Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,049

380x Reviews (80 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/22/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Philip Booth , Hong Kong Verified Owner

Really enjoying my Kayak, paddling inside the reef off Sanur in Bali.

My only difficulty is transporting the kayak from the house to the beach, about 1 Kilometre.

I purchased a set of wheels to assist in transporting, but they do not corner well and it is difficult to secure them. Any ideas?

Philip.

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Aloha Philip, the key is to feed the strap through a set of the stern D-rings and then tighten them securely.</p>
1/15/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Harris , Fairbanks Verified Owner

We love the versatility of this inflatable boat,it is super durable easy to use and easy to paddle. We have a 420x as well and the 380x is a bit more agile in the water but it’s worth having the extra room for me in the 420x as We use it for hunting and multi day camping trips. We have dragged both of these boats over rocks during a 1/2 mile portage with no damage to the boats. My son likes to use both of these with his friends and was able to fit both the 380x and the 420x in to the trunk of his 2007 Toyota Corolla. Another thing I should mention is that these boats feel so stable in the water compared to a aluminum canoe. I am new to kayaking and jumped in the 420x and successfuly completed a 127 mile float trip over three days and nights with all my camping gear as well as gear for fishing for Arctic Grayling. I would totally recommend this 380x to anyone wanting to get on the water for a fun time.

1/8/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Susie Sobchak , EL DORADO HILLS Verified Owner

We love it! Easy to inflate & deflate. Comfortable sitting in it. Easy to maneuver in the water. Beautiful ride!

1/3/2018
4.0 out of 5 stars. Matt Donner , DAVIS Verified Owner

Generally speaking , these boats ROCK!

They're easy to work with, carry and travel with and they're great for the family. Even better as a 1-man boat but IMO, the shorter (8') is better for solo work. I recommend the car-charger pump as it makes life SO much easier. Simply set the pressure, attach the right connector and push the button! 5 minutes and you're ready to rock.

show full review ▼
12/21/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steve Buehler , Sacramento Verified Owner

I've been using sea eagle kayaks for about 12 years and recently purchased my 3rd one. Aprox 500 trips and never been let down.

12/11/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dennis D McKenzie , ASHTABULA Verified Owner

We love the kayak. Thank you for making such a great product.

12/5/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jake Mucher , NorCal Verified Owner
Jake Mucher's boat

Great boat!

10/25/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. Keith Carlson , WAUCONDA Verified Owner

My biggest disappointment IS with the portability. Yes the Kayak is easy to package and carry but how about the other necessary parts? Multiple trips or more people are needed to carry the oars, pump, vest, etc. Finding a way to include pouches or straps on the packaging sling may be a way to make the Kayak truly a top performer.

Keith

Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Aloha Keith, all the items you've mentioned will also fit into the kayak bag.</p>
10/21/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Petra Wolf-ely , Bedford Verified Owner

Love my boat.

10/16/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Cameron Reinlasoder , PORTLAND Verified Owner

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

show full review ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
<p>Aloha Cameron, give this a try:</p><p></p><p>A41 Bellow's Skirt Coming Loose</p><p></p><p>There are adjustment screws on the front of your foot pump under the black caps.</p><p>Lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post just enough to expose the screw's Philips head</p><p>Loosen the screw, which loosens the band</p><p>Reseat the skirt back into place</p><p>Tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose</p><p>Then just re-seat the black cap and you should be good to go!</p>