Sea Eagle 465ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,299

George Haley Verified Owner 5/15/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I have a special needs son that loves to do things with us in the great outdoors. The three person option of the 465 worked out perfectly, plenty of room, not to heavy and a joy to use. The build quality is excellent and we feel very safe using the inflatable Kayak with our son on board. We looked at other options that were less expensive and not so safe as well as higher priced boats that were not higher quality, great investment for our needs.

Kristijan Jurisic Verified Owner 5/1/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The boat is excelant .... easy to cary and me and my family are enjoying to spend time in paddling.Easy to steering and very stabile boat

Tommy Lee Verified Owner 3/31/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I wanted a kayak large enough to hold myself and two children. I purchased the 465FT three months ago and have been out almost weekly on the recreational dams in Southern California as well the ocean. Both alone and packed with three paddlers.

show full review ▼

I was leery about getting something this big since most of my use is solo but those concerns were unfounded.

Loading/unloading for one person can be a tad clumsy but once in the water it is a joy to paddle and maneuver.

Hint: pull out the floor and roll it separately - it is easier to pack tightly into your car at the end of the day.

It is very comfortable and I love back and watching the sky while out on the water. You can't do that on many other kayaks.

Highly recommended.

Nathan Goodall Verified Owner 3/1/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

In July 2020, in the midst of the Coronavirus pandemic, my wife and I wanted to find a good way to spend some time on and in the water with our kids. Growing up, my family had a canoe and a fiberglass runabout and I loved being on the water. My daughter was five and it seemed like a good time to start new adventures. We bought our 465ft and spent nearly every weekend on the Potomac that summer. The 465ft is big enough for three of us to use at a time. We plan to get another one soon! The boat is very fast and stable and can hold a bunch of gear for us to set up picnic areas. I bought the Watersnake Asp electric motor and found that we could get nearly 10 miles of range. This is an immensely capable boat. Even better, the kit from Sea Eagle came with very nice seats (we went for the 2 person pro package) and the very good AB40 paddles. Everything is very high quality. With just ten minutes of work with the foot pump, we were always ready to be in the water quickly.

Amy Mundil Verified Owner 3/1/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My husband and I love our SeaEagle kayak. Very quick and easy to inflate and deflate and takes very little storage space. It's very stable and we've even taken our fishing. Works great to dangle your legs over the side on a hot day! Purchasing our SeaEagle was a great decision. Can't wait for warmer weather to take it out to an area lake!

Joseph Teifer Verified Owner 3/1/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Purchased this last summer. The 465 is very high quality, easy to transport, and stores in my closet.

Jean Pierre Seminario Verified Owner 3/1/2021 3.0 out of 5 stars.

Kayak is great and we had a lot of fun. The inflator that came with it is terrible and broke within a few uses.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review.

Please feel free to contact us anytime for any assistance or warranty issues.

Sergei Savikhin Verified Owner 2/17/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The 465F is perhaps one of the best inflatables there is. Tested it during a week-long trip to Boundary Waters. Unlike other inflatables, the 465F goes in straight line when you paddle and is as fast - pretty much as a regular kayak. Where it really shines is fun and tough weather. Since it is inflatable kids (and not only) have jumped on it, used as an inflatable toy, had hours of fun, and 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) of us we even managed to stand up on it without sinking. We caught a little stormy weather on lakes - this inflatable felt much safer than our rented Wenonah kevlar canoe (3-seater) that was in danger of sinking (high waves) and tended to turn its side to wind.

show full review ▼

For longer multi-day trips 465 is really a 2-seater with space for luggage.

What I wish is that it would have some attachment for easy carry by one person, like canoes do. I had to carry it over portages (up to ~1 km) and, while it is light enough for one person carry, it is not comfortable to be carried by one person.

James Hawlk Verified Owner 2/4/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Sea Eagle is exactly what we needed to add the water component to our outdoor adventures. It is easy to set up and so fun to paddle. We can hold two grandsons, our dog, and both of us for our short excursions, and extra equipment if the grandkids are not with us. Ordering our boat was a dream. It arrived in a couple of different packages; and talking to the people at SE is a pleasure. This boat is fast and nimble on the lakes and slow moving water. It’s low profile and keel system helps keep it moving straight in windy situations.

Packs up easily and is very transportable. One thing I have not been able to do even after watch the video is to pack the boat and all for the seats and our vests and what not in the one bag. Bought a large duffle for the extras and all is awesome!

Andrew Elek Verified Owner 12/19/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Greatest kayak! Super buoyant and stable.

You would have to intentionally try to tip this thing, in order for it to actually tip over. Would be nice if it was slightly cheaper. Quality is superb though. Drains slowly and the caps tend to flap back down over the holes but you can wedge them under the floor to prevent that. I would like a longer kayak, as this is sufficient for me and my various bags of gear, but not big enough for another person plus the gear. A bit annoying to dry the kayak by really shoving a towel into the seams. Would be nice if it included boat line looped through the d rings, which I use to tie down my gear. Deluxe inflatable chairs are great, don't have to tie them to the boat unless you're going out in some wild conditions. A heavy boat when inflated, especially with gear on it. Definitely want to use a kayak cart with it. I don't bother taco'ing it into the bag they provided, just lightly roll it and toss it in the car. Not sure how compares to explorer series.