180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 7/31/2018
Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayak Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

300x Reviews (29 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

1/10/2017
Ronald Pierce , Colorado Springs Verified Owner

I love my 300X. I use it to fish Colorado's high lakes. Look forward to taking it to the ocean, the inland waters at the Gulf of Mexico and down one of Colorado's rivers. The boat inflates easily with the foot pump, don't buy an electric pump. The boat tracks well. I am 70 and I can carry the boat for a medium distance to the water. It is also incredibly tough and can be dragged over most surfaces with out damage. The boat tracks well. I bought the rod holder and it works well. Make SURE you read instructions carefully before gluing it down. The boat is not cheap and I take care of mine, washing it after each use to get pebbles out of the seams. I also deflate it and clean it before storing it indoors for the winter. I initially had some seepage but after I called Sea Eagle (very responsive) and followed their instructions that problem was about 90% fixed. Only downside is that the boat presents a high profile to the wind. Whenever possible launch with the wind in your face so you can get a free ride back.

12/28/2016
Jennifer Spain , Eagle River Verified Owner

Exactly what we wanted! Easy to transport and very easy to navigate. We live in Alaska and enjoyed using our kayaks all summer and into the fall. In the winter, we simply folded them up and stored on a shelf in our garage. Everything arrived as expected on time and we have had no problems. The price was more than fair.

12/16/2016
Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

Can't say enough great things about our Sea Eagle 300x's....stable, easy to inflate and deflate, so exceptionally easy to manage. No special carriers required meaning you can throw them in your vehicle. Excellent quality....I could go on and on! We love ours and I recommend them to anyone who asks!

12/13/2016
Jackie Hewson , RED DEER, AB, Canada Verified Owner

I'll tell you something - WE LOVE THESE INFLATABLE KAYAKS!!! Seriously. My husband can't swim so safety was and continues to be, a huge concern - craft absolutely had to be sturdy and stable even with the proper life jackets. The 300x definitely fits the bill. We both find them incredibly stable. They have three air chambers so even though they are tough, we have the added relief that if ever anything did happen to puncture us, the crafts have multiple chambers so won't sink. Packing and unpacking were a concern so we were relieved to discover the advertising to be true.... packing up and unpacking (deflate/inflate)has been a breeze! I tried mine without the bottom rudder - that was a mistake - use the rudder; I couldn't believe the difference it made. These inflatables are so easy to transport and don't require any special carriers or devices - we just couldn't be happier. We've been spotted in them a few times and they've garnered quite a bit of seriously good attention from impressed folks.

11/20/2016
Jessica Smith , Beaverton Verified Owner

Love my Sea Eagle 300! I go with experienced boaters & all of them have commented on how stable this boat is, I definitely agree - I've never flipped & always feel secure in my boat! :)

1/12/2016
Leigh Kiser , Greensboro, NC Verified Owner

I am absolutely in love with my Sea Eagle kayak!! I've had many people here in NC interested in it after seeing it perform. there are also people who do stand up paddleboarding and were very interested in your inflatable SUP. As an older woman new to whitewater kayaking, it makes it easier to travel and carry to and from drop off and pickup points without injuring my joints. This is the 2nd kayak I've owned and wouldn't buy from any other manufacturer. One day, I would like to try the Wave at the US Whitewater Center located an hr from me in Charlotte NC.

1/7/2016
Susan Court , Helena, MT Verified Owner

After crossing off "kayaking" from my bucket list this summer, two weeks later I was the proud owner of a Sea Eagle Explorer 300x. This kayak has already provided many hours of relaxation on lakes in Montana. The Explorer foot pump inflates the kayak in about 5 minutes and deflation is even faster. The kayak folds easily and can quickly be tossed in the back of the car. The kayak isn't too heavy to hand carry, but I did buy a suitcase with rollers to put the kayak in - this really makes it easy for getting down trails to waters edge. It is sturdy, provides a great sense of security, and is easy to maneuver. There is some water seepage around the valve openings that you want to towel dry before folding the kayak for storage. Yes, I would buy from Sea Eagle again!

1/7/2016
Ron Miller , Natick, MA Verified Owner

OK... so, I'm retired (quickly approaching 70), new to kayaking, travel in an RV. I've taken the 300x on our local river (the Charles) several times and our local pond (Dug Pond) in mostly calm weather. I'm getting a number of inquiries from other boaters, impressed with the kayak. I'm adjusting to it and enjoying stretching my experiences on the water. I'll be taking it on our "snowbird" trip south in a week or so and will hopefully use it in various campsites.

more ▼
1/7/2016
Steven Newsom , Ellisville, MO Verified Owner

I am very please with my 300x Purchase. I use it mostly for Kayaking with the Dog in Class I Class II Rivers. I haven't had a single problem, even in low water with the gravel n Mo. The boat set up in about 5-10 mins, and takes down in the same amount of time. I have taken it out about 20 times on various river here in Mo. I also like that everything breaks down and fits in a carry one size bag. I would and have recommended Sea Eagle boats to several people, especially considering the cost of renting boats is so high, and the fact that the 300x packs small and doesn't take up a lot of room in a closet or basement.

more ▼

FREE 48 Page Huge Color Catalog

and sample hull material swatch

menu images