Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 12/25/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385fta Inflatable Fishing Boat Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,049

385fta Reviews (24 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/24/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ken Fijan , Lockport Verified Owner

Very Happy!

8/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Arthur Cox , BRIDGEPORT Verified Owner

I purchased my yak in spring of 2018. I am out 3 or 4 times a week, I live near both fresh and saltwater and utilize it on both. It tracks well, very stable, extremely quiet and quite comfortable. There are days when I am out 7 or 8 hours at a time. I had an issue in the winter 18/19 that I noticed one of the seams separating and was concerned. I contacted customer service and I was shocked. Usually people in the industry are pretty nice. They set the bar at a whole new level with their concern and solution. Within the week I had a new yak at my front door. In the back of my mind I was concerned it could happen again. After a summer of fishing even more than the last, I have had no issues since. I highly recommend a sea eagle. Compact, sturdy, and light. I can pull into a spot and go from getting out of car to on the water fishing in 20 minutes or less. That is a loaded yak with the swivel seat, gear, etc. super simple to setup and take down that it becomes 2nd nature. 1000% would buy it again!

7/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Sigley , CHENEY Verified Owner

I have nothing but praise for my 385fta. Very quick and easy to go from storage bag to the water. Extremely stable in the water and easy to maneuver with oars or the trolling motor. It is so durable that I expect to use it for many years to come. The folks at Sea Eagle are great and processed and delivered my order with speed and accuracy. Thanks, Sea Eagle, for getting me off the banks and into the show full review ▼

water!
7/10/2019
1.0 out of 5 stars. Daryl Briten , Florida Verified Owner

I’ve had 2 of these kayaks. The first one blew a seam within the warranty period and was replaced by the company. The replacement kayak just blew a seam after 5 uses. Company offered a third for basically 1/2 price. However, I’m declining since I have little to no confidence in the structural integrity of this kayak. Sad, because when we did use it, we thoroughly enjoyed its stability and tracking show full review ▼

performance in the water.
5/30/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Raymond Jones , Clarksville Verified Owner
Selfie of Raymond Jones with their boat

This is my forth version of the 385FastTrack, I started with the Classic and I've had every version of the FTA. Just to be up front I'm sponsored by SeaEagle, that being said I would not represent them if I didn't believe in their products and customer service. I fish the KBF Tour as well as a local Club Trail. I spend at least Two Hundred days of the year on the water in my FastTrackAngler from scouting and pre-fishing locations to competing in the actual tournaments. Having a platform that I can transport easy and it stays secure when I'm traveling relieves stress from it be tampered with if I had to trailer or top it. I've fished out of the FTA in various water types from large reservoir types of fisheries like KY Lake to Class III rapid rivers like the Flint River in GA it always takes me their and gets me back.

show full review ▼
5/8/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dave Weber , EUGENE Verified Owner

I purchased my sea eagle to take on a trip to the Bahamas. The kayak easily was checked as luggage at 50.5 lbs. I went as far as 1 mile off shore to get on the other side of the reef. Although it took on water because of the waves, I never felt in danger. It handled very well even in some fairly large swells.

I was very impressed with the quality of the materials. Even some pretty heavy use never felt like it was not going to hold up.

show full review ▼
4/26/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Bernard Eble , TUCSON Verified Owner

The 385fta is one of the best investments I've ever made. I was going to say more, but this forum didn't allow me enough space.

4/25/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Kathleen Severns , SONOMA Verified Owner

Boat was great, but the seat I ordered, inflatatable, green has a different valve than my boat. Unable to inflate with the pump included with the boat. Not good when out camping and trying boat out for the first time.

Boat does not paddle well when sitting in fishing seat, which is why I bought the inflatable seat.

I was thrilled to get the boat, now am extremely disappointed in it.

2/25/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Chanda , LONG VALLEY Verified Owner

Purchased this kayak last summer to keep in an apartment we have in Alexandria Va. Customer service was excellent, received shipment quickly and on date indicated it would arrive.

Only had 3 opportunities to use it before cold weather set in. Twice fishing and once for some quite paddle time on a lake with my wife. I really like the kayak so far.

show full review ▼
1/19/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Dixon , Denver Verified Owner

A great and fun boat. My wife and i love it.