Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

Mark Emde Verified Owner 8/30/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Solidly built, stable kayak, Nice size for 1 person.

Mark Stewart Verified Owner 10/26/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I use my 300X for surfing in NE Florida. The boat surfs well and the many drain holes let the water out as fast as it comes in. The boat never bogs down with water. The skeg allows you to cut across the wave face, not just surf straight in. I pump the boat up to the maximum recommended pressures and there is very little flex on the waves. I have added a set of thigh straps to help lock me into the boat. I use a canoe cart to 'trailer' the boat the 3 blocks to the beach access, then carry it down to the water. I am 70, but I don't have any trouble carrying the boat. So far I have surfed beach break waist to head high waves. Surfing the 300X is a lot of fun and the boat is plenty rugged enough to get knocked around in the surf. If you surf anything larger than knee to waist high you probably are going to dump once or twice in a session, so be prepared. I wear a whitewater PFD and use a paddle board leash to keep me attached to the boat.

Marc Gosselin Verified Owner 11/24/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I love my Sea Eagle! I never thought I could feel so comfortable in a kayak. I always was a bit nervous in my hard shell kayak, especially getting in and out. With the Sea Eagle, I don’t even think about it anymore, I can step right in without rocking the boat. If you want some fun don’t install the rudder! You can turn on a dime, I even went downriver backward for a spell. The one pain is waiting for it to dry completely before putting it back in the bag. It can take a while. I’d recommend this boat to anyone.

Scott Irwin Verified Owner 12/24/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I Purchased the Sea

Eagle 300x because I was tired of lugging around a 70 pound Kayak. 70 pounds seems heavier than it used to:)

Weight

The Sea Eagle boat is very manageable weight wise. The boat is 28 pounds. The seat and gear about the same. I carry them separately and have no issues. Seat straps on easy at waters edge.

show full review ▼

The customer service at Sea Eagle is outstanding.

The Boat

I purchased the fishing model of the Sea Eagle 300x. I wanted to try out the rotating seat. Let me tell you, that seat solved most of my frustrations with kayak fishing (I fly fish). It seems that with a traditional kayak, no matter how I anchor, I am never facing the right way. The swivel seat solves the problem. As the boat moves with the wind, I just rotate to my desired position. Fantastic!

Stability

A little tippy but I am careful and have never capsized.

I highly recommend this kayak!

Ken Fabrick Verified Owner 2/11/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Well built, sturdy. I use only for flat water and I find that it is much slower than a traditional kayak but the upside is that it is very stable and suits my needs. I like the idea that I can add a small trolling motor so I can take a break heading back. I may get the optional rowing setup and give it a try this summer.

Constance Proctor Verified Owner 2/21/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Absolutely love my Sea Eagle! We didn’t have anyplace to put our hard side kayaks on our RV and this was the perfect answer. The quality is amazing and I was surprised at how stable the boat is. We like it so much that we bought a second one. Customer service is excellent! Instructions are easy to follow but I had a question about how much air to pump in. Simple - pump until it stops. I HIGHLY recommend this boat. It sets up and breaks down in minutes.

Aubrey Arrington Verified Owner 10/24/2019 4.0 out of 5 stars.

I am very satisfied with my 300X. I've owned a 330 since 1982 and a 380X since around 2006? Most of my kayaking is alone on a river for just several hours at a time, so the 300X works really well for me. The only problem I have encountered is that the 3 floor straps are not long enough to secure the inflated floor. I noticed that the 300X inflatable floor is thicker than my older 380X. Maybe I somehow got older straps for the newer floor?

show full review ▼

Aubrey Arrington

Ron Dolbier Verified Owner 11/10/2019 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Before purchasing the Seaeagle 300X I went on line and studied other kayak brands and read all the reviews that were written about them . Went to well known sporting/outdoor stores looked at there products, talked with knowledgeable sales people. l took my time ,did my homework, after about six months I decided to purchase the Seaeagle, why? - Quality, the way it was built. I didn't want to spend that much money for a kayak but I thought it would be a wise purchase and the one I really wanted. Purchasing the Kayak was easy. I had some questions, so I spent some time on the phone with them and I found the person/lady that answered the phone to be very knowledgeable. I also purchased some optional items after having the kayak for awhile and that went well. I only use the kayak in the ocean, getting back to our sailboat sometimes is a challenge. I'll be in another cove or a distance away and getting through the swells, wind,wind waves and current that's when I know I made the right decision. Money well spent!

Glen Roiland Verified Owner 2/23/2020 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I currently own 3 of these. One stays here at my home, the other 2 are at my vacation house. They are PERFECT. The one I have at home I have abused for I think over 5 years, and it still looks and functions like it did day 1. Portability is the reason I picked it up. Two easily fit in my trunk, and when at my vacation house that's exactly where I leave them. We use them daily. We use them on Rivers, lakes, and the ocean. Stability in the water is fantastic, and the floors are so rigid that I'll sometimes stand up and use it as a stand up paddleboard.

show full review ▼

Very pleased with my purchase. And the one I keep at home I also use as a portable sailboat with a kit I picked up at sailboatstogo.

Couldn't be happier and you can't go wrong with this product and this company.

Diane Boling Verified Owner 2/25/2020 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Only took it out a few times late last summer I am 72 years old and wanted a kayak that I can easily get in and out and I am able to get in and out of this one I did have a harder time on rough water in a lake