180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 4/30/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $999

380x Reviews (71 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

10/16/2017
Cameron Reinlasoder , PORTLAND Verified Owner

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
Cameron Reinlasoder's boat

Aloha Cameron, give this a try:

A41 Bellow's Skirt Coming Loose

There are adjustment screws on the front of your foot pump under the black caps.

Lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post just enough to expose the screw's Philips head

Loosen the screw, which loosens the band

Reseat the skirt back into place

Tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose

Then just re-seat the black cap and you should be good to go!

10/12/2017
Jerome Paladino Verified Owner

After owning my Sea Eagle 380x for a full season I can honestly say that I would buy it again. My customized order was delivered quickly and I got some great advice in the process. I use my 380x mostly for fishing with the swivel fishing seat with rod holders but I also go paddling with the inflatable deluxe seat. I have one of the high back seats also but prefer the Deluxe for comfort. I was surprised how easy and fast set up and teardown is. I purchased the wheel cart because I often go out alone and with it I can set up and load my boat at my car and then wheel it to the water. Everything fits in the trunk of my small 4 door sedan.

more ▼
10/4/2017
Randy Miramontez , ROSEVILLE Verified Owner

I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone who can't tote around a full size kayak. The portability of this kayak is awesome in every way. From carrying to setting up and breaking down, it's extremely easy and convenient. Add stability to the ease of using and there's nothing comparable on the market. We have never felt like it would tip over. I carry full size professional cameras while we kayak more ▼

9/5/2017
Derrell Conner , Llano Verified Owner

Have used it as a single and double on flat water moves and maneuvers well. Have used it standing, very steady. Have used it on swift water

twice it was very good. Carrying it in vehicle is easier than then my hard sided kayaks. Over all it performs to my expectations.

8/29/2017
Brian Berger , DEER PARK Verified Owner

We really enjoy our Sea Eagle as we travel in our motor home. So convenient to take with us. My wife, myself and our dog have enjoyed many small lakes in our area that we had not had the opportunity in the past to see. We are making plans and looking forward to next summer and many more adventures. This is a very stable, comfortable way to enjoy the water.

8/11/2017
Wayne Woodall , BUCKHANNON WV Verified Owner

I have had my 380X on the lake, in the river and in whitewater. The more experienced whitewater buddy I had with me for the first whitewater trip we took said it was the most forgiving boat he had ever been in. We set up wrong on a chute and the kayak just bounced off a big rock, pointed itself in the correct direction and went on through the chute with no problem. He said any other hard kayak would have flipped. Its nice that it will hold two people comfortably too. When my wife and I go camping we have our motorcycle in the back of the truck and everything it takes to get the bike in and out of the truck, pulling a bumper pull 35 ft. trailer with all our camping gear, I don't know where we would put any other kind of boat. I opted for the asp electric motor for more travel distance on the flat water and in a lake, it works well too. When I saw my first Sea Eagle here in WV I stopped the guy and asked him about his inflatable kayak and after talking to him I bought one with-in the next week. Good value.

6/23/2017
Melvin Farley , SILOAM SPRINGS Verified Owner

It is everything you could need or want in a Kayak (flat water or class 4 rapids.)

A lot safer than the hard boats that are out there.(REALLY)

6/18/2017
Dean Waterbury , Reno NV Verified Owner

I bought my first Sea Eagle, an SE330, at least 20 years ago... Lots of use in the Mighty Mokolumne, Truckee, and lakes in the Sierra! Sure, she's had a few punctures over the years, but they were easily repaired! And, while still very seaworthy, I upgraded to an SE 380x last year!! What a difference... THIS BOAT ROCKS!

4/28/2017
Bruce Buono , Bushkill, PA Verified Owner

Our 380X is an older model that we have had for over 15 years. Although we haven't used it every season, it has gotten a good workout on rivers, lakes and the ocean. We have put it through some good paces on our day trips and carry it with us now all the time in our RV. We have the add on stabilizer and that does fine for helping us go straight. We have moved it about inflated on a small table with wheels and it is also is something to carry on our back. Love it!

4/13/2017
Kirby Thompson , MANKATO Verified Owner

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BOAT. I HAVE ONLY USED IT A COUPLE OF TIMES ON LAKES BUT WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW WELL IT TRACKED AND PADDLED. SEEMS TO BE MADE OF VERY HEAVY DUTY MATERIAL. I DID SOME WHITE WATER RAFTING ON THE COLORADO LAST YEAR AND THESE KAYAKS WERE PLENTIFUL ON THE RIVER.WE ARE PLANING ANOTHER TRIP THERE THIS YEAR CAMPING AND IT WILL BE NICE TO BRING THIS ALONG SINCE IT TAKES UP SO LITTLE SPACE IN THE CAMPER.MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THERE ARE NOT RUBBER HOOKS OF SOME SORT NEXT TO EACH SEAT TO STOW YOUR PADDLES WHEN FLOATING.THIS WAS NOT A HUGE ISSUE SINCE THEY DO SELL VELCRO EVERYWHERE, PROBLEM SOLVED! IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT WHETHER TO BUY ONE OF THESE JUMP OFF AND GET IT, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.I HAVE USED MANY DIFFERENT TYPES AND BRANDS OF KAYAK AND ALWAYS HAD A SORE BACK AFTER A FEW HOURS, NOT WITH THIS ONE SINCE WE BOUGHT THE UPGRADED SEATS THAT ARE ADJUSTABLE. I WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW EASY AND FAST IT WAS TO INFLATE AND DEFLATE. THIS IS A VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT BOAT

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images