Sea Eagle 420x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

7 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

Rocky Black Verified Owner 9/10/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

It’s a superior kayak which is roomy, durable and reliable. I’ve had it in rivers and lakes, down waterfalls through rocks. Not a scratch on her. Love it.

John Wilhelm Verified Owner 8/26/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife and I have paddled the 420X on the flat water lagoons of Hilton Head Island and on the continuus Class II-III rapids of the Nantahala River. We bought this tandem inflatable kayak so that we could paddle together and carry it with us easily to many different adventures. The boat has performed perfectly and we are glad we purchased it. We are planning a trip out West and will bring the boat along in case we have opportunities to paddle.

Billy Whitecotton Verified Owner 8/6/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I just purchased the 420x Pro package in July 2021. To begin, I have to say that Amanda in customer service was instrumental in me making this purchase. I researched Sea Eagle’s warranty & return policy and was extremely satisfied. However, the ongoing question & answer sessions I had with Amanda, sold me on their company. When I received my yak, took it to the lake, set it up, and spent the next three hours on the water, the boat sold me once again. I’m a 65 year old man who just purchased his first kayak and I should add this is a a big purchase for someone on a retirees budget. As for the most important things about the boat, what a hoot, I had more fun and was so worn out, I can’t wait to get back on the water. The next trip I’ll introduce my first mate Briscoe the wonder dog to the world of kayaking. Oh, the boat itself seems to be “Top Notch.” It was easy to setup, appears to be tough as nails, the tracking was exceptional (even for a newb), easy to paddle, it seems I have to stop, out of chara

Cristian Hornak Verified Owner 7/13/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

As it was a Christmas present, we had just wait that the winter ends to get out on the water. In the mean time I have built my self a kayak cart and prepared all the safety equipments. First time wend we have set it for the water i was amazed how easy and fast is to get all ready for the ride.

show full review ▼

Now every time when we go out in weekends we enjoy every moment. It is very stable and easy to steer even if is 14 feet long, we have plenty of space... at least for two peoples and all the we need for good time on the lakes. Now I just wait to go in vacation to try it on the sea too. Excellent choice and i will recommend it to all, with all confidence.

Todd Stock Verified Owner 3/18/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

We have enjoyed our latest addition to our rafting fleet. This was bought specifically to bring along RVing. Like the ability to get under inflatable floor for cleaning and drying boat. Great size for two and dog and small cooler. Stable. Hate the cheap foot pump though as I can't stiffen tubes enough with it. Really a pain. Need to sell these with a air guage and a pump which is able to get it up to spec pressure. Wish the paddles were longer. Will have to purchase replacements. Bought the high back chairs, a must. But also the inflatable cushions, another must for comfort. Also bought the adjustable foot rests and like them. Biggest grip is air pump and pressure. Love the boat otherwise and recommend it.

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for your review, it appears that our customer service team has been in contact with you. Please feel free to contact us should you need any additional support.

Kara Beiswanger Verified Owner 3/15/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We love our SeaEagle Kayak! It's perfect for our family of three (plus a pup). It's easy to transport, we can haul all the gear, seats, paddles, life vests, pump, and cooler in our top rack. I like that I can use it solo and pump it up in a reasonable amount of time. We've used it every weekend in the summer and into early fall. We look forward to being able to do a multiple day paddle at some point soon!

Mr. Mark Generales Verified Owner 3/5/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

In the water, she is awesome. Performs better than expected. Easy to maneuver, tracks straight with the skeg on - just terrific. Out of the water is another thing. She is bulky, heavy and hard to deal with. Instead of the industry normal valves for inflation/deflation, the valves are far more delicate and worrisome as a result. The provided "bag" is miserable to deal with. Trying to fold the boat and then the bag - right out of a Keystone cops comedy. Would be funny, but the bulky, heavy boat is almost impossible to fit in the multi-fold bag. I'd replace the valves and provide a decent bag that has built in wheels and zips instead of folds. The boat herself should last for years as she is hearty. Just be careful with the valves - the weak link. Fix those two issues and she gets a 5!

Sea Eagle's reply:

Thank you for the review.

We do use industry standard valves. This video may help you with using them as well as how to fit the boat in the bag.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=glHt23uDnKU&t=252s

Bill Kidwell Verified Owner 2/25/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Not sure how many hours I spent looking at videos, reviews and websites concerning Sea Eagle inflatables. Was really torn between the Explorer vs. the FastTrack. Really glad I went with the explorer, the gunwales are higher. I haven't been able to actually get into the water yet, it is cold here in Central KY on 02/25/2021. I had seen some videos where it took people 45 minutes to put this thing together. It took me about 15 minutes and that was including putting the seats in and the bow and stern bags, etc. Took me 5 to 7 minutes to roll it up and it is cold outside and the material isn't as flexible as I would have liked and it still didn't take that long. Watching the videos on how to put this thing together helped the most and I had it memorized when it got here. Looks and feels high-quality, my dog jumped in and sat with me for a few minutes. I wasn't worried about his claws once I felt how thick the flooring was. If you are thinking about pulling the trigger, I'd suggest the Explorer 420x.

Dan Dickey Verified Owner 2/2/2021 4.0 out of 5 stars.

This is a quality inflatable boat. I passed on purchasing Sea eagle inflatables 20 years ago because of concerns of quality. Those concerns are no longer valid. Great product that I highly recommend.

Gabriel Kiersey Verified Owner 1/31/2021 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Was everything I hoped for and more. I take it on large lakes and rivers with my Great Pyrenees and have no fear of a puncture.