Main Content
180 Day Trial & FREE SHIPPING* (boat orders to lower 48 states) available through 9/30/2019
menu
Return to home page Quality Inflatable Kayaks, SUPs & Boats since 1968
1-800-748-8066
M-F, 9-5 EDT

Sea Eagle 300x Inflatable Kayaks and Canoe Reviews

5 Discount Packages available. starting at $849

300x Reviews (35 total, avg. review: 4.9 out of 5)

2/21/2019
5.0 out of 5 stars. Constance Proctor , GROVE Verified Owner

Absolutely love my Sea Eagle! We didn’t have anyplace to put our hard side kayaks on our RV and this was the perfect answer. The quality is amazing and I was surprised at how stable the boat is. We like it so much that we bought a second one. Customer service is excellent! Instructions are easy to follow but I had a question about how much air to pump in. Simple - pump until it stops. I HIGHLY recommend this boat. It sets up and breaks down in minutes.

12/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Scott Irwin , BOSSIER CITY Verified Owner

I Purchased the Sea

Eagle 300x because I was tired of lugging around a 70 pound Kayak. 70 pounds seems heavier than it used to:)

Weight

The Sea Eagle boat is very manageable weight wise. The boat is 28 pounds. The seat and gear about the same. I carry them separately and have no issues. Seat straps on easy at waters edge.

show full review ▼
11/24/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Marc Gosselin , WEBSTER Verified Owner

I love my Sea Eagle! I never thought I could feel so comfortable in a kayak. I always was a bit nervous in my hard shell kayak, especially getting in and out. With the Sea Eagle, I don’t even think about it anymore, I can step right in without rocking the boat. If you want some fun don’t install the rudder! You can turn on a dime, I even went downriver backward for a spell. The one pain is waiting for it to dry completely before putting it back in the bag. It can take a while. I’d recommend this boat to anyone.

10/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Stewart , Neptune Beach FL Verified Owner

I use my 300X for surfing in NE Florida. The boat surfs well and the many drain holes let the water out as fast as it comes in. The boat never bogs down with water. The skeg allows you to cut across the wave face, not just surf straight in. I pump the boat up to the maximum recommended pressures and there is very little flex on the waves. I have added a set of thigh straps to help lock me into the boat. I use a canoe cart to 'trailer' the boat the 3 blocks to the beach access, then carry it down to the water. I am 70, but I don't have any trouble carrying the boat. So far I have surfed beach break waist to head high waves. Surfing the 300X is a lot of fun and the boat is plenty rugged enough to get knocked around in the surf. If you surf anything larger than knee to waist high you probably are going to dump once or twice in a session, so be prepared. I wear a whitewater PFD and use a paddle board leash to keep me attached to the boat.

8/30/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Mark Emde , DAVENPORT Verified Owner

Solidly built, stable kayak, Nice size for 1 person.

7/5/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. James Sumner , Cincinnati Verified Owner
Selfie of James Sumner with their boat James Sumner's boat

Our 300x kayaks are amazing! They fit our lifestyle perfectly. We travel in a small camper and have kayaked the Atlantic Ocean, Gulf of Mexico along the Florida panhandle and the Pacific Ocean. We have also paddled many lakes, streams & rivers from Nova Scotia to Glacier National Park. A highlight of our inland paddling was parts of the Colorado River. The most amazing paddling was off the Newfoundland coast where we paddled around an iceberg and thru an ice flow. An unbelievable opportunity!

show full review ▼
5/25/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Donald Decker , OCEANSIDE Verified Owner

Hi Guys. We have been loving the kayak so far. We have been cruising the waters of long island's south shore. The kayak is the perfect size to fit my wife and youngest daughter while I and my oldest daughter follow along in the 385fta (which is equally amazing). This summer I am hoping to take the kayak out surfing for the first time.

The kayak is very lightweight and is very easy to maneuver on the water. We bought a 12v electric pump which gets us on the water in about five min after we pull up to the launch site. The kayaks are super sturdy and we are looking forward to many years out on the water. They both have exceeded our expectations.

show full review ▼
3/4/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Peter Fundarek , ORLEANS Verified Owner

We've been very impressed with the build quality and the convenience of the Sea Eagle kayaks, We had done a lot of research on kayaks and it was clear to us that was the brand to get. The order was processed very quickly and our kayaks arrived in good order with no issues.

Setup is quick and we are able to get our kayaks into the water very quickly and easily. Paddling them is easier than expected and they are very stable. We've not had an upset yet.

show full review ▼
3/2/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Jack Gill , Worthington Verified Owner

My wife has been a long-time hard shell whitewater kayaker, but this past summer she wanted to bring our new poodle, Kato, on some of the easier whitewater family trips. We bought the Sea Eagle 300X because we got to borrow a friend's boat and learned first hand of its versatility and ease of handling for moderate whitewater. Kato loved being included on the family trips and adapted to riding the rapids in the 300X with poise. My wife appreciated it quick maneuverability. Looking forward again to the upcoming season.

2/26/2018
5.0 out of 5 stars. Sammi Stimson , REDMOND Verified Owner
Selfie of Sammi Stimson with their boat Sammi Stimson's boat

Love this kayak. Lightweight but sturdy. I took it out in several lakes and used it for fishing. Love the swivel seat easy to get in and out. Easy to set up and go in 5 minutes. Same with tear down.