Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 385fta Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,149

385fta Reviews (25 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

3/1/2020
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Whitfield , BOISE Verified Owner

Love this inflatable!! My wife loves it I think even more than me! After our first float she wanted to buy another for friends to join us out on the water. Still might buy another. Super easy to inflate and tracks really straight. Really sturdy on the water and the seats are really comfortable. The only thing I wish was different would be the option to not have the white lettering on the sides. I really like the green and black but wish it did not have the lettering. Other than that, this is a high quality boat and we love using it!

1/15/2020
4.0 out of 5 stars. Ralph Bibbus , Reading Verified Owner

I cannot say enough good things about my 385FTA. It is super stable, tracks like it is on rails, very comfortable and has ample space for two paddlers. Assembly and inflation is simple and straightforward. Plenty of space for fishing gear, food and beverages. We travel extensively, 2-4 months at a time. I purchased it primarily to take along while traveling but I like the boat so much I wound up selling my other kayaks. No need for anything else.

10/24/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ken Fijan , Lockport Verified Owner

Very Happy!

8/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Arthur Cox , BRIDGEPORT Verified Owner

I purchased my yak in spring of 2018. I am out 3 or 4 times a week, I live near both fresh and saltwater and utilize it on both. It tracks well, very stable, extremely quiet and quite comfortable. There are days when I am out 7 or 8 hours at a time. I had an issue in the winter 18/19 that I noticed one of the seams separating and was concerned. I contacted customer service and I was shocked. Usually people in the industry are pretty nice. They set the bar at a whole new level with their concern and solution. Within the week I had a new yak at my front door. In the back of my mind I was concerned it could happen again. After a summer of fishing even more than the last, I have had no issues since. I highly recommend a sea eagle. Compact, sturdy, and light. I can pull into a spot and go from getting out of car to on the water fishing in 20 minutes or less. That is a loaded yak with the swivel seat, gear, etc. super simple to setup and take down that it becomes 2nd nature. 1000% would buy it again!

7/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Sigley , CHENEY Verified Owner

I have nothing but praise for my 385fta. Very quick and easy to go from storage bag to the water. Extremely stable in the water and easy to maneuver with oars or the trolling motor. It is so durable that I expect to use it for many years to come. The folks at Sea Eagle are great and processed and delivered my order with speed and accuracy. Thanks, Sea Eagle, for getting me off the banks and into the show full review ▼ water!

water!
5/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Raymond Jones , Clarksville Verified Owner
Selfie of Raymond Jones with their boat

This is my forth version of the 385FastTrack, I started with the Classic and I've had every version of the FTA. Just to be up front I'm sponsored by SeaEagle, that being said I would not represent them if I didn't believe in their products and customer service. I fish the KBF Tour as well as a local Club Trail. I spend at least Two Hundred days of the year on the water in my FastTrackAngler from scouting and pre-fishing locations to competing in the actual tournaments. Having a platform that I can transport easy and it stays secure when I'm traveling relieves stress from it be tampered with if I had to trailer or top it. I've fished out of the FTA in various water types from large reservoir types of fisheries like KY Lake to Class III rapid rivers like the Flint River in GA it always takes me their and gets me back.

show full review ▼

5/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dave Weber , EUGENE Verified Owner

I purchased my sea eagle to take on a trip to the Bahamas. The kayak easily was checked as luggage at 50.5 lbs. I went as far as 1 mile off shore to get on the other side of the reef. Although it took on water because of the waves, I never felt in danger. It handled very well even in some fairly large swells.

I was very impressed with the quality of the materials. Even some pretty heavy use never felt like it was not going to hold up.

show full review ▼

My wife and I spent many hours exploring and never felt cramped. There was plenty of legroom.

If I have one suggestion to make I would add some secondary way of securing fishing poles. The ends of my poles would not fit through the rod holders so I had to add a couple of straps to secure them horizontally.

While in the Bahamas I received an email about inflatable paddle boards. I guess that will be my next Sea Eagle purchase.

Thanks Sea Eagle, Dave

4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bernard Eble , TUCSON Verified Owner

The 385fta is one of the best investments I've ever made. I was going to say more, but this forum didn't allow me enough space.

4/25/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Kathleen Severns , SONOMA Verified Owner

Boat was great, but the seat I ordered, inflatatable, green has a different valve than my boat. Unable to inflate with the pump included with the boat. Not good when out camping and trying boat out for the first time.

Boat does not paddle well when sitting in fishing seat, which is why I bought the inflatable seat.

I was thrilled to get the boat, now am extremely disappointed in it.

2/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Chanda , LONG VALLEY Verified Owner

Purchased this kayak last summer to keep in an apartment we have in Alexandria Va. Customer service was excellent, received shipment quickly and on date indicated it would arrive.

Only had 3 opportunities to use it before cold weather set in. Twice fishing and once for some quite paddle time on a lake with my wife. I really like the kayak so far.

show full review ▼

It is very easy to handle, even on a windy day. I had no problem inflating it with a hand pump (maybe 10 minutes), but I will look to eventually get an electric pump as on a really hot day, even ten minutes on a hand pump gets you sweaty.

I'm looking forward to this spring and getting out on the water to do a little fishing.

I would definitely recommend your products and in fact already have.