Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (103 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Berbdrich , Atlanta, GA Verified Owner

Everything was as it should be...customer service was good, shipping was on time, boat is great. Only comment I would have is the video for rolling up the kayak does not match the dimensions advertised. I cannot get it to 8 in thick. This was relatively important in the order, as I had hoped to slide it under the bed in our Roadtrek RV.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you so much for you honest review Steve. Please keep in mind that the video depicts only one of many options for rolling/storing the kayak (most often the easiest). The characteristics of being in inflatable gives you the option to roll, fold or store it according to your specific needs. Also we offer a Swept Back Skeg which is the best option for shallow waters. It is 2.5" shorter and weedless. Here's a link to the Swept Back Skeg: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/parts/slide-in-swept-back-skeg

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Gradwell , San Diego, CA Verified Owner

I love love love my Fasttrack. I RV and it's so nice to know I can get on the water whenever I want to. It's so easy to transport and inflate. I live in San Diego and can kayak all year. One of my best purchases of all time.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Andrew Holt , Buderim, Qld, Australia Verified Owner

Great service, easy to assemble and use.

After a few days the floor lost air pressure, found a seam that had failed, about 1 1/2" long.

Glued and seems to be holding

Need the fin in for better direction control

Great product, used off a cruising catermaran in SE Asia

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Kirk , KANATA, ON, Canada Verified Owner

I purchased a SeaEagle Fast Track 385 in spring 2015, just prior to my retirement. I found it to be as advertised.

The features I like most include:

* I feel safe and under control of the boat in water conditions up to whitecaps;

* Tracking a straight line in a crosswind is impressively easy;

* It packs into a small package. I left it in my van all summer. If we happened to drive past a nice kayaking location, we could stop and launch the boat on impulse with no pre-planning whatsoever.

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Gibson , Langley, Wa Verified Owner
John Gibson's boat

Got our fast track 2 years ago my wife and I are both in our mid sixties and drive a Prius C. We are able to take the the boat to the lake or Puget Sound find it easy to set up and take down. We are first time kayakers and find its stability and good tracking has really boosted our confidence. If we ever wear this one out I plan on replacing it with another Sea Eagle.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gus Postreich , Edgewater, FL Verified Owner

We loved the simplicity of inflating/deflating the kayak. Originally, we stowed the deflated kayak in the roof pod of our truck camper but because we were using it often during our four month adventure to Alaska and back, we changed the stow location to the back seat area of the crew cab truck.

Unfortunately, we couldn't do a selfie of the two of us in the kayak.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Bachman , Lincoln University, PA Verified Owner

Love my 385ft. Comfortable, fun, easy to set up and paddle, Delivery was quick. Can't wait for warm weather to get it on our local waterways.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Joann Barr , Pittsburgh, PA Verified Owner

Very stable. Paddles pretty straight. Easy to inflate and deflate. Can be carried when deflated.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gary Johnson , Gary, IN Verified Owner

We are very satisfied. We have used it on small inland lakes, rivers, large lakes (Michigan and Moosehead) and in the Atlantic off the Maine coast. My wife, especially, was impressed with its stability and sense of security.

The portability and set up time are excellent. We have some issues with stowing it the same way each time--sometimes seem great, sometimes too large--so we might suggest providing instructions on the best folding options to make the most of its portability. It is a little heavier than we imagined, but not a big problem. The only service issue we had was at the beginning. Given the emphasis placed on not overinflating it seemed that the pump should be equipped with a pressure gauge. We promptly were supplied with one, but it is a bit awkward to use and it seems one that integrates more smoothly into the system could be provided.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Gary, thank you for your honest review here's a video that shows what we feel is the easiest way to pack up your FastTrack™(Video: youtu.be/I3UbOhLz8L4, note the folding starts at 11:27). Of course you can vary the technique to suit your specific needs. Also the foot pump included with your FastTrack™ has been spec'd out so that at the point of resistance when you can pump no longer the psi is at the correct pressure. The foot pump has been designed to prevent any possibility of over inflation.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Gilbert Snyder , Stuart, FL Verified Owner
Gilbert Snyder's boat

We travel in a Motorhome towing a CRV Honda. Our 385ft fits perfectly in the back of the car. My better half is a little nervous about using a kayak but feels very secure in the 385ft. I've made 10 mile paddles solo and really like the way it tracks. I would like to see a better way to provide foot rest for an improvement. I have recommended SEAEAGLE to my friends.