380x Reviews (69 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

Add your Review
10/4/2017
Randy Miramontez , ROSEVILLE Verified Owner

I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone who can't tote around a full size kayak. The portability of this kayak is awesome in every way. From carrying to setting up and breaking down, it's extremely easy and convenient. Add stability to the ease of using and there's nothing comparable on the market. We have never felt like it would tip over. I carry full size professional cameras while we kayak with no concern of turning over.

I can't say enough about this product!Randy

9/5/2017
Derrell Conner , Llano Verified Owner

Have used it as a single and double on flat water moves and maneuvers well. Have used it standing, very steady. Have used it on swift watertwice it was very good. Carrying it in vehicle is easier than then my hard sided kayaks. Over all it performs to my expectations.

8/29/2017
Brian Berger , DEER PARK Verified Owner

We really enjoy our Sea Eagle as we travel in our motor home. So convenient to take with us. My wife, myself and our dog have enjoyed many small lakes in our area that we had not had the opportunity in the past to see. We are making plans and looking forward to next summer and many more adventures. This is a very stable, comfortable way to enjoy the water.

8/11/2017
Wayne Woodall , BUCKHANNON WV Verified Owner

I have had my 380X on the lake, in the river and in whitewater. The more experienced whitewater buddy I had with me for the first whitewater trip we took said it was the most forgiving boat he had ever been in. We set up wrong on a chute and the kayak just bounced off a big rock, pointed itself in the correct direction and went on through the chute with no problem. He said any other hard kayak would have flipped. Its nice that it will hold two people comfortably too. When my wife and I go camping we have our motorcycle in the back of the truck and everything it takes to get the bike in and out of the truck, pulling a bumper pull 35 ft. trailer with all our camping gear, I don't know where we would put any other kind of boat. I opted for the asp electric motor for more travel distance on the flat water and in a lake, it works well too. When I saw my first Sea Eagle here in WV I stopped the guy and asked him about his inflatable kayak and after talking to him I bought one with-in the next week. Good value.

6/23/2017
Melvin Farley , SILOAM SPRINGS Verified Owner

It is everything you could need or want in a Kayak (flat water or class 4 rapids.)A lot safer than the hard boats that are out there.(REALLY)

6/18/2017
Dean Waterbury , Reno NV Verified Owner

I bought my first Sea Eagle, an SE330, at least 20 years ago... Lots of use in the Mighty Mokolumne, Truckee, and lakes in the Sierra! Sure, she's had a few punctures over the years, but they were easily repaired! And, while still very seaworthy, I upgraded to an SE 380x last year!! What a difference... THIS BOAT ROCKS!

4/28/2017
Bruce Buono , Bushkill, PA Verified Owner

Our 380X is an older model that we have had for over 15 years. Although we haven't used it every season, it has gotten a good workout on rivers, lakes and the ocean. We have put it through some good paces on our day trips and carry it with us now all the time in our RV. We have the add on stabilizer and that does fine for helping us go straight. We have moved it about inflated on a small table with wheels and it is also is something to carry on our back. Love it!

4/13/2017
Kirby Thompson , MANKATO Verified Owner

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BOAT. I HAVE ONLY USED IT A COUPLE OF TIMES ON LAKES BUT WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW WELL IT TRACKED AND PADDLED. SEEMS TO BE MADE OF VERY HEAVY DUTY MATERIAL. I DID SOME WHITE WATER RAFTING ON THE COLORADO LAST YEAR AND THESE KAYAKS WERE PLENTIFUL ON THE RIVER.WE ARE PLANING ANOTHER TRIP THERE THIS YEAR CAMPING AND IT WILL BE NICE TO BRING THIS ALONG SINCE IT TAKES UP SO LITTLE SPACE IN THE CAMPER.MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE ARE NOT RUBBER HOOKS OF SOME SORT NEXT TO EACH SEAT TO STOW YOUR PADDLES WHEN FLOATING.THIS WAS NOT A HUGE ISSUE SINCE THEY DO SELL VELCRO EVERYWHERE, PROBLEM SOLVED! IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT WHETHER TO BUY ONE OF THESE JUMP OFF AND GET IT, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.I HAVE USED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES AND BRANDS OF KAYAK AND ALWAYS HAD A SORE BACK AFTER A FEW HOURS, NOT WITH THIS ONE SINCE WE BOUGHT THE UPGRADED SEATS THAT ARE ADJUSTABLE. I WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW EASY AND FAST IT WAS TO INFLATE AND DEFLATE. THIS IS A VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT BOAT

3/6/2017
Mike Wright , Bozeman Verified Owner

Greetings,We recently moved to Montana. With the move, we wanted to take full advantage of all the great lakes and rivers that Montana has to offer.After conducting a great deal of research on Kayaks and Canoes, I quickly learned that Sea Eagle was a top contender in the inflatable Kayak market.Based on my findings, we purchased two of the Sea Eagle 380 X Kayaks, electric pumps and a few other pieces. Last summer we put them to good use in the Yellowstone River and also at Hyalite Lake Reservoir.

These Kayaks are virtually bomb-proof, as they did very well in the sometimes rocky Yellowstone River conditions, as well as holding up well with our dogs and gear.We are very pleased with our purchase and service from Sea Eagle. I highly recommend the 380 Xs, if your are considering an inflatable that is built to last.Mike

3/3/2017
Allan Wingenbach , Kelowna Verified Owner

WE LIKE IT👍