Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 11/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

300x Reviews (37 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

4/10/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dana Driscoll , Indiana, PA Verified Owner
Dana Driscoll's boat

My Sea Eagle Explorer 300x was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I purchased the 300x last summer for use in a variety of different water types here in Western Pennsylvania and it has certainly exceeded my expectations. From rapids to open lakes, this kayak performs beautifully. I have taken it on many rivers and lakes last season, and I already have had it out on several warm days this season. The kayak is extremely well made, very rugged and durable. I've smashed it up against some debris and rocks, scraped it along river rocks, and you would never even know! The kayak is also really stable; I've encouraged a few folks who are afraid of the water to get in the boat and try it out--and they feel very safe. I also purchased the Quicksail, and have been enjoying doing a bit of sailing on the open water. I'm really impressed with how light it is, portable it is, and versatile it is. As a wild food forager and nature lover, owning the kayak has opened up some new foraging opportunities as well.

3/4/2017
3.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Tait , MOUNT PLEASANT Verified Owner

I had on Class 3 Whitewater numerous times, not as manuverable or fast as my Thrillseeker but did OK. I would like to see a lightweight 340x that would be a little more stable and be able to carry a little gear.

2/28/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marshall Boswell , Montrose Verified Owner

Just some lake and pond tours for now. Plan to get it out on the rivers and rapids this year. Very easy to set up and room for the dog. Comfortable and easy to break down and stow. We would definitely recommend this brand to anyone. Glad we bought them.

2/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Angela Jensen , Toronto Verified Owner

I absolutely could not be any happier than I am with this boat. I have wanted to get an inflatable kayak for years, but being quite a large gal, I was a little nervous about getting something that I wouldn't fit in, or wouldn't bear my weight. This does both. It is solid, stable, and loads of fun. Hitting the wake of a speed boat and doing that jump - I haven't laughed that much in years.

show full review ▼
2/13/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Kilcup , Albuquerque Verified Owner

Well constructed, high quality boat that is loads of fun. Surfs very well. I highly recommend this product.

2/3/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. John Crook , Fremont Verified Owner

The kayak works great - easy to inflate, easy to deflate, easy to pack.

1/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lori Vargo , Raymond Verified Owner

Love my boat! Can't wait till spring!

One of my favorite things

1/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Thomas Sifton , Palmdale Verified Owner

First, let me say that I have not had a chance to get this boat into any white water yet because I know that's mostly what you are thinking about this boat. So I will talk about the flat water experience we've had so far. This boat does pretty well in flat water if the wind is down. with the optional skegg it tracks fine and like my last sea eagle is second to none when it comes to quality of build and longivity. My wife loves it for taking our dog out paddling due to the absolute stability and it keeps the dog close to her so he can't go foreward and end up overboard like in her 15 ft kayak. These boats give you a giant feeling of security no matter what the surroundings are. Our flat water kayaks are skin on frame. It isn't going to win any speed races but that is not what boating is all about. I am waiting for warm weather to get it in some rapids. I took my big sea eagle(12ft) in the rapids maybe about 10 years ago and it did fine. This one will be much more responsive and more fun as well.

1/10/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Ronald Pierce , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

I love my 300X. I use it to fish Colorado's high lakes. Look forward to taking it to the ocean, the inland waters at the Gulf of Mexico and down one of Colorado's rivers. The boat inflates easily with the foot pump, don't buy an electric pump. The boat tracks well. I am 70 and I can carry the boat for a medium distance to the water. It is also incredibly tough and can be dragged over most surfaces with out damage. The boat tracks well. I bought the rod holder and it works well. Make SURE you read instructions carefully before gluing it down. The boat is not cheap and I take care of mine, washing it after each use to get pebbles out of the seams. I also deflate it and clean it before storing it indoors for the winter. I initially had some seepage but after I called Sea Eagle (very responsive) and followed their instructions that problem was about 90% fixed. Only downside is that the boat presents a high profile to the wind. Whenever possible launch with the wind in your face so you can get a free ride back.

12/28/2016
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jennifer Spain , Eagle River Verified Owner

Exactly what we wanted! Easy to transport and very easy to navigate. We live in Alaska and enjoyed using our kayaks all summer and into the fall. In the winter, we simply folded them up and stored on a shelf in our garage. Everything arrived as expected on time and we have had no problems. The price was more than fair.