300x Reviews (24 total, avg. review: 4.8 out of 5)

Add your Review
12/13/2017
Fobert Gray , HOUSATONIC Verified Owner

My 300x earned 5 stars every time I took it out, whether on white water, ocean waves, or flat lakes. The boat was exceptionally stable when I needed it to be, yet tracked smoothly when that was what I needed it to do. Whether I was seeking a little adventure or looking forward to a quiet sunset paddle, my 300x never disappointed. I'm 71, so its ease of transport and storage are important. I'd certainly recommend the 300x to anyone looking for a versatile boat for easy paddling, ocean surfing, or running white water.

12/10/2017
Jim Bax , Dunn Verified Owner

I have two Sea Eagle kayaks: a 300 and a 380. Love them both. They are really well made and extremely durable. Though I've never taken a claw hammer to mine as they do in the youtube video, I have no doubt that mine would hold up to this just as well. They are very stable on the water on both rivers and flat water. Not as fast or sleek as some hard shells, but everything has pros and cons: I can put BOTH in the back of my small SUV, including paddles and gear!

Customer service is excellent: very friendly and I got my boats in about 2 days from when I ordered them! Haven't had any problems with either boat, but I have had MANY fun times! My brother has two Sea Eagles as well and I know he feels the same as I do about them. I highly recommend them. Really wonderful to see something made in America that is such high quality.Best regards, Jim Bax

10/29/2017
Larry Bryant , Seward Verified Owner

I have been able to get out only once with the boat but it was fun and everyone who saw it thought it was great. Next summer will be better so I will have more time to use it.

10/16/2017
Thomas Swankler , WEST POINT Verified Owner

Used my 300x on the James River this yr in two different location used it with the fishing sit loved it is a little different than a regular kayak but a lot lighter and I can put in a box in the back of my truck with my 5 wheel also hooked to the truck so I can go anywhere in the US and fish or just kayak I have been using a canoe for over 30 yrs on white water getting to old to lift it plus cant carry it very well with 5 wheel hooked to truck. I have also let my kayak and canoe friends use it and it was a hit went threw class 1 rapids with the fishing sit on no problem hit rocks did not put even a scratch on the bottom which I was a little concerned about it is a keeper fore me

8/31/2017
Jennifer Creswell , Eunice Verified Owner

Bought this boat and sail as a retirement gift for myself. Paddling mostly on still water lakes and bayous. First time out paddle club members never thought I could finish the run but it tracked well with the Skeg attached and glided over the water just fine. This kayak is very stable, the straight back seat is secure and comfortable. Still learning how to manage the sail, especially in strong winds. That sail can really move this boat, what a thrill! I believe, like all Sea Eagle products, the boat is of durable construction and quality materials. Looking forward to taking it in swift water.

7/5/2017
Michael Fisher , POWELL Verified Owner
Michael Fisher's boat

I got this kayak for my adult daughter. My wife and I have sit on tops, but due to weight and storage options, this was not a good fit for her. I had explored inflatables before we got our Ocean Kayaks a number of years ago and if the 300 X had been available then I might have gone with it.It is easily transportable and inflates in no time using the foot pump. It is very maneuverable and my daughter has no trouble keeping up with me when we are paddling together. In fact, I have more trouble keeping up with her .

Deflating and storing is no problem. If my Ocean kayak ever dies, I'm going to get the 300X for me.I would give it a 5 star rating.

6/22/2017
William Rawlings , NORTH OLMSTED Verified Owner
William Rawlings's boat

What a wonderful purchase. We have a small RV and the portability of our kayaks is amazing. They are top quality construction and should last longer than we will. We really enjoy our outings rivers and inland lakes. No complaints. We would recommend these kayaks to anyone interested in getting out on the water.

4/10/2017
Dana Driscoll , Indiana, PA Verified Owner
Dana Driscoll's boat

My Sea Eagle Explorer 300x was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I purchased the 300x last summer for use in a variety of different water types here in Western Pennsylvania and it has certainly exceeded my expectations. From rapids to open lakes, this kayak performs beautifully. I have taken it on many rivers and lakes last season, and I already have had it out on several warm days this season. The kayak is extremely well made, very rugged and durable. I've smashed it up against some debris and rocks, scraped it along river rocks, and you would never even know! The kayak is also really stable; I've encouraged a few folks who are afraid of the water to get in the boat and try it out--and they feel very safe. I also purchased the Quicksail, and have been enjoying doing a bit of sailing on the open water. I'm really impressed with how light it is, portable it is, and versatile it is. As a wild food forager and nature lover, owning the kayak has opened up some new foraging opportunities as well.

3/4/2017
Mark Tait , MOUNT PLEASANT Verified Owner

I had on Class 3 Whitewater numerous times, not as manuverable or fast as my Thrillseeker but did OK. I would like to see a lightweight 340x that would be a little more stable and be able to carry a little gear.

2/28/2017
Marshall Boswell , Montrose Verified Owner

Just some lake and pond tours for now. Plan to get it out on the rivers and rapids this year. Very easy to set up and room for the dog. Comfortable and easy to break down and stow. We would definitely recommend this brand to anyone. Glad we bought them.