Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

300x Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas Sifton , Palmdale Verified Owner

First, let me say that I have not had a chance to get this boat into any white water yet because I know that's mostly what you are thinking about this boat. So I will talk about the flat water experience we've had so far. This boat does pretty well in flat water if the wind is down. with the optional skegg it tracks fine and like my last sea eagle is second to none when it comes to quality of build and longivity. My wife loves it for taking our dog out paddling due to the absolute stability and it keeps the dog close to her so he can't go foreward and end up overboard like in her 15 ft kayak. These boats give you a giant feeling of security no matter what the surroundings are. Our flat water kayaks are skin on frame. It isn't going to win any speed races but that is not what boating is all about. I am waiting for warm weather to get it in some rapids. I took my big sea eagle(12ft) in the rapids maybe about 10 years ago and it did fine. This one will be much more responsive and more fun as well.

1/10/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ronald Pierce , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

I love my 300X. I use it to fish Colorado's high lakes. Look forward to taking it to the ocean, the inland waters at the Gulf of Mexico and down one of Colorado's rivers. The boat inflates easily with the foot pump, don't buy an electric pump. The boat tracks well. I am 70 and I can carry the boat for a medium distance to the water. It is also incredibly tough and can be dragged over most surfaces with out damage. The boat tracks well. I bought the rod holder and it works well. Make SURE you read instructions carefully before gluing it down. The boat is not cheap and I take care of mine, washing it after each use to get pebbles out of the seams. I also deflate it and clean it before storing it indoors for the winter. I initially had some seepage but after I called Sea Eagle (very responsive) and followed their instructions that problem was about 90% fixed. Only downside is that the boat presents a high profile to the wind. Whenever possible launch with the wind in your face so you can get a free ride back.

12/28/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jennifer Spain , Eagle River Verified Owner

Exactly what we wanted! Easy to transport and very easy to navigate. We live in Alaska and enjoyed using our kayaks all summer and into the fall. In the winter, we simply folded them up and stored on a shelf in our garage. Everything arrived as expected on time and we have had no problems. The price was more than fair.

12/16/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

Can't say enough great things about our Sea Eagle 300x's....stable, easy to inflate and deflate, so exceptionally easy to manage. No special carriers required meaning you can throw them in your vehicle. Excellent quality....I could go on and on! We love ours and I recommend them to anyone who asks!

12/13/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

I'll tell you something - WE LOVE THESE INFLATABLE KAYAKS!!! Seriously. My husband can't swim so safety was and continues to be, a huge concern - craft absolutely had to be sturdy and stable even with the proper life jackets. The 300x definitely fits the bill. We both find them incredibly stable. They have three air chambers so even though they are tough, we have the added relief that if ever anything did happen to puncture us, the crafts have multiple chambers so won't sink. Packing and unpacking were a concern so we were relieved to discover the advertising to be true.... packing up and unpacking (deflate/inflate)has been a breeze! I tried mine without the bottom rudder - that was a mistake - use the rudder; I couldn't believe the difference it made. These inflatables are so easy to transport and don't require any special carriers or devices - we just couldn't be happier. We've been spotted in them a few times and they've garnered quite a bit of seriously good attention from impressed folks.

11/20/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jessica Smith , Beaverton Verified Owner

Love my Sea Eagle 300! I go with experienced boaters & all of them have commented on how stable this boat is, I definitely agree - I've never flipped & always feel secure in my boat! :)

1/12/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Leigh Kiser , Greensboro, NC Verified Owner

I am absolutely in love with my Sea Eagle kayak!! I've had many people here in NC interested in it after seeing it perform. there are also people who do stand up paddleboarding and were very interested in your inflatable SUP. As an older woman new to whitewater kayaking, it makes it easier to travel and carry to and from drop off and pickup points without injuring my joints. This is the 2nd kayak I've owned and wouldn't buy from any other manufacturer. One day, I would like to try the Wave at the US Whitewater Center located an hr from me in Charlotte NC.

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Susan Court , Helena, MT Verified Owner

After crossing off "kayaking" from my bucket list this summer, two weeks later I was the proud owner of a Sea Eagle Explorer 300x. This kayak has already provided many hours of relaxation on lakes in Montana. The Explorer foot pump inflates the kayak in about 5 minutes and deflation is even faster. The kayak folds easily and can quickly be tossed in the back of the car. The kayak isn't too heavy to hand carry, but I did buy a suitcase with rollers to put the kayak in - this really makes it easy for getting down trails to waters edge. It is sturdy, provides a great sense of security, and is easy to maneuver. There is some water seepage around the valve openings that you want to towel dry before folding the kayak for storage. Yes, I would buy from Sea Eagle again!

1/7/2016
4.0 out of 5 stars. Ron Miller , Natick, MA Verified Owner

OK... so, I'm retired (quickly approaching 70), new to kayaking, travel in an RV. I've taken the 300x on our local river (the Charles) several times and our local pond (Dug Pond) in mostly calm weather. I'm getting a number of inquiries from other boaters, impressed with the kayak. I'm adjusting to it and enjoying stretching my experiences on the water. I'll be taking it on our "snowbird" trip south in a week or so and will hopefully use it in various campsites.

show full review ▼

If I could change anything about the kayak it would be for it to either raise the seat or lower/narrow the sides [I've added a cushion and that helps for rowing]. Those of us who aren't olympic athletes in the later stages of age (and, perhaps on the plump size) would appreciate it! ;)

I wanted a light inflatable that would fit into our 25' motorhome and so far it does! Thanks for making it!

1/7/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Steven Newsom , Ellisville, MO Verified Owner

I am very please with my 300x Purchase. I use it mostly for Kayaking with the Dog in Class I Class II Rivers. I haven't had a single problem, even in low water with the gravel n Mo. The boat set up in about 5-10 mins, and takes down in the same amount of time. I have taken it out about 20 times on various river here in Mo. I also like that everything breaks down and fits in a carry one size bag. I would and have recommended Sea Eagle boats to several people, especially considering the cost of renting boats is so high, and the fact that the 300x packs small and doesn't take up a lot of room in a closet or basement.

show full review ▼

Pros

Set Up

Take Down

Comfort

Weight

Material/Durability

Cons

Need More D-Rings on Hull for strapping stuff down

When Floating days with a wide range of temp be sure to pump up boat when it is cold, and to bring air pump, air loses volume when it cools.