Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 7/31/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (96 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

1/19/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Raynald Jacques , SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHE, QC, Canada Verified Owner

I am globally happy with my purchase of the fastTrack 385ft. I will not repeat all the qualities advertised by the mfg for which I do agree but I will explain why I did not give 5 stars.

The bag design is awkward. It is not easy to carry the bag either hanging with one arm or on your back. The handles just seem too large. I will modify these.

show full review ▼
1/16/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Wendy Sheppard , WHITEHORSE, YT, Canada Verified Owner

I like the boat and look forward to using it this summer. I wished the floor was attached to the main structure so that it would be easier to fold up. I am particular about cleaning and drying everything when I pack up, so it takes awhile to get everything packed being that there is two separate pieces.

The open quality of the boat limits its use in Yukon's extremely cold water conditions. But I bought the boat for those warmer days with smaller chop, so is absolutely great for that. The open boat allows me to bring my small dog with me. He panics on the hard shell boats and refuses to join me. For a dog that was so paranoid in other boats--hard shell kayaks, larger zodiacs, motor boats--he just stands on the beach waiting for me to get the boat together--normally he'd be off in the bushes hiding--anxious to jump in and go off on an adventure. I don't have to leave him behind anymore. Its also easier to take my camera equipment and have it ready at my feet, which I couldn't do in the hard-shell.

1/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cate Campbell , Missoula, MT Verified Owner

I purchased the 385FT after reading some reviews online. As a mid-60s woman who still likes to hit the water alone, I wanted a boat I could easily handle and transport. I've had one season with my boat and am very happy with most aspects. The setup video on the Sea Eagle website is easy to follow and covers all the bases. I watched it a couple of times and had no problems at the lake. My first trip out drew some interest from others on the lake who liked the streamlined look and the quick setup. The estimate of time spent pumping the boat up is right on target: very fast.

show full review ▼
1/11/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Paul Miller , Menifee, CA Verified Owner

So far I just unpacked it and it's way more quality than I expected, I can't wait to get it in the water.

The seat is way more than I expected , very nice and high quality.

I will give you a better test later , but so far the kayak is of the best standards . I am a happy camper !!!!

1/9/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Brandt , Grand Ledge, MI Verified Owner

Will not use until March. First impression of the floor and smaller pontoons compared to our Explorer 380X is positive!

1/9/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Richard Willie , Penticton, BC, Canada Verified Owner
Selfie of Richard Willie with their boat Richard Willie's boat

We love our kayak; its stability, portability, and toughness. I would love to see some padding put on the carrying straps, or some method to make carrying over an extended portage a bit more comfortable when the kayak isn't inflated and its bag. Other than that ... love it.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Karla Fisher , Gaston, OR Verified Owner
Selfie of Karla Fisher with their boat Karla Fisher's boat

My friend used to paddle a more narrow plastic boat next to me on fishing trips.

He was so impressed with how my boat performed that he ended up with the fishing version for his own garage.

1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Larry Sherrell , Silverdale, WA Verified Owner

My 385ft kayak has been everything I expected and more, it packs & unpacks with ease, inflates quickly and is so stable you can move around safely. although I haven't tried it I believe you could paddle standing, with a little practice. I like the how to videos Sea Eagle puts out, they are very helpful. I bought the all purpose travel bag which dose a good job keeping everything together and the wheels show full review ▼

& handle come in very handy.
1/8/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Cloninger , Kennewick, WA Verified Owner

Our order was received in a very timely manner. The instructions included and very easy to find you tube videos made initial set up simple. Due to weather conditions we have only had the kayak on the water one time. It seemed very stable and paddled as advertised, very easy and straight. This is a heavy duty inflatable. We have a small dog that goes everywhere with us and I am confident that there will be no problems with him jumping or climbing in and out. We chose an inflatable for ease of transport with our travel trailer. The kayak, paddles, pump, and life jackets all fit, and are well protected, in a 45 gallon plastic garbage can. We are anxious for spring and looking forward to many days cruising, exploring, and fishing in our FastTrack 385ft.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Justine Zimiles , Brooklyn, NY Verified Owner

Love the kayak! I was shocked at how easy it is to set up, it only takes about 5 minutes. I have gotten compliments on it from other kayakers out on the water. I love that everything fits in the trunk of my car. So far I have only used it in a bay so cannot comment on how it is in the ocean.