180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 9/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (82 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

11/15/2017
Richard Winter , PANAMA CITY Verified Owner

This is my second 385 FT. I love both of them. No issues, just fun. This time I bought the battery- operated air compressor, which I'm also enjoying. Delivery was on time, items were exactly as described, and no problems. I recommend this to all my friends.

10/25/2017
Alain Mailloux , vanier Verified Owner

Execellent customer service

I live in Canada and delivery was very quick for a US product. Custom duty taxe was pre-paid no issue at all, fast

The quality of this 385FT cayak is excellent,

10/18/2017
Deborah Hank , Vernon Verified Owner

This is the best kayak. We love it and could not have made a better choice. It is easy to set up and store away, even solo. We live in a city with three lakes so a short drive and we can be on the water. When my husband is away I can easily take it out. Solid, comfortable and versatile. And the fact that you do not need storage racks at home and on the vehicle, was to us a no brainer. I can’t wait to take it with us when we travel overseas. The best sights are always along the river ways. We have been recommending it to all our family and friends.

10/16/2017
Michele Hill , CHICO Verified Owner

I love the kayak, in fact, I bought one for my daughter and one for my son. It's pretty sturdy, I did however get a small hole in the inflatable keel almost right away, I patched it and it's been fine. It's difficult to thoroughly clean after use, and I wish it was a little easier to figure out the strap adjustments when switching seats from two people over to one in the center position. I worry about folding it up after use, I don't want to leave creases where it may weaken and possibly tear but so far no problems. If I was to change or add anything I would love some sort of cup holder for water, make the cover/backpack much larger and would offer some sort of kayak carrier so that one person could hand trailer it to the water. You asked for suggestions.... There they are. Overall, my family loves them, we have three. Michele H.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Michele, mahalo for the suggestions. Also, this EZCART www.seaeagle.com/Accessories/ez-cart/ez-cart-small- maybe exactly what you're looking for.

9/23/2017
Charles Turner , HOUSTON Verified Owner

Comments based on difference between old and new model 385FT. Lower sides mean a bit wetter ride in choppy and rough water conditions, drains are smaller so it takes longer to to clear excess water. On the plus side it is a bit lighter to carry and handles better in windy conditions. Our seven year old FT had a non-repairable seam failure and Sea Eagle made us a very reasonable deal to replace it.

9/2/2017
Ben Lockrem , MARYVILLE Verified Owner

The whole experience of ordering, receiving and unpacking our 385 was great! You were prompt in shipment and it was well packed. We took it out for a "short trial run" and ended up paddling around an island in the river that is two and a half miles long and half a mile wide. It is a pleasure to use. It tracks well and the low windage makes it great on not-so-perfect days. Thanks for a great product! The quality of materials ensures we'll be using it for a lot of years to come. Ben Lockrem

9/2/2017
Debbie Miller , Green Cove Springs Verified Owner

Love our Fasttracks!

9/1/2017
Reza Mehran , HOUSTON Verified Owner

I took the canoe with 4 other outdoor enthusiasts to Alaska and we came down the Kanektok River. It is a 90 mile trip. My Canoe performed perfectly, carrying myself at 220lb and another 140lb of gear. Despite rocks, branches and heavy currents, the tubes never required re-inflation. The seat was very comfortable for prolonged paddling in a wader.

more ▼
8/7/2017
Zen Kennedy , Draper Verified Owner
Zen Kennedy's boat Zen Kennedy's boat

I have been impressed with the amount of detail put into this kayak. The foam alligator skin around most of the inflatable walls and bottom which prevent lure punctures is a great relief to have when fishing on an inflatable craft. The kayak is a great size for two people and accommodates four fishing poles. My fiancé and I love to take out the Fast Track together for this reason. I am 6’4 and 185 lbs. We can sit comfortably, post our poles in the holders and troll. Naturally, we always have to compete to see who catches the biggest fish! Conveniently, there is a ruler on the side of the kayak which allows us to easily compare. The ruler also takes out the guess work on whether a fish is too small to keep.

7/27/2017
James Moore , Austin Verified Owner

Purchased this Fast Track 385 "Used" 7/2017. Everything arrived in what appeared to be new condition. The bags holding components had a used tag. Sure didn't look used. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

This is my second Fast Track 385. This boat is in my opinion the best inflatable kayak on the market. The drop-stitch floor, chine, and skeg set this boat head and shoulders above the competition. It's light weight, fast and above all else, it tracks straight.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images