Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 375fc Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,349

375fc Reviews (32 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

10/3/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. John Hasson , MOUNT ROYAL Verified Owner

I'll admit it does take some time to assemble and at 75pounds it's not easy to lug around either. But the 375fc can go anywhere you want it to go. It does get into tight places where other boats can't and is very stable. The pontoon material is very durable and had no problem bumping into fallen trees and branches. And it's quiet. Not like aluminum or wooden boats where moving around causes noise and frightens fish away. I also enjoy the seat arrangement. They are high enough where casting is a breeze. Unlike squatting in some boats, you have the freedom to sit up high or stand to cast. If you choose to use either of the recommended air compressors just be aware it's going to be noisy. You may want to wear earplugs or make a muffled box for them. But all in all I am satisfied with the boat. I carry it in my cargo van and can have it ready to go at a moments notice. It's the all around solution for getting out on the lake for me and my buddy.

8/27/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jim PITURA , British Columbia Verified Owner

Just bought our Foldcat direct from SeaEagle in mid August, 2017, the Pro-Angler package, with a few added accessories. Shipment arrived as expected and in good order. Did a setup in our garage to get an initial understanding of the assembly, inflation and deflation process. A few days later performed the real setup and maiden launch of the boat on a nearby lake. I paired the boat with a 2017 Yamaha 2.5hp 4 stroke motor. Both the boat and motor were great. The boat felt quite stable, certainly as good as the 10' jon boat I previously owned. Found the swivel seats very comfortable, enjoyed sitting higher up on the craft. Bought the 7" riser for the front seat as well and my wife enjoyed the setup. While she was initially concerned that the boat did not have sides, she actually felt quite comfortable on board as we toured the lake . We will do a Sept. fishing trip to give the Cat a full test, however do not foresee our initial positive opinion of this boat changing.

7/2/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Eric Mathieu , Idaho Verified Owner

I want to start to say thank you to Sea Eagle for that marvelous boat.

We Just received it last week and we had our first floats with our 375FC this week end. my son and I love it.

Where we were, it is power boat land, and kind of red neck country. So the thinking here is more like : "if you have a small boat, it is your choice and I will not slow down" so having to face 1 to 2' waves is to be expected. The boat performed awesomely and rowing it was a breeze.

show full review ▼
6/15/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Norton , Salisbury Verified Owner

Purchased boat in 2013 for Trout fishing in lakes/rivers in western NC. It has been everything I expected but let me make a couple of observations. The heading control in any kind of wind is full time and boat is almost more then one man can handle. I added the Skags but did not see much improvement. I also purchased the 12v pump which I advise every owner to do. I am now 78 years old with some health problems so the boat is now the proud possession of my Son. He can do it alone also. One of the fishing spots we use is below a power dam (Fontana) and full of big sharp rocks which we have hit most of with NO damage to boat. I would recommend this boat to anyone. Thanks for the years of fun this rig has provided me.

4/1/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Pierre Plante , Arcadia Verified Owner
Pierre Plante's boat

It's an incredible boat. I fish the Florida Peace River all winter season. Very stable and easy to carry with my car. I highly recommend it.

Tanks Sea Eagle for all good fishing time.

3/10/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Bronson Darnell , TIJERAS Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle Fold Cat is great.The only complaint is that it had a hole in the right pontoon right out of the box.I fixed it with the supplied repair kit and it holds air now,but I should not have to fix a brand new boat.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>We are sorry to just be hearing about this now - seven months after your purchase date. Please know that we have and will always accept full responsibility for such issues as long as they are reported to us in a timely manner.</p>
2/22/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Abrahams , Rogers Verified Owner

This boat has been awesome. It was the perfect way for my wife and I to get started into fishing. We used it just about every weekend during the last summer. It was so easy to just throw it into the SUV and go. No headaches simple and easy. So many people at the various lakes were amazed.

We bought a trolling motor to power it and I tricked it out with a custom deck to overlay on top as well as some unique rod holders. It has a fish finder onboard too as well as an anchor system. It is perfect for smaller lakes.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>David we have contacted you via email to resolve both issues. Please check you inbox.</p><p>There are adjustment screws at the front of your foot pump under the black caps. Just lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post enough to expose the screw's Philips head and tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose. Then just reseat the black cap and you should be good to go!</p>
2/15/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Hoffman , Kersey Verified Owner

really love the boat, only 1 draw back, I purchased riser for both seats, and my hands were hitting my knees with the oars, so I cut a 4x4 block of wood to raise the height of the end of the oars, worked perfect, I do mostly floating of rivers, also probably never take it down to fold it I haul it on a trailer, any ideas what I can fill in the gaps between the aluminum? would be easier for my lab to show full review ▼

go with us
1/30/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Mowrey , Slippery Rock, PA Verified Owner

I got my 375fc in 2009 and love it. I haul it in the back of my Ram pickup. Loading and unloading is fairly easily done alone. I had one small leak on the top of a pontoon that I suspect was caused by a snagged lure that came flying back at me. Just a dab of the glue that came with the boat fixed it. At 6'4" and 230lbs., I've found it to be very stable. I've always fished alone and I imagine that the boat would be crowded with a second person. I have a Humminbird 570 with the transducer mounted to the bottom of my Minn Kota Endura 45. Until my old battery got old and needed to be replaced, I was able to easily spend 5-7 hrs. fishing without any noticeable loss of power. I've gotten lots of compliments on it. I plan on adding a plywood deck this spring to give me more flexibility in laying out my tackle and supplies.

show full review ▼
12/14/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Edward Kaus , CHANDLER Verified Owner

WE HAVE A FITHWHEEL CAMPING TRAILER BUT NO ROOM FOR A FISHING BOAT WHICH IS OUR PASSION WHEN WE TRAVEL TO DIFFERENT CAMP SITES WE HAVE HAD SEVERAL PEOPLE COME AND ASK ABOUT IT AND LIKE IT ALSO. ONCE YOU LEARN HOW TO SET IT UP A COUPLE OF TIMES IT IS A BREEZE TO SET IT UP AND BE IN THE LAKE FIHING IN NO TIME FLAT.