Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2020
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (109 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

4/22/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Markle , Dawson Verified Owner

We own two of your kayaks, the 365ft Fastrack and the 385ft., and have been incredibly pleased with them. The quality is exceptional, the durability amazing and they look great! We get stopped on the river frequently with compliments and questions.

We regularly take them out on the Youghiogheny River, we've taken them over small rapids, we've accidentally rammed into rocks, we've had them out for 6-7 hours at a time in the hot sun and never had a single problem until we had reached the almost three year mark and had the hull split on a seam. Good to your word you replaced the kayak with a brand new hull. That's what was impressive, not a refurbished one or a returned one but a brand new one. That was impressive.

show full review ▼
3/17/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Beverly Baccelli , Mattapoisett Verified Owner

We’ve had our 2 Sea Eagle 385s for 4 years and are really happy with them. We use each as a solo kayak, paddling them along New England coasts from Maine to Cape Cod, as well as the Gulf coast of Florida, With the rear skeg, they track true in winds of 10 mph.

The portability they afford allows us to travel with them in our 20’ RV, using a rear cargo rack.

show full review ▼
3/13/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. John Szalay, Jr , CLOVIS Verified Owner

I previously had a SE370, while adequate, was not very stable. I purchased the 385ft with the extended warranty. The best thing about the kayak is that it packs small, so I can carry in the back of my pickup truck, instead of having a rack. The kayak is very stable, you can stand up in it and not turn over. It is very smooth and fast. My wife and I mostly kayak in lakes and protected ocean harbors. We usually kayak about 5-6 times a year to our local lakes in Central California. I also have the sail, The most speed I got out of the sail is about 4mph. The sail takes some getting used to, as it is sometimes difficult to unfurl, especially in windy weather. I highly recommend the FastTrack, but get the extended warranty, well worth it. This is my second 385ft, as the first one blew a seam in the bow after about 3 years, and SeaEagle exchanged it for a new hull. I would also recommend getting the Tall Back kayak seats, they will save you from getting a sore back.

2/23/2019
3.0 out of 5 stars. Robert Wright , HARTLAND Verified Owner

Over all I am very pleased with the kayak. It’s light weight, steers well and is ideal for me at 6’2 200 lbs.

Now when I add another person all that changes a bit. It is in general more difficult. So I guess it’s just perfect for me alone but almost too small for two people in my opinion.

It does have more drag in the water than some hard body kayaks but that is a trade off I am okay with.

show full review ▼
2/20/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Larry English , HENDERSON Verified Owner

After owning and using a conventional kayak, and battling with moving it around, I broke down and took a leap of faith with Sea Eagle.

What a difference from my Hobie! Although the Hobie was like a Cadillac, I must say the Sea Eagle is lighter, faster, more stable, and easier by far to move around and to store.

The Hobie required its own parking spot in my garage and the Sea Eagle is folded up in a corner waiting for spring.

show full review ▼
2/14/2019
4.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Craig , COTTONWOOD Verified Owner

I purchased this kayak at the same time I got my 380x. The fast and quality service of Sea Eagle is very refreshing to say the least. I used this kayak in the Yellowstone River in August of 2018. While I love the lines of this kayak, and the inflatable floor, ease of inflating, I found it a little harder to role up. I believe it is due to the hard keel that my 380 ,370 and 330 do not have. This is the only reason for my 4 star rating of this kayak. Otherwise this is a quality kayak, and handles very well, is easy to inflate, and and stores in a very small area. All 3 kayaks fit in the basement of my 5th wheel with room to spare. This kayak really handles well in open water and on lakes. Steve Craig, Arizona

2/12/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. David Colbert Verified Owner

We have owned our Seaeagle 385ft since 2015. It is a very good alternative to a hard shell kayak. It is an excellent option for our sailboat where space and weight are at a premium. We have had wonderful service from Seaeagle over the years. They respond quickly and very effectively to queries. We recommend this company both for its products and its after-sales support.

1/13/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dave Eitel , CEDARBURG Verified Owner

Having become unable to house or transport our beloved Perception 17 foot kayaks, we researched inflatables online and decided on the Sea Eagle 385ft. In our 70s, we have been still-water kayaking for 20 years. We are impressed with how it handles and tracks. It compares very favorably to our previous boats. The fact that it can be transported in the trunk of our cars gives us access to kayaking which we would otherwise have been without. The Sea Eagle representative we dealt with on the phone was very knowledgeable and helpful. We were able to substitute a battery operated pump for paddles, which we kept from our old kayaks. We highly recommend the pump, as it fills the boat quickly and efficiently. Instructions for inflating and using the kayak are easy to follow. We’d give this boat a strong recommendation.

11/12/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marilyn Cook , PORT SAINT LUCIE Verified Owner

We love our Sea Eagle 385. It is not too heavy for us old folks to carry when it is folded up. It is easy to inflate with the foot pump and I love the stiff inflatable floor in it. Several times we had to climb from above onto the kayak and found it extremely stable to stand on. The fast track steers so easily in a chop and a bit of wind. As lifetime sailors, we find the materials used and the quality of the manufacturer to be excellent. They are made of PVC so it is a good idea not to leave it in the sun for months at a time, and to use the 303 protectant on the kayak. But all in all, the ease of use and portability of the kayak lets us use it often in rivers, the sea, and lakes. I have already recommended Sea Eagle to a friend who has bought one.

11/11/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Esthela Santiago , Florida Verified Owner
Esthela Santiago's boat

Hi Sea Eagle, we bought two 385 ft back in September 2018. We enjoy every moment with these kayaks, solo or sharing. Tracking and speed are amazing. Our kayaks were put into the real test on our 4th adventure Kingslanding Apopka Fl. Hurricane Maria caused huge damage to the spring. Down the stream into our 4-mile trip, these kayaks bumped, dragged against debris, sharp sticks, trees, branches submerged and outside the water and yep alligators. I felt the friction of my kayak when dragged so many times. It feels scary when you know chances are high for the kayak to puncture or to blow up. It took us about 5 hours to finish. At the beginning of the trip, we removed the skeg since there were areas like 24 inches of water but it was so hard to maneuver that we decided to place it back, even the skegs survived. The first thing we did on land was to turn the kayaks upside down. To our surprise these kayaks were intact. We have done 7 tours and looking for more.