180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states, excluding RIBs) available through 3/31/2019
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 380x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

6 Discount Packages available. starting at $1,049

380x Reviews (79 total, avg. review: 4.6 out of 5)

1/15/2018
Mark Harris , Fairbanks Verified Owner

We love the versatility of this inflatable boat,it is super durable easy to use and easy to paddle. We have a 420x as well and the 380x is a bit more agile in the water but it’s worth having the extra room for me in the 420x as We use it for hunting and multi day camping trips. We have dragged both of these boats over rocks during a 1/2 mile portage with no damage to the boats. My son likes to use both of these with his friends and was able to fit both the 380x and the 420x in to the trunk of his 2007 Toyota Corolla. Another thing I should mention is that these boats feel so stable in the water compared to a aluminum canoe. I am new to kayaking and jumped in the 420x and successfuly completed a 127 mile float trip over three days and nights with all my camping gear as well as gear for fishing for Arctic Grayling. I would totally recommend this 380x to anyone wanting to get on the water for a fun time.

1/8/2018
Susie Sobchak , EL DORADO HILLS Verified Owner

We love it! Easy to inflate & deflate. Comfortable sitting in it. Easy to maneuver in the water. Beautiful ride!

1/3/2018
Matt Donner , DAVIS Verified Owner

Generally speaking , these boats ROCK!

They're easy to work with, carry and travel with and they're great for the family. Even better as a 1-man boat but IMO, the shorter (8') is better for solo work. I recommend the car-charger pump as it makes life SO much easier. Simply set the pressure, attach the right connector and push the button! 5 minutes and you're ready to rock.

more ▼
12/21/2017
Steve Buehler , Sacramento Verified Owner

I've been using sea eagle kayaks for about 12 years and recently purchased my 3rd one. Aprox 500 trips and never been let down.

12/11/2017
Dennis D McKenzie , ASHTABULA Verified Owner

We love the kayak. Thank you for making such a great product.

12/5/2017
Jake Mucher , NorCal Verified Owner
Jake Mucher's boat

Great boat!

10/25/2017
Keith Carlson , WAUCONDA Verified Owner

My biggest disappointment IS with the portability. Yes the Kayak is easy to package and carry but how about the other necessary parts? Multiple trips or more people are needed to carry the oars, pump, vest, etc. Finding a way to include pouches or straps on the packaging sling may be a way to make the Kayak truly a top performer.

Keith

Sea Eagle's reply:

Aloha Keith, all the items you've mentioned will also fit into the kayak bag.

10/21/2017
Petra Wolf-ely , Bedford Verified Owner

Love my boat.

10/16/2017
Cameron Reinlasoder , PORTLAND Verified Owner

I paddled my Sea Eagle 380X 150 miles down the Upper Missouri River feeling confident the entire time that my boat was going to get me safely to my destination. It did!

I chose this (used/resale) model because I knew the 750 pound capacity would be more than enough to haul all of my gear including all of my water. The sturdy inflatable floor is super solid and stable. The hull construction and materials seem tough the potential for punture is there.

more ▼
Sea Eagle's reply:
Cameron Reinlasoder's boat

Aloha Cameron, give this a try:

A41 Bellow's Skirt Coming Loose

There are adjustment screws on the front of your foot pump under the black caps.

Lift the end of the black cap opposite of the visible screw post just enough to expose the screw's Philips head

Loosen the screw, which loosens the band

Reseat the skirt back into place

Tighten the retaining band and this will prevent the bellow skirts from coming loose

Then just re-seat the black cap and you should be good to go!

10/12/2017
Jerome Paladino Verified Owner

After owning my Sea Eagle 380x for a full season I can honestly say that I would buy it again. My customized order was delivered quickly and I got some great advice in the process. I use my 380x mostly for fishing with the swivel fishing seat with rod holders but I also go paddling with the inflatable deluxe seat. I have one of the high back seats also but prefer the Deluxe for comfort. I was surprised how easy and fast set up and teardown is. I purchased the wheel cart because I often go out alone and with it I can set up and load my boat at my car and then wheel it to the water. Everything fits in the trunk of my small 4 door sedan.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images