375fc Reviews (25 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

Add your Review
2/15/2017
Michael Hoffman , Kersey Verified Owner

really love the boat, only 1 draw back, I purchased riser for both seats, and my hands were hitting my knees with the oars, so I cut a 4x4 block of wood to raise the height of the end of the oars, worked perfect, I do mostly floating of rivers, also probably never take it down to fold it I haul it on a trailer, any ideas what I can fill in the gaps between the aluminum? would be easier for my lab to go with us

1/30/2017
Paul Mowrey , Slippery Rock, PA Verified Owner

I got my 375fc in 2009 and love it. I haul it in the back of my Ram pickup. Loading and unloading is fairly easily done alone. I had one small leak on the top of a pontoon that I suspect was caused by a snagged lure that came flying back at me. Just a dab of the glue that came with the boat fixed it. At 6'4" and 230lbs., I've found it to be very stable. I've always fished alone and I imagine that the boat would be crowded with a second person. I have a Humminbird 570 with the transducer mounted to the bottom of my Minn Kota Endura 45. Until my old battery got old and needed to be replaced, I was able to easily spend 5-7 hrs. fishing without any noticeable loss of power. I've gotten lots of compliments on it. I plan on adding a plywood deck this spring to give me more flexibility in laying out my tackle and supplies.

12/14/2016
Edward Kaus , CHANDLER Verified Owner

WE HAVE A FITHWHEEL CAMPING TRAILER BUT NO ROOM FOR A FISHING BOAT WHICH IS OUR PASSION WHEN WE TRAVEL TO DIFFERENT CAMP SITES WE HAVE HAD SEVERAL PEOPLE COME AND ASK ABOUT IT AND LIKE IT ALSO. ONCE YOU LEARN HOW TO SET IT UP A COUPLE OF TIMES IT IS A BREEZE TO SET IT UP AND BE IN THE LAKE FIHING IN NO TIME FLAT.

11/29/2016
David Norton , Salisbury Verified Owner

Purchased boat in 2013 for use in lakes fishing for Trout. As a 75 year old with typical "old age limitations" I needed something I could handle without a lot of help. This is it ! As I always fish with my sons I have help and usually end up fishing while one of them drives. The skags are an absolute need for one man operation. I love this boat and would recommend it to anyone.

10/6/2016
David Linsley Verified Owner

Thank You for a great product, Love the FoldCat. Easy to set up and take down, and great on the water. Very well made with quality material.

8/22/2016
Matt McFee , Durango, CO Verified Owner
Matt McFee's boat Matt McFee's boat

Purchased my 375fc (fishing package) in June 2016 wanting to float tame rivers and maybe some lakes. It's been great! Setup: first time setup takes some time, but it's well worth it as it makes the setup and breakdown each time a snap. The only issue I found was the mounting holes for the oar towers were spaced incorrectly on one side. Easily rectified by drilling a new hole. Not a biggie. I got the Turbo Inflator which is great for quickly getting the boat to 95% inflated. I use the foot pump to top it off. First time setup for river: I timed myself and it took 19 minutes from parking the truck to getting the boat in the water. That's pretty awesome. I probably stay in that general timeframe now, though it fluctuates depending on how I'm rigging....i.e. with the standing bar, how many seats, etc. Breakdown: breakdown is very fast and simple. I recommend using a tarp during breakdown to avoid as much grime when rolling it up. On the water: very easy to oar and very nimble.

1/12/2016
Frank Marsman , Lake Havasu City, AZ Verified Owner

THIS IS MY SECOND FOLD CAT. IT REALLY FILLS MY NEED. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE WITH THE SECOND BOAT IS IT DID NOT COME WITH POLE HOLDER MOUNTS . I HAVE THE POE HOLDERS BUT EXPECTED THE MOUNTS TO BE INSTALLED AS THEY WERE WITH MY FIRST BOAT AND DID NOT KEEP THE TWO II NEED. CAN I OBTAIN THEM?I HAVE PROBABLY SOLD MORE THAN A DOZEN OF THIS BOAT FOR YOU BY SHOWING THE BOAT AND TELLING PEOPLE ABOUT IT. IT IS A GREAT LITTLE BOAT THAT YOU CAN TAKE PLACES WITHOUT A TRAILER. I AM ABLE TO PUT IT IN A SLIP AT THE MARINA I USE DURING THE SUMMER, THEN PUT IT IN STORAGE DURING THE WINTER MONTHS WHILE WE OUR AT OUR HOME IN ARIZONA (WE HAVE AN INBOARD/OUTBOARD IN AZ).

A GREAT LITTLE BOAT.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Frank, thank you for your review. Be sure to check your email as we've contacted you to resolve this issue (01/13/16). Although you purchase your FoldCatâ„¢ back in 2014, let's see if we can remedy your issue together.

1/10/2016
Larry Franzen , Elko, NV Verified Owner

A great little boat for small reservoirs &marsh areas. love it for its very small draft . Haven"t launched in a river yet .I think. a Great little fishing boat that it will do just fine . a great little fishing boat

1/5/2016
Curtis Sexton , La Pine, OR Verified Owner
Curtis Sexton's boat Curtis Sexton's boat

I bought this boat for my son and his son. They love it. They then purchased a used electric Minn-Kota and battery and have been fishing and fishing and fishing.This boat is the best gift they have ever received. His words not mine. They named the boat "Willard" for my favorite uncle.

1/5/2016
Tim Finafrock , Fairfield, PA Verified Owner

proscant beat the convenience, doesn't take up too much room, perfect for a SUV or hatchbackthe green color is so cool and blendsI left mine inflated and threw it on top of tonneau cover on pickupthis allowed me to go solo AND save a lot of timeI also modified it by putting on a removable plywood deck, covered by camo green boat vinyl florringrear swivel boat seat, electric motor and front seat/storage bin and rod holder!

perfect for a day float or even a float and campvery comfy!!!!!everyone flips out when they see me go byvery stable, you can sit on the deck and dangle legs in wateryou can sit right in front between pontoons and crab your way thru low watervery well built, no malfunctions in two seasonsconsas with any inflatable very subjective to windrecommend the highest power electric motor possibledoes not maneuver well........comes with the territory with type of boat