 2/7/2018 2.0 out of 5 stars.

I initially had several issues with my Sea Eagle 375FC. The first boat delivered had a defective valve and I had to send that boat back. Sea Eagle sent me a replacement boat and the second boat had a leak and I had to send that boat back. Both times the folks at Sea Eagle were very good and understanding, however very frustrating that it took 3 boats to finally get a good one.

show full review ▼

The boat is good for light river floats, however I float several rivers that have class lll rapids and these boats do not hold up well in rough conditions. The oats are not very sturdy being made of thin aluminum.

If your buying this boat for easy, calm rivers you should be happy with it.

Bruno AGA Verified Owner 9/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

purchase date April 2009 (!).

I am from Belgium. 60 years old.

after 9 years, my boat is still in perfect condition.

never any points of attention.

but. after every fishing session,

show full review ▼

I take my time to wash the entire boat with light detergent, mostly nearby the water my boat.

afterwards i let the boat dry before that i take it back in the car.

it was my best purchase ever.

still the original, no changes

+ downrigger + fishfinder + side planer boards.

thank you to be so smart to develop such a wonderful toy !

bruno Aga, Antwerp Belgium. 4-9-2018

Michael Troiano Verified Owner 9/29/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I like it's portability and it is easy to assemble. Handles well in the water. The first time out, other boaters on the lake drove up to check it out. Broken down it fits in my short bed pickup and is easy to transport. I am very pleased.