Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 10/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (98 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Cloninger , Kennewick, WA Verified Owner

Our order was received in a very timely manner. The instructions included and very easy to find you tube videos made initial set up simple. Due to weather conditions we have only had the kayak on the water one time. It seemed very stable and paddled as advertised, very easy and straight. This is a heavy duty inflatable. We have a small dog that goes everywhere with us and I am confident that there will be no problems with him jumping or climbing in and out. We chose an inflatable for ease of transport with our travel trailer. The kayak, paddles, pump, and life jackets all fit, and are well protected, in a 45 gallon plastic garbage can. We are anxious for spring and looking forward to many days cruising, exploring, and fishing in our FastTrack 385ft.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Justine Zimiles , Brooklyn, NY Verified Owner

Love the kayak! I was shocked at how easy it is to set up, it only takes about 5 minutes. I have gotten compliments on it from other kayakers out on the water. I love that everything fits in the trunk of my car. So far I have only used it in a bay so cannot comment on how it is in the ocean.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Karen Clark , Sebastopol, CA Verified Owner
Karen Clark's boat

We decided to investigate buying a Sea Eagle because we met a couple of ladies on a National Park shuttle who had theirs for several years and loved it. We have a pop-up truck camper and didn't want to deal with roof racks, so an inflatable was perfect for us. The ladies suggested getting a 3-person so we had more room. And that is what we did. We have no regrets. We enjoy our kayak when we travel and in the lakes around where we live. It fits perfectly behind the driver's seat in our extended cab Ford truck.

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Yves Chartrand , SAINT-JEROME, QC, Canada Verified Owner

My boat is absolutely my best buy of 2015. I used it all summer long, most of the time with my dog, 4 or 5 times a week. It's light, sturdy and very easy to inflate with the foot pump. I don't live close to water. So I have to inflate and deflate my kayak every time I use it. On premises, I'm on the water in less than 15 minutes. At the end of the day, I'm ready to return home in less than 10 minutes. One of the seams of a seat disjointed. Sea Eagle sent me a brand new one, fast, no charge. This is how I like warranty and customer service!

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Erie Pentland , Victoria, BC, Canada Verified Owner

This Kayak has worked well for us. We bought it because it can be used with one or two people, is portable and easy to stow. We/l have been on both lakes and the ocean. We/l have only used it in calm waters. I would hesitate to use it on choppy lakes or very far from shore on the ocean. I would not take it out on the ocean in any wind, even close to shore. I find it tracks fairly well, However tends to pull to one side a bit. This could be me however. It is very easy to carry and inflate with two people and is also fairly easy to do the same process with one person. I am 60 years old and can do the entire process myself. The foot pump is surprisingly fast. The instructions for how to inflate the kayak were very clear, however there was a bit of a learning curve initially on inflating. The first time we took it out we did not inflate it enough and if you don't the tracking for obvious reasons is not good.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Berbdrich , Atlanta, GA Verified Owner

Everything was as it should be...customer service was good, shipping was on time, boat is great. Only comment I would have is the video for rolling up the kayak does not match the dimensions advertised. I cannot get it to 8 in thick. This was relatively important in the order, as I had hoped to slide it under the bed in our Roadtrek RV.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you so much for you honest review Steve. Please keep in mind that the video depicts only one of many options for rolling/storing the kayak (most often the easiest). The characteristics of being in inflatable gives you the option to roll, fold or store it according to your specific needs. Also we offer a Swept Back Skeg which is the best option for shallow waters. It is 2.5" shorter and weedless. Here's a link to the Swept Back Skeg: www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/parts/slide-in-swept-back-skeg

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Linda Gradwell , San Diego, CA Verified Owner

I love love love my Fasttrack. I RV and it's so nice to know I can get on the water whenever I want to. It's so easy to transport and inflate. I live in San Diego and can kayak all year. One of my best purchases of all time.

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Andrew Holt , Buderim, Qld, Australia Verified Owner

Great service, easy to assemble and use.

After a few days the floor lost air pressure, found a seam that had failed, about 1 1/2" long.

Glued and seems to be holding

Need the fin in for better direction control

Great product, used off a cruising catermaran in SE Asia

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Kirk , KANATA, ON, Canada Verified Owner

I purchased a SeaEagle Fast Track 385 in spring 2015, just prior to my retirement. I found it to be as advertised.

The features I like most include:

* I feel safe and under control of the boat in water conditions up to whitecaps;

* Tracking a straight line in a crosswind is impressively easy;

* It packs into a small package. I left it in my van all summer. If we happened to drive past a nice kayaking location, we could stop and launch the boat on impulse with no pre-planning whatsoever.

show full review ▼
1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Gibson , Langley, Wa Verified Owner
John Gibson's boat

Got our fast track 2 years ago my wife and I are both in our mid sixties and drive a Prius C. We are able to take the the boat to the lake or Puget Sound find it easy to set up and take down. We are first time kayakers and find its stability and good tracking has really boosted our confidence. If we ever wear this one out I plan on replacing it with another Sea Eagle.