Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

Richard Winter Verified Owner 11/15/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is my second 385 FT. I love both of them. No issues, just fun. This time I bought the battery- operated air compressor, which I'm also enjoying. Delivery was on time, items were exactly as described, and no problems. I recommend this to show full review ▼ all my friends.

all my friends.
Scott Meskin Verified Owner 11/25/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Had a great summer paddling and fishing on the lakes here in Madison wi on my sea eagle. Thanks!

Brian Allston Verified Owner 12/21/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Great product! My order was shipped promptly, packaged well and arrived in good order. Assembly and inflation was easy. The printed instructions were adequate and the referenced instructional video provided some useful information missing from the manual. The hull construction quality is solid with reinforced materials where necessary. The Pro package's tall back seats and the feathering paddles are comfortable and easily adjusted for the preference each paddler.

show full review ▼

I purchased the 385ft as an ocean paddler that I could easily store in the storage closet at my vacation condo. It did not disappoint on either front. Paddling was as effortless as any rigid sit-on kayak that I've used. It is also considerably lighter. It tracks and handles well even in the ocean chop/surf off Maui. Cleanup and repacking was also simple.

My criticisms are cosmetic. The stow bag drain grommets rust in salt water. The paddle shaft segments would pack better if equal length. Storage bag handle padding would be nice.

Chris Gudanowski Verified Owner 1/21/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We were looking for an inflatable kayak that was easy to transport. I came across Sea Eagle while doing searches. I found others also but after doing some research I determined that the Sea Eagle 385FT was the best choice for us. It does cost a little more than most but is well worth the price. Ordering was very easy. The delivery was fast and everything came in perfect condition. We did the first setup in the house so we knew what we were doing when we got to the lakes. Setup is quicker and easier than expected. It takes no time to blow up the kayak with the foot pump. I see no need for an electric pump. On the water it performs well. It is fast for an inflatable due to its design. It is also very stable. I don't think you could tip it over if you tried. While on the lake, there are many people who will ask about it. It is a conversation starter. Once off the lake, packing it up is quick and easy and it all fits into a bag that is easy to carry. It fits in the back of the SUV or car trunk.

Philip Profeta Verified Owner 2/26/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Thank you for asking. We actually purchased 2 385ft’s. We have used them almost weekly in upstate NY and have experienced conditions from a long stream with many twists, turns, and felled trees and slow current - to kayaking in a VERY large bay (Irondequoit Bay in Rochester NY) during stready winds of 25-30mph with wave heights of 1-2 ft. We paddled down a very secluded stream while experience a fast moving rain storm so hard - our boats wound up with 4-5 inches of water. Below are few observations that I hope are helpful:

show full review ▼

Delivery, packaging - etc all perfect! Timely ! Well done in all respects! Very accurate!

Having better instructions on how to re-pack after a day on the water should be considered. It is not clear how to fold the rigid bow in such a way as to complete the closing of the case. Took us several trips to figure out a way.

The bag straps are useless - painful - not usable for portage. We would STRONGLY recommend some better engineering.

Alfred Bennett Verified Owner 2/26/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Purchased this for use while traveling in our motorhome. It exceeds our expectations as it handles every bit as good as our sit on two seater if not better! A few extra minutes of set up and take down are a small price to pay for the portability show full review ▼ of this kayak.

of this kayak.
Alfredo Catalano Verified Owner 2/27/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I'm very satisfied, last summer I was in the islands of LINOSA and LAMPEDUSA south of SICILY - ITALY. Many people asked me for information and it was a pleasure to make good publicity. Next month I will make a new order of accessories.

Robyn Hassell Verified Owner 3/3/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We LOVE our Sea Eagle 385Ft. It has tons of extra room when 2 people are in it. It is easy for 2 ladies to carry to launch it. It is very sturdy in the intercostal waters of the Florida Gulf Coast.

Stephen Rogstad Verified Owner 3/19/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I've owned 3 of these. Two of the older style and 1 of the new. I loved my two kayaks and used them a lot for 4 years. Unfortunately, after 4 years the seams started coming apart, which could have been partly my fault not making sure the pressure didn't get above 3.2 pounds in the sun. I was disappointed they didn't last longer, but Sea Eagle has the best customer support I've ever encountered. They were kind enough to send a replacement boat, with the newer hull type, for the 2 broken ones. The new boat performs better (6+ mph rather than 5 mph), has a thicker hull and better seams. It should last longer, especially if more care is taken. As far as features, I don't think there is a better inflatable kayak on the market. However, I personally prefer their inflatable paddle boards. For me, it has all the benefits of the kayak and more. The 385ft seems perfect for overnight trips, which I never do. Sea Eagle is a highly innovative company. Like a Cannondale or Apple of inflatable boats.

Gail Tetrault Verified Owner 4/6/2018 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Easier to paddle than the older 385ft it replaced, and I like the fact that it doesn't have seams to fail like that older boat!