Main Content
Due to high order and call volume we are seeing delays in processing and customer service wait times.
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $699

300x Reviews (40 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

8/31/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jennifer Creswell , Eunice Verified Owner

Bought this boat and sail as a retirement gift for myself. Paddling mostly on still water lakes and bayous. First time out paddle club members never thought I could finish the run but it tracked well with the Skeg attached and glided over the water just fine. This kayak is very stable, the straight back seat is secure and comfortable. Still learning how to manage the sail, especially in strong winds. That sail can really move this boat, what a thrill! I believe, like all Sea Eagle products, the boat is of durable construction and quality materials. Looking forward to taking it in swift water.

7/5/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Michael Fisher , POWELL Verified Owner
Selfie of Michael Fisher with their boat

I got this kayak for my adult daughter. My wife and I have sit on tops, but due to weight and storage options, this was not a good fit for her. I had explored inflatables before we got our Ocean Kayaks a number of years ago and if the 300 X had been available then I might have gone with it.

show full review ▼

It is easily transportable and inflates in no time using the foot pump. It is very maneuverable and my daughter has no trouble keeping up with me when we are paddling together. In fact, I have more trouble keeping up with her .

Deflating and storing is no problem. If my Ocean kayak ever dies, I'm going to get the 300X for me.

I would give it a 5 star rating.

6/22/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. William Rawlings , NORTH OLMSTED Verified Owner
William Rawlings's boat

What a wonderful purchase. We have a small RV and the portability of our kayaks is amazing. They are top quality construction and should last longer than we will. We really enjoy our outings rivers and inland lakes. No complaints. We would recommend these kayaks to anyone interested in getting out on the water.

4/10/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Dana Driscoll , Indiana, PA Verified Owner
Dana Driscoll's boat

My Sea Eagle Explorer 300x was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I purchased the 300x last summer for use in a variety of different water types here in Western Pennsylvania and it has certainly exceeded my expectations. From rapids to open lakes, this kayak performs beautifully. I have taken it on many rivers and lakes last season, and I already have had it out on several warm days this season. The kayak is extremely well made, very rugged and durable. I've smashed it up against some debris and rocks, scraped it along river rocks, and you would never even know! The kayak is also really stable; I've encouraged a few folks who are afraid of the water to get in the boat and try it out--and they feel very safe. I also purchased the Quicksail, and have been enjoying doing a bit of sailing on the open water. I'm really impressed with how light it is, portable it is, and versatile it is. As a wild food forager and nature lover, owning the kayak has opened up some new foraging opportunities as well.

3/4/2017
3.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Tait , MOUNT PLEASANT Verified Owner

I had on Class 3 Whitewater numerous times, not as manuverable or fast as my Thrillseeker but did OK. I would like to see a lightweight 340x that would be a little more stable and be able to carry a little gear.

2/28/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marshall Boswell , Montrose Verified Owner

Just some lake and pond tours for now. Plan to get it out on the rivers and rapids this year. Very easy to set up and room for the dog. Comfortable and easy to break down and stow. We would definitely recommend this brand to anyone. Glad we bought them.

2/23/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Angela Jensen , Toronto Verified Owner

I absolutely could not be any happier than I am with this boat. I have wanted to get an inflatable kayak for years, but being quite a large gal, I was a little nervous about getting something that I wouldn't fit in, or wouldn't bear my weight. This does both. It is solid, stable, and loads of fun. Hitting the wake of a speed boat and doing that jump - I haven't laughed that much in years.

show full review ▼

And once I reach somewhere near my goal weight, I will be buying the Needlenose 116 since I would be able to carry it on the back of my bike and stop for a paddle on the way home from work.

2/13/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Brian Kilcup , Albuquerque Verified Owner

Well constructed, high quality boat that is loads of fun. Surfs very well. I highly recommend this product.

2/3/2017
4.0 out of 5 stars. John Crook , Fremont Verified Owner

The kayak works great - easy to inflate, easy to deflate, easy to pack.

1/25/2017
5.0 out of 5 stars. Lori Vargo , Raymond Verified Owner

Love my boat! Can't wait till spring!

One of my favorite things