Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 4/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 385ft Inflatable Kayak Reviews

8 Discount Packages available. starting at $899

385ft Reviews (95 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

7/6/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Darrell Dunlap , Adams Verified Owner

My 8 year old 385ft had a seam separation. Spoke with Laura of SE and she was exceptionally helpful.

She asked for a picture and immediately offered me an outstanding deal on the new and updated 385ft! The boat was sent to me with free and very fast shipping. It actually arrived a day earlier than expected.

For over 8 years now, I have enjoyed my 385ft and Sea Eagle excellent customer service!

show full review ▼
7/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Karen Boyer , NORTH RICHLAND HILLS Verified Owner

We LOVE our kayak! It is so easy to set up and take down! We are having a ball!

6/25/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Thomson , Plantation Verified Owner

Great Kayak. We purchased this kayak two years ago and some of the straps were pealing off. Contacted Sea Eagle and showed pictures and they replace the entire Kayak. Great customer service!

5/24/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. David D , Roanoke, VA Verified Owner

The 385ft FastTrack is wonderful!!! I have now had mine for 5 weeks and have had it out a dozen times on a large lake. The boat tracks well and is a breeze to paddle. With its 635 pound carrying capacity my wife and I can easily take the boat out without any problem. The disadvantage of inflatables is that they are impacted by winds more than rigid kayaks since the inflatable sits higher in the water. But the 385ft is incredibly stable, very hard to turn over. I had a race with a rigid white water kayak and I won!!

show full review ▼
4/6/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Gail Tetrault , Spring Green Verified Owner

Easier to paddle than the older 385ft it replaced, and I like the fact that it doesn't have seams to fail like that older boat!

3/19/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Stephen Rogstad , MONROVIA Verified Owner

I've owned 3 of these. Two of the older style and 1 of the new. I loved my two kayaks and used them a lot for 4 years. Unfortunately, after 4 years the seams started coming apart, which could have been partly my fault not making sure the pressure didn't get above 3.2 pounds in the sun. I was disappointed they didn't last longer, but Sea Eagle has the best customer support I've ever encountered. They were kind enough to send a replacement boat, with the newer hull type, for the 2 broken ones. The new boat performs better (6+ mph rather than 5 mph), has a thicker hull and better seams. It should last longer, especially if more care is taken. As far as features, I don't think there is a better inflatable kayak on the market. However, I personally prefer their inflatable paddle boards. For me, it has all the benefits of the kayak and more. The 385ft seems perfect for overnight trips, which I never do. Sea Eagle is a highly innovative company. Like a Cannondale or Apple of inflatable boats.

3/3/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Robyn Hassell , DUNEDIN Verified Owner

We LOVE our Sea Eagle 385Ft. It has tons of extra room when 2 people are in it. It is easy for 2 ladies to carry to launch it. It is very sturdy in the intercostal waters of the Florida Gulf Coast.

2/27/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Alfredo Catalano , PESCARA Verified Owner

I'm very satisfied, last summer I was in the islands of LINOSA and LAMPEDUSA south of SICILY - ITALY. Many people asked me for information and it was a pleasure to make good publicity. Next month I will make a new order of accessories.

2/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Alfred Bennett , BONITA SPRINGS Verified Owner

Purchased this for use while traveling in our motorhome. It exceeds our expectations as it handles every bit as good as our sit on two seater if not better! A few extra minutes of set up and take down are a small price to pay for the portability of this kayak.

2/26/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Philip Profeta , PITTSFORD Verified Owner

Thank you for asking. We actually purchased 2 385ft’s. We have used them almost weekly in upstate NY and have experienced conditions from a long stream with many twists, turns, and felled trees and slow current - to kayaking in a VERY large bay (Irondequoit Bay in Rochester NY) during stready winds of 25-30mph with wave heights of 1-2 ft. We paddled down a very secluded stream while experience a fast moving rain storm so hard - our boats wound up with 4-5 inches of water. Below are few observations that I hope are helpful:

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the great review Philip. This video should help with packing: www.seaeagle.com/FastTrackKayaks/385ft#instructions. We are looking into revising the storage bag.

menu images