180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 9/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,149

465ft Reviews (30 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

3/24/2017
Sydney Markle , Dawson Verified Owner
Sydney Markle's boat

We originally purchased the 385ft and have used it for two years now. We purchased the 465ft as my husband decided he'd like to have the bigger one for all day trips.

We absolutely love it. It is strong, sturdy, handles beautifully and has never let us down even when the river is fast flowing. We've taken it out fishing on numerous occasions and both had plenty of room for casting.

more ▼
2/1/2017
Louie Simone , Toronto, ON Canada Verified Owner
Louie Simone's boat Louie Simone's boat

I live in a large city where storage can sometimes be a challenge even in a house with a garage. Initially, I was looking at a rigid kayak as the inflatable ones I saw locally had 3 areas of concern: Weight capacity, quality, and tracking. The 465 Fast Track meets and exceed all the concerns I was worried about. I get so many compliments about this boat and my set up. Easily accommodates 2 big guys like me with a 40 lb Marine battery in the middle. I have used it for one season and look forward to many more. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. This 465 FastTrack is completely worth it.

more ▼
1/1/2017
Tom Gautier , Boise Verified Owner
Tom Gautier's boat

Our Sea Eagle FastTrack 465ft was delivered to us in May, 2016, on time and in perfect condition. We chose the 465ft so we could carry a passenger (or two), which we did several times over the next few months. We joined a paddlers meetup group, met new friends and found popular kayaking sites in Idaho. Our Sea Eagle was looked upon with envy by many. At Redfish Lake, I gave a demo ride to an interested bystander. He probably owns a Sea Eagle by now.

more ▼
12/4/2016
Robert Cowgill , Titusville Verified Owner

We purchased this boat after trying and returning the new all drop stitched Razor Lite tandem, which was just too unstable for us.

We retained the seats, since they were the same, and the carbon paddles, along with the stand-up style pump, which I prefer over the foot pump.

The seat bases are too firm, so we bought small self inflating cushions, which helped a lot.

more ▼
10/4/2016
Carl Reese , Colorado Springs, CO Verified Owner

We received the kayak 3 weeks ago and have taken it out a number of times on various reservoirs in the vicinity. The kayak is easy to inflate and once in the water it is easy to maneuver, tracks very well and is very stable. We use it with two people and it has plenty of space to spare. It is very well built and appears very durable. We expect to have many years of fun with it. We are very happy with this kayak and highly recommend this one!

8/2/2016
Serge Giguere , montreal, QC, Canada Verified Owner

I finally have had enough time to play around with the 465FT to write a review that would be fair. In all honesty, this Kayak performs like a pro. It does track extremely well while enjoying unmatched stability compared to rigid shells. I mainly use this in the St Laurence seaway which is very fast but no real rapids. I go out with a 4 and 6 year old and paddle mainly alone until they can pull their weight ( few more years). Even alone and in windy conditions I can get the Kayak to go where I want. I have yet to try it in peaceful lake waters but im afraid I may get bored from the ease it will handle.

4/4/2016
Brian Watkins , Oregon Verified Owner
Brian Watkins's boat

I ordered my 465FT in February and finally got it out on some small lakes for a test trip. It inflates very easily, tracks beautifully, and glides very well. We didn't go very fast this trip for physical reasons but I think it will do just fine. The Quick-Sail is ridiculously easy to use, although the winds were too light and shifting to really give it a work-out. My advice is to get the High-Pressure Pump with the gauge to take advantage of the drop-stitch floor. The regular pump works well within it's pressure limitation. We only tried the shallow skeg, but honestly, the boat couldn't have tracked any better with the deeper one. This was a significant purchase for me and I did a LOT of research before buying, so I am VERY relieved and happy that this is working out so well. I have big plans for this boat. I've named it "Mr. Badger", after my favorite "Wind in the Willows" character!

3/25/2016
David Reed , Waukesha, WI Verified Owner

I received the Sea Eagle 465 Fast Track for a father's day gift in 2015. I was looking at purchasing a kayak, and I researched inflatable kayaks for a year before purchasing the 456 Fast Track. I was looking for something that would be portable, and would seat 3 people so I could take my kids and grandkids out kayaking. I also wanted something safe for young children. After reading other reviews, I had very high expectations for this kayak. My first outing with this kayak was on a camping trip to Mirror Lake in the Wisconsin Dells with my son and 5 year old grandson. The first thing that I said after getting the kayak in the water was that it exceeded all of my expectations! The kayak was comfortable to sit in, it tracked very well, and was very stable. I bought the tall back seats because I need the extra back support. The seats were very comfortable, thanks to the improved cushion design. I highly recommend the 465 Fast Track!

1/12/2016
Joel Crawford , Linden, MI Verified Owner
Joel Crawford's boat Joel Crawford's boat

My wife, our dog and I are very happy with the size, capacity and stability of our 465ft. It travels well in our RV and attracts a lot of attention at the RV park. I've probably sold a few boats for Sea Eagle. The hard (poly) Kayakers stop us on the water to check it out. We also transport it inflated on top of our Jeep although reasonable speeds are observed. The sales staff let us delete one of the three seats and a paddle from our package to save a few bucks. The electric inflation pump is great saver of time and effort. It clips to the Jeep battery. I like the low seating but we are also trying the higher inflatable seats this year for more shoulder height from the water and a dryer rear end. The dogs toenails are not a concern with the tough fabric. I would buy it again.

1/10/2016
Patricia Lake , Mechanicville, NY Verified Owner

2015 was our second season with the kayak and we absolutely love it. It fits perfectly in the trunk of our Honda Civic and we even bought the cart to enable us to tote it to the various lakes and ponds when parking is a little ways away. The cart works great too. We get lots of comments from people when we're out on the water and we always reiterate our happiness with the Sea Eagle. We would highly more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images