Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,199

Carl Reese Verified Owner 10/4/2016 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We received the kayak 3 weeks ago and have taken it out a number of times on various reservoirs in the vicinity. The kayak is easy to inflate and once in the water it is easy to maneuver, tracks very well and is very stable. We use it with two people and it has plenty of space to spare. It is very well built and appears very durable. We expect to have many years of fun with it. We are very happy with this kayak and highly recommend this one!

Robert Cowgill Verified Owner 12/4/2016 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We purchased this boat after trying and returning the new all drop stitched Razor Lite tandem, which was just too unstable for us.

We retained the seats, since they were the same, and the carbon paddles, along with the stand-up style pump, which I prefer over the foot pump.

show full review ▼

The seat bases are too firm, so we bought small self inflating cushions, which helped a lot.

We paddled this boat all up the eastern seaboard this summer, starting inland at a lake in Cincinnati, in many lakes along the way, and in Chesapeake Bay, up to Annapolis.

When you look at the big round side tubes, you would get the idea that this thing is a glorified pool toy.

Not so! We paddled around some good sized lakes and found it to track just fine. It's no speed demon, but you can make good progress in less than perfect conditions, and it's stable as a rock.

It takes me about 15 minutes from the time I set the hull bag down until the boat is completely inflated with the seats installed. I know it can be done faster, but I don't care.

Tom Gautier Verified Owner 1/1/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Our Sea Eagle FastTrack 465ft was delivered to us in May, 2016, on time and in perfect condition. We chose the 465ft so we could carry a passenger (or two), which we did several times over the next few months. We joined a paddlers meetup group, met new friends and found popular kayaking sites in Idaho. Our Sea Eagle was looked upon with envy by many. At Redfish Lake, I gave a demo ride to an interested bystander. He probably owns a Sea Eagle by now.

show full review ▼

Inflation with the foot pump takes less than 100 strokes per bladder (3) but I use a car-powered electric pump to get near full and then top off with the foot pump. The inflatable keel and the removable skeg work great. In shallow rivers, I don't use the skeg. We've paddled in large and small rivers, lakes and reservoirs with no problem. The Class II rating seems accurate. Small rapids are fine. For now, our kayak sits in a corner of a bedroom closet, warm and cozy until spring or a trip to warmer climate.

Good job, Sea Eagle!

Louie Simone Verified Owner 2/1/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I live in a large city where storage can sometimes be a challenge even in a house with a garage. Initially, I was looking at a rigid kayak as the inflatable ones I saw locally had 3 areas of concern: Weight capacity, quality, and tracking. The 465 Fast Track meets and exceed all the concerns I was worried about. I get so many compliments about this boat and my set up. Easily accommodates 2 big guys like me with a 40 lb Marine battery in the middle. I have used it for one season and look forward to many more. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This 465 FastTrack is completely worth it.

Bits of Advice - Get the inflatable cushions for more comfort. Get the Watersnake T24 motor for it, incredible power for such a small motor!! If you are looking at the 365 I really suggest just upsizing as you can always use the extra room. show full review ▼ Lastly, get the BTP air pump.

Lastly, get the BTP air pump.

For those other Canadians out there, don't let any exchange rate shy you away, this FastTrack 465 is an amazing kayak!!

Sydney Markle Verified Owner 3/24/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We originally purchased the 385ft and have used it for two years now. We purchased the 465ft as my husband decided he'd like to have the bigger one for all day trips.

We absolutely love it. It is strong, sturdy, handles beautifully and has never let us down even when the river is fast flowing. We've taken it out fishing on numerous occasions and both had plenty of room for casting.

show full review ▼

This year we are very excited to go kayaking. Not only did we get a sail for Christmas but we also got a dog. I've already bought him a vest and we can't wait to take him out in the 465!

Thanks for the wonderful memories you are helping to create with your incredible kayaks.

Attached is a photo on the Shenandoah River with our new 465ft

Lar Stout Verified Owner 4/13/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Great boat, easy to paddle and very stable plus easy to store. Added the fishing seat and the attachment for a trolling motor. Now I can paddle or motor. And the company stands by their guarantee plus exceptional service.

Donald Williams Verified Owner 4/22/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Sea Eagle 465 Kayak is a real pleasure. I paddle it in the Arabian Gulf offshore Saudi Arabia. It is light enough for easy transport down the beach and big enough for my wife and I to both be comfortable. She often swims with a group and I paddle along as lifeguard. I enjoy standing up while paddling as it gives a good view of the wildlife in the water beneath me. The kayak is stable, tracks well and gives me confidence to paddle in choppy waves. The inflatable seat is far more comfortable than the black lighterstancdard sets.Tthe infaltable seats also keep you elevated and out of any wate that accumulates in the bottom of the boat.

show full review ▼

Sea Eagle customer service is fantastic as I received a quick positive reply to my Kayak issue. I defiantly recommend this Kayak for someone looking for a well made inflatable kayak for open water Don Williams.

Barry Andersen Verified Owner 4/28/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Very happy with setup and tracking in the water. The 465ft could use twice as many rings to increase adjustabily.

Chik Shank Verified Owner 6/17/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my SeaEagle kayak! It's fast, roomy, easily maneuverable, built like a tank and couldn't be more comfortable. It stores in a small space and fits in the back of my mini-SUV with lots of room to spare for our mountain bike and travel gear. And in my experience, and that of my friend who's had his SeaEagle for a year more than I've had mine, their customer service is as good as it gets! Kudos and thanks to SeaEagle :-)

Donald Larsen Verified Owner 7/26/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Our Fast Track 465 FT is everything we expected. Easy to set up, comfortable to paddle and ride in. Very stable, and tracks very well.