Sea Eagle 420x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

Kirsten Blake Verified Owner 1/29/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I bought 3 of these and a SUP. Unfortunately, I have only been able to use these 2x since purchase. They were ordered for a family vacation on a lake, but these were significantly back-ordered despite the website indicating they were in stock when I purchased them. We did not get to use them for vacation as planned which was super disappointing. Maybe this year. We have used these once on a lake and once in a harbor. They worked well. Felt safe and stable. Appear to be quality construction. These store well and are fairly easy to set up if you use the electric pump.

show full review ▼

Customer service was very nice, communication could have been better, but was unable to resolve the unavailability issue.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Hi Kirsten. Thank you for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience or shortages during this busy time. We will gladly assist you with any future needs and will do our best to get you any of our products as they are available.

Jamie Innes Verified Owner 1/6/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Pretty awesome kayak, used it 5 times so far. Main downsides are... Foot pump connector comes loose when inflating, and as its a kayak you are quite limited when it comes to putting a motor and motor mount on. If you actually want a boat, you show full review ▼ should get a boat and not the kayak.

should get a boat and not the kayak.

But quality wise everything is really good, easy enough to setup and then deflate and pack away. I would recommend this more for rivers and lakes, and less for ocean.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review. Feel free to contact us regarding assistance/ advice while inflating.

Don Hartshorne Verified Owner 12/27/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I absolutely love this boat! It works so well for Florida springs. My entire family can fit in it and the electric motor pushes it fine. I’ve used it on rivers, springs and in the Gulf of Mexico for and island camp trip. I can’t say enough show full review ▼ good things about it!

good things about it!
Mark Johnson Verified Owner 12/23/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Fabulous. Everything I wanted.

James Clarke Verified Owner 12/13/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Inflatable boat proved to be a great purchase, delivered as expected, easy to set-up and use. The size and weight suitable for a single person to carry and place in water. The high quality materials and design give the boat a solid real and functional performance. The non standard seat option selected was a good move as it provides good back support and comfort. Overall I have been very pleased with the product and would recommend it.

Colleen Evans Verified Owner 11/14/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Took the sea eagle on a river hunting trip. Withstood rappeds, tree branches and heavy use. Also used this for casual floating on a lake fishing. With two full sized adults. Fits very nicely in the pack it comes with and is very easy to inflate. Very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend everyone to buy this boat

Tim Estes Verified Owner 10/4/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We’ve had our Sea Eagle about a year now and love it. It travels great w our truck camper, inflates in probably 5 minutes, durable as all get out. Gets a lot of comments and questions from folks. We use it for white water, lakes, even towing show full review ▼ kids behind a patio boat!

kids behind a patio boat!
Alexander Bode Verified Owner 6/20/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have had this boat for over 10 years now.

Greatest investment, hands down!

We used it with the newborns and they have grown and now we are using it with two adults, two kids and a dog, no issues.

show full review ▼

We feel safe and unsinkable, period.

This year seems to be the year where we finally have to say good bye to this trusted one. A leak has developed that I can’t fix in the bow. There is no access at the very tip under the trampoline, and it deflated one tube within 1/2 day. I wished there was a glue we could pour in from inside that would seal that leak? (Like the green gue for bike tires)

Also, I think you may have changed suppliers in those years for the d-rings, because mine all broke within the first year of using them. I replaced them with those oval carabiners, and that works like a charm.

Love the boat, it’s hard to say good bye, but I’m sure the next sea-eagle is already in the making. Hard to say which one we will pick next

Majid Jourabchi Verified Owner 6/1/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

This is my second kayak and I am very happy with this product. Quick to setup and very stable in a variety of conditions.

Neil McGilp Verified Owner 5/17/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

The Seaeagle is great for us as we dont have the space for a solid canoe on the roof'. Its easy to assemble and fantastic on the rivers and waterholes of WA's Pilbara to silently sneak up on birds. Its my 3rd and hopefully not my last.