180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 10/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (82 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

7/3/2017
Jim & Kathie McClintock , Monroeville, PA Verified Owner

My wife and I are both retired. We have not been physically active and I thought kayaking lakes and lazy rivers might be a way to spend some of our leisure time outdoors. Customer Service was very helpful and answered all of my questions during the selection process. The 385FT is our first kayak ever, so we can't really provide a comparison to anything else, but after 6 excursions on 5 different lakes, we can make the following observations. Set-up and clean-up are very easy, taking about 20 minutes on each. Although we did buy the BP12 Electric Pump, we don't need it. We purchased the Deluxe package and find the seats very comfortable. We like the additional height the seats provide. The kayak tracks well, even in very windy conditions. The unit is very stable and feels stiff and solid. The convenience of an inflatable is great. At this point, we have no problems or complaints. We would encourage anyone thinking about kayaking to give the 385FT serious consideration.

5/26/2017
Richard Robertson , WILMINGTON Verified Owner

I've only used the boat a couple of times but am very pleased so far. It inflates much quicker and easier than I thought it would. I had a little trouble adjusting the seats but I think I just need a little practice. Same for the valves. I didn't have any idea what to expect in the water but, again, it tracks and paddles very well. There is also a difficult to define feeling that is unique to a rubber boat; you seem more attached to the water than in a rigid boat. This is a good thing. I'm not an experienced kayaker and the boat's high stability made getting in and out a breeze, even from a dock in deep water which is as I understand it, a no-no for rigid kayaks. I'm also old and less agile than I used to be so the softness of the sides and bottom saved me from many a bruise. You could fall into the boat and not capsize or hurt yourself.

more ▼
4/19/2017
DONNA HILT , Scottsdale Verified Owner

So happy to have my newest 385FT. This is my 3rd 385FT and loved everyone of them. My experience with customer service has been excellent and stress free. The most recent innovations the swept skeg, I am looking forward to seeing how it functions and hold the tracking. My previous two had the standard skeg. The valves, overall construction of this 2014 385FT appears stronger durable.

more ▼
4/7/2017
Diane George , Nashville Verified Owner
Diane George's boat Diane George's boat

This was purchased as our THIRD Sea Eagle boat. I take my 87-year old mother out frequently and needed a stable but fast, sleek kayak that was easy (easier) to get in and out of. I'm old, too. It took us awhile to make the chine (sp?) smooth but we're very happy with the result. It inflates as nicely as our other boats, is nice and light to carry to the water, tracks beautifully, looks good on the water, takes motor boat wakes well (and they are fun!), and then is much easier than our 370 to get her in and out of and remain dry. I do not stay dry. We got the Pro version with the tall back seats so we have great back support. We added a few things; the 5" cushions for the seats, the foot straps so we could use our whole bodies when paddling, and the cart to make transport to the water easier. We are very happy with this purchase and our boat.

3/16/2017
Gregory Clark , Saint Louis Verified Owner

We have two Sea Eagle FastTrack Kayaks and two NeedleNose Paddle boards on board our 160' motor yacht. Although we are strictly a private yacht, we are used actively as are our Sea Eagle products. We travel the world so when we have issues it is never easy for vendors to respond as we are actively moving and intercepting us can be challenging. We had issues with each of them at different times but Sea Eagle stepped up to the plate and replaced each product as the problems occurred. We have now had our new kayaks and paddle boards for a year or more and they have been trouble free. Must have been a bad run, but it makes all the difference when the company stands behind their products. Hat's off to Sea Eagle!

more ▼
3/10/2017
Richard Schuttig , Branchburg Verified Owner

I'm very pleased with his kayak. Handles well. At first I was a little leery buying inflatable, but this one proving to be very sturdy and I feel very confident in it. I also get a lot of comments on it from other people. I took both my parents out on it and they loved it!

3/4/2017
Dan Woods , Woodbury Verified Owner

I like the kayak very much. The only complaint I have concerns the fishing seat. The straps that hold the seat to the kayak can come loose and can result in dumping you in the lake. I also need to add an anchoring system to this kayak. Looking forward to more days on the lake!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Dan, re: Swivel Seat Fishing Rig - the straps do stretch a little from time to time. Most especially once they get wet. If you make it a point to re-cinch them and snug them down once while you're out and about this should resolve any loosening issues. Swivel Seat Fishing Rig ► http://sea.gl/SSFR

1/24/2017
Don Parriott , Sparta Verified Owner

We actually bought two boats. We bought the first one to "try it out" since we'd have to pay shipping to return it if we didn't like it. After we received it and tried it out, we bought a second boat.

We've used it in lakes, and in the bay in New Jersey. The boats handle well, but only if you attach the included rudder board- otherwise they're too hard to keep straight. They are easy to set up and fold away, easy to transport, and very stable to ride in. They seem to be ruggedly constructed too.

more ▼
1/23/2017
Jim Fischer , REDWOOD MEADOWS Verified Owner

We have been very happy with our Sea Eagle 385. After one season we have had some excellent river trips. The craft performs excellently in class II water. We're looking forward to some multi-day trips this next summer. It has proven to be a comfortable and safe craft. I much prefer it to my previous kayaking experiences. We're looking at adding a second one to our fleet.

1/18/2017
Gary Stlawrence , Sayville Verified Owner

The Sea Eagle 385F has been perfect for our lifestyle! We have been living full time in a motorhome for almost one year and our Sea Eagle has been used in many states during our travels! It is convenient for us to store when not in use and easy to inflate! It is sturdy and the Sea Eagle is a smooth , stable ride. We love it and the one thing i would like to add is your customer service was superior...thank you! We receive compliments and inquiries and always give you an A+ rating!!!

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images