Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

4 Discount Packages available. starting at $799

Thomas Swankler Verified Owner 10/16/2017 4.0 out of 5 stars.

Used my 300x on the James River this yr in two different location used it with the fishing sit loved it is a little different than a regular kayak but a lot lighter and I can put in a box in the back of my truck with my 5 wheel also hooked to the truck so I can go anywhere in the US and fish or just kayak I have been using a canoe for over 30 yrs on white water getting to old to lift it plus cant carry it very well with 5 wheel hooked to truck. I have also let my kayak and canoe friends use it and it was a hit went threw class 1 rapids with the fishing sit on no problem hit rocks did not put even a scratch on the bottom which I was a little concerned about it is a keeper fore me

Larry Bryant Verified Owner 10/29/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have been able to get out only once with the boat but it was fun and everyone who saw it thought it was great. Next summer will be better so I will have more time to use it.

Jim Bax Verified Owner 12/10/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I have two Sea Eagle kayaks: a 300 and a 380. Love them both. They are really well made and extremely durable. Though I've never taken a claw hammer to mine as they do in the youtube video, I have no doubt that mine would hold up to this just as well. They are very stable on the water on both rivers and flat water. Not as fast or sleek as some hard shells, but everything has pros and cons: I can put BOTH in the back of my small SUV, including paddles and gear!

show full review ▼

Customer service is excellent: very friendly and I got my boats in about 2 days from when I ordered them! Haven't had any problems with either boat, but I have had MANY fun times! My brother has two Sea Eagles as well and I know he feels the same as I do about them. I highly recommend them. Really wonderful to see something made in America that is such high quality.

Best regards, Jim Bax

Fobert Gray Verified Owner 12/13/2017 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My 300x earned 5 stars every time I took it out, whether on white water, ocean waves, or flat lakes. The boat was exceptionally stable when I needed it to be, yet tracked smoothly when that was what I needed it to do. Whether I was seeking a little adventure or looking forward to a quiet sunset paddle, my 300x never disappointed. I'm 71, so its ease of transport and storage are important. I'd certainly recommend the 300x to anyone looking for a versatile boat for easy paddling, ocean surfing, or running white water.

Monte Catlin Verified Owner 1/29/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

I purchased the 300x for a 5 day unsupported trip down the Salmon River. The boat was a solid performer on Class 3 rapids. I would suggest the leg straps for any serious rapids as they provided great control and stability. I would definitely show full review ▼ recommend this boat!

recommend this boat!
Sammi Stimson Verified Owner 2/26/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Love this kayak. Lightweight but sturdy. I took it out in several lakes and used it for fishing. Love the swivel seat easy to get in and out. Easy to set up and go in 5 minutes. Same with tear down.

show full review ▼

Jack Gill Verified Owner 3/2/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

My wife has been a long-time hard shell whitewater kayaker, but this past summer she wanted to bring our new poodle, Kato, on some of the easier whitewater family trips. We bought the Sea Eagle 300X because we got to borrow a friend's boat and learned first hand of its versatility and ease of handling for moderate whitewater. Kato loved being included on the family trips and adapted to riding the rapids in the 300X with poise. My wife appreciated it quick maneuverability. Looking forward again to the upcoming season.

Peter Fundarek Verified Owner 3/4/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

We've been very impressed with the build quality and the convenience of the Sea Eagle kayaks, We had done a lot of research on kayaks and it was clear to us that was the brand to get. The order was processed very quickly and our kayaks arrived show full review ▼ in good order with no issues.

in good order with no issues.

Setup is quick and we are able to get our kayaks into the water very quickly and easily. Paddling them is easier than expected and they are very stable. We've not had an upset yet.

Our decision to purchase these kayaks was based on portability and storage requirements. We wanted kayaks that we could take in our motorhome without taking up a lot of space or weight. These are ideal and we have made considerable use of them in the short time we have had them. We're planning many more excursions this coming summer.

This was an excellent choice and I would highly recommend these boats to anyone considering them. Easy set up, convenient portability and very stable. Get the electric air pump though - very useful. Enjoy!

Donald Decker Verified Owner 5/25/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Hi Guys. We have been loving the kayak so far. We have been cruising the waters of long island's south shore. The kayak is the perfect size to fit my wife and youngest daughter while I and my oldest daughter follow along in the 385fta (which is equally amazing). This summer I am hoping to take the kayak out surfing for the first time.

show full review ▼

The kayak is very lightweight and is very easy to maneuver on the water. We bought a 12v electric pump which gets us on the water in about five min after we pull up to the launch site. The kayaks are super sturdy and we are looking forward to many years out on the water. They both have exceeded our expectations.

All the best,

Donny

James Sumner Verified Owner 7/5/2018 5.0 out of 5 stars.

Our 300x kayaks are amazing! They fit our lifestyle perfectly. We travel in a small camper and have kayaked the Atlantic Ocean, Gulf of Mexico along the Florida panhandle and the Pacific Ocean. We have also paddled many lakes, streams & rivers from Nova Scotia to Glacier National Park. A highlight of our inland paddling was parts of the Colorado River. The most amazing paddling was off the Newfoundland coast where we paddled around an iceberg and thru an ice flow. An unbelievable opportunity!

show full review ▼

Easy to stow in our camper/car and hike down to the shore and inflate. Even carry them in our Mini Cooper convertible. Paddle great in the water and our dog Kirby loves to ride up front.

5 stars is not enough to show how much we enjoy our Explorer Kayaks!