180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 2/28/2019
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 420x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,149

420x Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.7 out of 5)

2/26/2017
Gregory Gillis , Ferndale Verified Owner

61 Years Old. I Absolutely LOVE My Sea Eagle 420x,, Quality Is Exceptional!! Ease Of Inflation, Storage And Portability Are Second To None!! I Have Kayaked The Bay,, VERY Stable In The Sea, Even With Bigger Swells. The River Was AWESOME!!,, And Kayak Camping On My Local Large Lake's Is So Fun!! Load It With Gear And Away You Go!! Even By Myself, Loaded For Camping It Paddles Effortless Thru The Water!! I Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND This Kayak,, And Do,, To The Many People Who Ask About It!! LOVE IT!! Keep Up The Great Work Sea Eagle!! Sincerely,, Greg

12/12/2016
Peter G. Montague , New Brunswick Verified Owner

Great boat. Light, stable, strong, fun. No complaints.

7/29/2016
Scott Hazelton , Yreka, CA Verified Owner
Scott Hazelton's boat

Our first journey out with the Sea Eagle 420x. Had a blast on Taylor Lake (near Etna Summit, CA). I'm a big guy at 6'00" and 290 LBS and this yak wasn't even near at drawing water...very buoyant! My 13 year old daughter was able to stand up on it and use it as a paddle board...very stable! Only problem we had (no fault of Sea Eagles) was that we decided to haul our new 420x and two other sit on top kayaks the 1/4 mile from the trailhead to the lake. It was quite a task but well worth it as we had the lake to ourselves. Today was our first outing and so far, so good!

5/31/2016
Jerry MacAlpine , Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia Verified Owner
Jerry MacAlpine's boat

I can't say enough positive things about this kayak - it is truly amazing! Living as we do in Nova Scotia ("Canada's Ocean Playground"), there is no shortage of places to kayak. One of the downsides to kayaking has always been transportability, and being in our late 50s, trying to get kayaks on and off vehicles wasn't appealing. Then along comes Sea Eagle.

more ▼
4/21/2016
Simeon Ward , Lake Oswego, OR Verified Owner

Well beyond expectations.

Me and my dog (Ozzy The Wonder-Pup) are riders of motorcycles and do not own a car. We needed an inflatable that would allow us to explore the many rivers of Montana and the Pacific Northwest... One of exceptional quality (that would last for years) and uncompromising durability to get us through the FUN STUFF.

more ▼
2/12/2016
Brenden Osier , Concord, NC Verified Owner

Absolutely a fantastic boat. Very well made from high quality, professional grade materials and the accessories that came with the pro carbon package were top notch. The 420x is also a huge hit with the family on lake and beach vacations. All my little nieces can't stay off the thing! Thank you Sea Eagle! I will definitely be a return customer. :)

Sea Eagle's reply:

Absolutely a fantastic boat. Very well made from high quality, professional grade materials

1/13/2016
Hugo Ochoa , Bahia Blanca, Buenos Aires, Argentina Verified Owner

Hi Everybody

As an owner of a 420x I am very satisfied with the product. It is covering all my expectations for kayaking on lakes, rivers or in the sea.

The quality is very good.

One point to enhance the kayak could be a drainage on the rear for a more easy cleaning after use.

The order and delivery time was as promised and expected, and the customer service helped me being in Argentina when I have some issues with the local custom.

more ▼
1/8/2016
Howard Hildebrandt , Grand Junction, CO Verified Owner

Exactly what I needed for the rivers and lakes in Colorado. I could not be happier. Very solid and stable, love the floor..Howard

1/8/2016
Ross Phillips , Easton, MD Verified Owner

I've been very happy with my kayak! I've had it for about 6 months now and I have no complaints whatsoever!

1/7/2016
George Rapin , Burlington, WA Verified Owner
George Rapin's boat

We have a Krogen 42 trawler as our cruising boat and cruise in the northwest waters of British Columbia. During that time we stay at various anchorages in some of the most beautiful waters to be found anywhere. We bought the SeaEagle 420x to provide a safe way for my wife to take the dog ashore instead of having to use our dinghy. The 420x was stable, seaworthy and easy for her to get ashore and back again. It also became the preferable mode of touring the multitude of islands we frequent. You can get close to the surf surrounding the islets and not be fearful of damaging the kayak if you scrape a reef. Ours is a salt water application primarily. In the 10 years we have had a 380x and a 420x there has never been a deflated chamber. Yes, we are satisfied with this kayak and SeaEagle.

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images