Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $949

385ft Reviews (109 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/21/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Terrence Juckert , LAUNCESTON TASMANIA Verified Owner

THANK YOU THIS IS A FANTASTIC KAYAK EASY TO INFLATE GREAT TO PADDLE AND IT FITS IN MY CAR THE DELIVERY WAS FAST I JUST LOVE IT THANK YOU

10/7/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Clyde Froehlich , DAVIS Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle 385ft. We did a lot of research on what inflatables are out there before deciding to purchase from Sea Eagle. We couldn't be more pleased.

We have also found their customer service to be top notch. Anytime I call with a question I get a live person on the other end who can answer my questions and take care of my needs. No telephony and no holds while being referred to someone else. Any time I order anything It comes very quickly.

show full review ▼

When we take our kayak out a lot of folks come up to us asking about our Sea Eagle. There are always curious onlookers. We always rave about it. I have seen many other inflatables on the water when we are in our Sea Eagle and they are clearly inferior and almost toys compared to our Sea Eagle.

10/7/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. James Simmons , anderson Verified Owner

i really like my sea eagle. I am 78 years old and am able to inflate, load, launch, deflate and store with minimal difficulty. works great for my interests

9/13/2018
1.0 out of 5 stars. JEFF PROCTOR , Midland Verified Owner

Hi Folks

We have owned both power and sail boats and have enjoyed Seaeagle products for at least 10 years with our previous boat being a Seaeagle 435 Paddleski. Unfortunately our Paddleski developedd an unrepairable leak. We chose to go with the Fastrac as our next Seaeagle, looking for a lighter and faster tender for our trimaran adventures.

show full review ▼

Pro:

-Light, tracks well and marginally faster than the Paddleski 435.

Cons:

-The Fastrac does not handle a seaway nearly as well as the Paddleski. Fastrac takes even small chop over the bow.

-Water from waves and paddling come in and can not be removed until ashore and partially emptied through the floor drains provided.

-Fastrac does not role up a small as the Paddleski due to the rigid inflatable front keel sections and rear keel base.

-Fastrac is slow to pack up after use since floor must be removed to swab out remaining water taken in that settles between outer and inner floors.

CONCLUSION: Would buy a Paddleski 395 in a minute if it where still availble!

7/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Darrell Dunlap , Adams Verified Owner

My 8 year old 385ft had a seam separation. Spoke with Laura of SE and she was exceptionally helpful.

She asked for a picture and immediately offered me an outstanding deal on the new and updated 385ft! The boat was sent to me with free and very fast shipping. It actually arrived a day earlier than expected.

For over 8 years now, I have enjoyed my 385ft and Sea Eagle excellent customer service!

show full review ▼

Thank you so much Sea Eagle and Laura!

Darrell

7/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Karen Boyer , NORTH RICHLAND HILLS Verified Owner

We LOVE our kayak! It is so easy to set up and take down! We are having a ball!

6/25/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Thomson , Plantation Verified Owner

Great Kayak. We purchased this kayak two years ago and some of the straps were pealing off. Contacted Sea Eagle and showed pictures and they replace the entire Kayak. Great customer service!

5/24/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. David D , Roanoke, VA Verified Owner

The 385ft FastTrack is wonderful!!! I have now had mine for 5 weeks and have had it out a dozen times on a large lake. The boat tracks well and is a breeze to paddle. With its 635 pound carrying capacity my wife and I can easily take the boat out without any problem. The disadvantage of inflatables is that they are impacted by winds more than rigid kayaks since the inflatable sits higher in the water. But the 385ft is incredibly stable, very hard to turn over. I had a race with a rigid white water kayak and I won!!

show full review ▼

Recommendation:

(1) When buying the 385ft package, substitute the AB40 paddle for the AB30 paddle. The AB40 has a larger blade and can move more water.

(2) Make sure you completely dry the boat after use to prevent mildew. I recommend removing the floor each time.

The only problem with the 385ft has to do with the splash skirts on the bow and stern. The skirts are permanently attached which makes is cumbersome to get one's hand under the skirts to dry the boat or to reinstall the bottom.

4/6/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gail Tetrault , Spring Green Verified Owner

Easier to paddle than the older 385ft it replaced, and I like the fact that it doesn't have seams to fail like that older boat!

3/19/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Stephen Rogstad , MONROVIA Verified Owner

I've owned 3 of these. Two of the older style and 1 of the new. I loved my two kayaks and used them a lot for 4 years. Unfortunately, after 4 years the seams started coming apart, which could have been partly my fault not making sure the pressure didn't get above 3.2 pounds in the sun. I was disappointed they didn't last longer, but Sea Eagle has the best customer support I've ever encountered. They were kind enough to send a replacement boat, with the newer hull type, for the 2 broken ones. The new boat performs better (6+ mph rather than 5 mph), has a thicker hull and better seams. It should last longer, especially if more care is taken. As far as features, I don't think there is a better inflatable kayak on the market. However, I personally prefer their inflatable paddle boards. For me, it has all the benefits of the kayak and more. The 385ft seems perfect for overnight trips, which I never do. Sea Eagle is a highly innovative company. Like a Cannondale or Apple of inflatable boats.